2010 Chevrolet Traverse

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $34,325
    Advertisement

    2010 Chevrolet Traverse Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Exceeded my expectations

    Jul 15, 2011 by: pocoboss
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I drove a Traverse back and forth to a golf tournament we were having. It was a display for the Hole in One prize. Later I bought one, at my wife's urging and it has exceeded our expectations. Great vehichle for ride, power and appearance.

    Great Ride

    May 05, 2011 by: appletree5457
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car is everything I thought it would be...Comfortable ride good towing capacity and a beast in the snow.Had a 20in snowstorm and the Traverse handled it like a snowmobile.More storage space than anything in its class.Highly recommend.....Good job GM!!!

    This trucklet hauls!

    Oct 08, 2010 by: ppurrenhage05
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I replaced a minivan with the new Traverse. Overall, I love this new crossover truck-like vehicle. I do miss the minivan room a few times a year but this Traverse looks, drives, sounds and tow better than my minivan ever could. I tow my popup camper with ease. Was great for hauling 3 kids on vacation to Maine. Mine is AWD but have not used it in Michigan winter yet so have only good expectations for now. Only drawback was that you needed to get expensive trimn levels just to get the expensive DVD system. Feel Chevrolet/GM should understand a families needs more and make DVD available on the base LS trim.

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Traverse

    Sep 14, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I was the owner of a Chevy Colorado and was loking forward to a many mile relationship with the veichle.My engine blew due to bad valve seats GM did not publish as a known problem. That said I was not looking fo another GM until I driove the Traverse. The Ford edge did not have room,and CHrysler felt like some toys CHEAP. Great ride solid. Good milage better than my Colorado. MY opinion, better than a JEEP

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Traverse

    Jul 12, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    LOVE IT!

    Feb 05, 2010 by: poppazeke
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    THIS IS PROBABLY THE BEST OVERALL VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED. THE RIDE AND HANDLING ARE FABULOUS, THE SEATS ARE COMFORTABLE, I HAVE OWNED LINCOLT TOWN CARS AND NAVIGOTOR, SO I KNOW WHAT TO COMPARE IT TO. ON THE PLUS SDIE THIS IS AN AMERICAN MADE VEHICLE THAT I WOULD COMPARE WITH ANYTHING OUT THERE. DOLLAR FOR DOLLAR, MORE BANG FOR THE BUCK!!!!

    I love my 2010 Chevy Traverse!!!!!!

    Jan 24, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My 2010 Chevy Traverse is Dark Cherry and has an optional package. The features are awesome. It is the car for those who like the sleek lines of the imports, but are faithful to the domestic brands. A great crossover vehicle. I would buy another one...

    Well built Crossover

    Oct 27, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my Traverse in July and just turned 4,000 miles and the vehicle has performed flawlessly. In my opinion, the exterior styling is the best in it's class. The build quality is also very impressive. The layout of the interior is well done and unlike other vehicles that I've owned in the past getting in the back and third row is not a challenge but is very easy for all body shapes and ages. The DOHC V6 is much better than I originally expected and I enjoy the power and smoothness of the engine every time I drive it. With that being said, my favorite characteristic of the Traverse is the dash layout and console. The lights are very easy to read and the layout design is modern yet pleasant. Kudos to Chevrolet for making such a fine vehicle and I'm absolutely delighted that I chose a crossover.

    Disappointed

    Oct 23, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just got my Traverse, it is Dark Cherry with light and dark gray interior. The car handles great I love the color inside and out. I guess it's the front wheel drive, but the ride seems rough to me on side streets, the seats are uncomfortable, especially in the back (per my passengers), and cloth looks kind of cheap. Although, I had test driven the car previously and liked how high up I was, I feel like I am sitting on the ground in this car, I don't know what the difference in the two vehicles is, but basically I am not happy. This would be a great car for a family with small children, but I would not recommend it to anyone with larger children. I like the fact that the middle seats are adjustable for added leg room but anyone sitting in the 3rd row won't have much leg room, if the 2nd row seat is all the way back. The gas mileage is supposed to be better, but I have used over a half a tank and only driven 178 miles which averages out to about 14 miles to the gallon, I got that good in my Suburban. Great looking but will probably trade-in as soon as I am able.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Traverse

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2010 Chevy Traverse we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2010 Traverse; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Traverse.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »