2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

    (8 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $32,155
    Advertisement

    2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    8 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    certified pre-owned SS

    May 05, 2011 by: alyates4
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    It has been 30 years since I owned a Chevy but if they had been making rods like this, I would have come back sooner. I know that Chevy builds a world class sports car in the Corvette, however they are still a bit out of my price range for a 2 seater. This Trailblazer SS has the same LS2 V-8 used in the Vette and the disc. GTO, and it moves this full size SUV like none I have ever ridden in. The styling is just right, different enough that you don't see one on every corner, yet totally conventional. Chevy did a great job with the handling as well. I understand that the suspension was sorted out at the famous Nurburgring in Germany, and this handles like no other SUV, it is also very comfortable, not rock hard like some sports cars. For an SUV with 400 horsepower, you need GOOD brakes and these are up to the challenge. I can't say enough, you get a great looking SUV with performance matched by very few others worldwide, a nice comfortable ride, and a vehicle you can drive for weeks without seeing another, all for a very reasonable price. I love our SS.

    Review of 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

    Jan 06, 2009 by: LuckyLuciano1976
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Picked up a fully loaded ss this past saturday for 30,000.00 brand new. Can,t beat it for the money. Looks good, handles great and hauls some major ass.

    but.......

    Jan 03, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    ....i thought it was 18 city and 24 hwy that is what my 2007 trailblazer is in terms of mpg!

    Sure beats driving a minivan!

    Jun 30, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Well I originally wanted a Tahoe but my husband convinced me into purchasing the 08' Trailbazer SS. It was well worth it! I fell in love with it!! We don't have any kids at the moment but I sure as hell didn't want to be caught driving a minivan in the near future... I've noticed very few people have it where I live and like the fact that some had no idea they had come out with an SS...they freak out!

    I love my SS

    Jun 29, 2008 by: Lscaglione88
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Best SUV by chevy. I love everything about my SS except the mpg but its deff. worth it!!!!

    Review of 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

    Dec 04, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    love it, it loves gas

    Aug 11, 2007 by: benrich04
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Great truck. Looks awesome and I am proud to drive my SS. Only gripe is the mpg. But I guess you cant have your cake and eat it too. By the way it has a 100,000 mile powertrain warranty.</p>

    Review of 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

    Aug 09, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the TrailBlazer

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Chevy TrailBlazer we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2008 TrailBlazer; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet TrailBlazer.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »