2009 Chevrolet Traverse

    (12 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $29,215
    Advertisement

    2009 Chevrolet Traverse Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    12 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love It!

    Nov 16, 2009 by: burksone
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love this thing , seats eight and its not a mini van! Thanks GM. Only a few things that need to be changed, one is the head rest(pony tails don't work with the current ones); two: were is the diseal engine opt. at. The 3.6 is nice but I was hope for a little better MPG, I'm getting 19 to 23. All and all I would still buy it again. (A car made by Americans and an American Company!

    Review of 2009 Chevrolet Traverse

    Nov 03, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We love our Traverse... we even bought a camper/tent that fastens onto the back and opens up into a 10x10 dome tent, and have gone camping with it. The bose speakers and Onstar are a plus. It handles better than any vehicle we have had. We love to hit the road in it. Ours has the back up rear view camera, and the blind spot side mirrors.. we are sold on these features. The fit and trim is exceptional, and we found the interior seating comfortable. We added running boards that match the luggage rack on top, and it looks very sporty. We love this vehicle so much we hang on to it for a long, long time :)

    Traverse instrument visibility

    Jun 29, 2009 by: allentp49
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My wife's Traverse is easy to drive, and is very comfortable and quiet. The AWD is great on snow. But, if it is driven in daylight hours, the instruments are very difficult to see unless you stare at them for a while - not a very safe way to conduct business!

    Review of 2009 Chevrolet Traverse

    Jun 22, 2009 by: cassro0319
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought the vehicle in April, 09 and love the performance and styling of the vehicle. The thing that puzzles me is after reading other owner reports they claim great gas mileage,like 25 mpg on the road etc. I drive very easily and the best I can get is 15 in town and 18-19 on the road and staying within the posted speed limits. Do I have a problem with the fuel flow in the engine? Maybe I should take the vehicle back to the dealer and see.

    Super Traverse

    May 09, 2009 by: centaurusz
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My first GM car after almost 30 years of European Vehicles. Absolutely delighted with it. Very good build quality, ride and presence. I bought the Traverse because I wanted to support GM having debated over a VW Touareg or a Honda Pilot and expected to face regrets. I could not be happier. The design , the space, the build quality and the driving dynamics are superb. Bravo GM. Farhan Sharaff, Rye, NY.

    Great Vehicle

    Apr 02, 2009 by: rhodavs
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I absolutly love my Traverse. I went from a Buick Lucerne with all the options to this Traverse. I was afraid that I would be dissapointed in the ride, going from a top of the line Buick to the SUV, but I was pleasently surprised at the smoothe ride the Traverse has. I seem to love my Traverse more every time I drive it. I have not been this happy with a new vehicle in a long time. I highly recommend one.

    Love Love Love The Traverse

    Feb 08, 2009 by: Paa856
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my Traverse in October, after many months of anticipation of it's release. I have been a faithful Chevy diver snce 1978 as my first vehicle was a Chevette! Since then I have driven the Blazer and the Trailblazer which I also Loved so I was a little leary of the Traverse at first as it took a few weeks to adjust to the car like ride & handling. But the look, the ride & the amenities of the 2LT model have blown all other vehicle I have driven out of the water!! This vehicle has the best ride, best appearance and best gas mileage for it's size of any vehicle I have ever Driven. I Love Chevy, Please keep up the excellent work and advertise this model more, I am like an evangelist for this car but I can't boost sales all alone (no offense Howie). It is the safest, best ride and best value on the road today. Love it, Love it Love it!!

    What a awesome ride!

    Jan 03, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just bought one a couple weeks ago and absolutly love it! Have 4 children and do daycare and love the space it provides. Had a 2005 uplander and traded it for 2009 Traverse and had no problems with the amount of room. It is stylish and great for family also. Love the backup camera, moonroofs and bose speakers. Awesome options to have. Smooth ride!

    Traverse is perfect family vehicle

    Dec 30, 2008 by: Pwjudge
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have triplet three year olds and a 5 year old and have now found the perfect family vehicle. Our Traverse seats all the children, with easy access for us to buckle car seats etc... it has plenty of space to haul all the stuff we need whenever we go anywhere. The DVD keeps them quiet, the back up camera in the rear view mirror (amazing) keeps us from running over their toys in the driveway. The cupholders and storage are easy for the children to reach from their seats. On those occasions where the kids are somewhere else, the Traverse is stylish and comfortable. My wife and I get many compliments on the car when we go out on the town. We are getting more than 20mpg average (FWD) and could not be happier.

    From MB to GM

    Dec 20, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    All I ever wanted was a black on black Mercedes... so when MB came out with their very affordable & very stylish C300, I went for it. It is a gorgeous car... but after only 7 months driving it around Dallas. I realized that status really isnt everything. I have three children ages 17, 8, & 6 years old. It was ridiculous for me to think I could get around in a little tiny sedan. I knew that with all the controversy surrounding GM right now, I could negotiate a heck of a deal on a Suburban or Tahoe. I went in last week with all intensive purposes of buying a Tahoe (I have had three before & knew I loved them). I saw the Traverse on the showroom floor but didnt think I could work with them enough to get into that without being upside down. I love a good car negotiation... so I started to talk to four or five dealerships. I was able to trade my MB C300 with 8k miles on it for a 2009 Traverse LT2 with DVD player & Bose, Leather... rear camera. Everything that comes on a LTZ. I love the **************** actually bigger than the Tahoe on the inside and drives nicer than my little MB sedan... IT REALLY IS THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS. Everyone is talking about redundancy... I think ******** only natural that the Crossovers are taking over. Its the evolution of vehicles keeping up with the evolution of its drivers. I have never been happier with a new car. And I have had everything under the sun. Everything about this car makes me look forward to getting into it every morning... not to mention, I never have to worry about $200 oil changes or $400 low profile tires like I did on the Benz. Keep up the great work GM. When it comes to trucks, SUVs, and CUVs---There is no substitute for GM. Michelle Messina/Dallas, Texas

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Traverse

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Chevy Traverse we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2009 Traverse; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Traverse.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »