2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
    MSRP
    $15,935
    Get a Quote
    14 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    14 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    A NICE LITTLE CAR !

    Aug 12, 2012 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    All have good and bad to say about ANY car...I think it's alot of luck. Theres always a bad apple in every bunch. I've had my 01 for about 6 years now. Has done me good. Only minor repairs here and there...which are expected on any car. Its never left me stranded...has started every winter and runs very well. It's stylish...comfortable and well made. Only con is the engine can sound a bit noisy at times...but with 102k on this car..it's still going strong. I love my PTC. I would recommend this car without hesitation! The 01's are made with style....some of the newer models looks like they went cheap on the interior. My 01 is styling and classy!

    Good, Reliable Car

    Apr 24, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my '01 PT in 2004 with 35,000 on it..Five years later and I have put on 160,000 more reliable and rather comfy miles! Granted, I had to replace the wheel/ball bearings but that should be expected for a car with so many miles. I went from a Ford Windstar into this and fell in love the the styling and the hauling capability! This car has held together excellently and am now thinking of buying another!

    2001 PT CRUISER/ A FEW PROBLEMS NOTICED WHEN NEW..

    Mar 12, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I REALLY LOVED THIS CAR, AFTER THE SECOND RE-TOOLING IS WHEN I RECEIVED MY NEW PT CRUISER... I NOTICED THAT THE CARPET WAS NOT LAYED OUT CORRECTLY WHICH LEFT HUMPS ON THE FLOOR OF THE CAR, THE SEAT FABRIC WAS OVER STRETCHED ON THE BACKS OF THE SEATS, PLUS THE BACK HATCH DOOR HAS BEEN RUSTING AT THE BOTTOM. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED. I NEVER NOTICED ALL THE PROBLEMS UNTIL IT WAS TOO LATE. HAVE ALWAYS HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE BRAKES/SQUEELING EVEN AFTER I REPLACED THE BRAKES WITH THE BEST PADS I COULD FIND. THIS WAS MY FIRST CHRYSLER PRODUCT AND AFTER MY EXPERIENCE, THIS WILL BE MY LAST...

    Love mine

    Jan 26, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I was one of the first to obtain my 2001 and it has served me well over the years. It is well built, has great space for passengers or cargo and is still going strong. Thought that it was funny looking when I first saw it on 2000, but went for the Retro look. I think that it is a mistake for Chrysler to discontinue this car. Great car and value. Went from a mini-van to this car and am happy.

    STRICTLY AMERICAN

    Dec 16, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my PT. Never had a problem with it yet. Still running strong as when I first purchased it. Keeping up with oil changes and fluid changes is I feel the best thing you can do. It's definitely proved itself again nand again. I also have a Chevy k-5 Blazer which I ADORE and LOVE! I HAVE NEVER and WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING BUT AMERICAN! I beleive in keeping OUR MONEY and OUR JOBS....HELLO!!? IN OUR COUNTRY. YOU SHOULD DO THE SAME.

    PTC - A Great Car !

    Dec 16, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned a 2001 PTC Limited Edition basic 4 cly. since waiting on those delivery days back when it took months... and you paid a premium for the priviledge of having one.... I have not had any major maintenance issues in over 112k miles. I maintain my car as far as oil, service, tires, tuneups, etc. but it has been the best car and most roomy and service friendly car I have ever had.... I am 62 and owned a lot of cars. Yea PTC!

    Review of 2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser

    Dec 14, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    testyourself

    Apr 27, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My 2001 Cruiser

    Dec 23, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    SIMPLY, ONE OF THE BEST AUTOS IV EVER OWNED.

    Review of 2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser

    Nov 20, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chrysler owners to see how they rate the 2001 PT Cruiser; or share your opinion of the Chrysler PT Cruiser.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »