2013 Chevrolet Tahoe Hybrid

    (13 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $53,620 - $56,425
    Advertisement

    '08-'13 Chevrolet Tahoe Hybrid Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    13 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We love our hybrid

    Nov 20, 2010 by: nputzerelli
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We had no intention of buying a hybrid, but once we looked at it and drove it, that's all it took. We were sold. Now it's about a year later and 16,000 miles later and we still love it and we know we made the right decision. We get between 20and 21 mpg in town, and about 24-25 mpg on the highway. This is without a dout the best vehicle we have ever owned. GM has a real winner and I'm surprised they don't advertise it more. People ask me all of the time how I like it and I respond with all positive information. We highly recommend this vehicle.

    2009 tahoe hybrid

    May 25, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    city mileage is only between 12/13 mpg . where is the city 20 mpg ? take this vehicle back.

    2009 Tahoe Hybrid

    Nov 19, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my new hybrid. I traded in my 2006 Honda Odyssey and been please with the quiet and comfortable ride. The Tahoe handled 2 tough Wyoming snow storms quite well with traction control and 4 wheel drive. My fuel economy has been about 20 mpg

    My Tahoe Hybrid

    May 29, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    All I can say is: I love it! I've had an Explorer before, we moved to a minivan, but this is the best car I've ever had. I'm a mom working part time at a school. It's fun to see the men watching my car; women don't care, they don't see the Hybrid decals, the men and teenagers do. The best of all is how quiet it is, sometimes we're sitting at the drive-in waiting for somebody to answer, and nothing. My husband commented that maybe the people inside can't hear the car, so they don't talk to us. Funny.

    The Worst Decision Ever

    Mar 15, 2009 by: BashMRB
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Probably the worst car I have ever been tricked into buying was the 2008 Tahoe LT2 4x4. With loads of manufacturing defects and an underqualified service center and customer service to take care of these defects. Problems such as unknown power failure, excessive water leakage from the roof, and unbearable dust from the ventilation system, etc... and paint-job damages during the service. To top it, the dealership refused to replace their defective vehicle and I had to submit it to the service center 6 times in the six months I have owned this defective vehicle. During the services they even stole my IPOD and digital camera from my center console. Shame on you Chevrolet. I should have bought a BMW X5 instead.

    terrible engineering

    Oct 10, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    If one is dumb enough to buy a GM car the people at Santa Monica Chevrolet are really very nice. But thats a lot more than I can say about the Tahoe Hybrid. On the 9th day we got the car the Break System Failed, in the middle of an intersection with our 3 kids in the car. It scared the wife half to death (she was driving).We got lucky she didnt hit anything. After we had the car towed to the dealer it took them 8 days to figure out whats even wrong with this new system. They are now sure it will never happen again, God help us if they are wrong AGAIN. Besides, the car has half of the amenities INFINITY QX45 offers for the same price, with a better resale value and much more reliability. You have No Spare Tire, No Memory Seats, the Electric Seats are a Joke, a 4 speed transmission instead of 5 speed, the Sound System is NOTHING like the one on the Japanese cars, the doors are covered with molded plastic instead of leather on the Japanese cars. And no fog lamps. And the gas mileage is a sham, we only get about 14.5 MPG. For 2 miles per gallon better mileage we paid $7500.00 for this engine. It probably takes 50 years longer than we own this car to pay for the investment. On top of everything judging by their stock value, you never know if theyll be around long enough to even honor their Much Needed Warranties. So Roll the Dice if you think you can afford it. The GM Corp. has been buying and retiring public transportation systems to sell their junk to us, but they just handed the Auto business over to the Japanese and the Germans. If we buy from them, we just let them screw us even more. H. Morovati Los Angeles

    Great, quiet ride, but mileage lower than expected so far...

    Oct 04, 2008 by: E A GRAVES
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've had my 2008 Tahoe Hybrid for about 6 weeks and 1300 miles. While I really like the vehicle overall, I am not getting near the mileage that others are reporting. So far, with about 50-50 city vs. highway, I am only getting ********** MPG and driving very conservatively. The one time I stepped on it, it had power to spare. In stop and go traffic, if you really tread lightly on the accelerator, you can run on battery power only. But, even a modest push on the gas will start the gas engine at low speeds. As to the inside, the fit and finish are great, but there is virtually no storage other than the console and glove box. Also, the third row seat is right on the floor and good for short trips only (I've actually removed mine for more cargo space). Ladies will have a hard time making a graceful exit from the third row. As to the exterior, I had all of the overdone Hybrid stickers removed by the dealer (which they will do free of charge) and added a GM roof rack (which is not even available as a factory option). Both of these changes really finished the vehicle off for me. Again, I really like the vehicle, but I hope my mileage results improve over time.

    Excellent Tahoe Hybrid.

    Oct 02, 2008 by: EMTPCPR
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    GM did a great job with the new chevy tahoe hybrid. Keep up the good work. This vehice has lots of power and saves on gas. Everyone must buy the new chevy tahoe hybrid.

    Excellent Hybrid SUV

    Sep 13, 2008 by: EMTPCPR
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My 2008 Chevy Tahoe Hybrid is excellent. The Hybrid system works flawless. I will tell everyone to buy a Chevy Tahoe Hybrid.

    Review on 2008 Tahoe Hybrid

    Jul 15, 2008 by: AOL user

    I TRADED MY 2007 TAHOE IN FOR THE 2008 TAHOE HYBRID. MY CITY MPG WENT FROM 11 TO 21 MPG. MY HIGHWAY MPG WENT FROM 16.5 TO 23. THE HIGHEST MY HIGHWAY MPG HAS BEEN, IS 24 MPG. WHEN MY 2008 TAHOE HYBRID IS AT A STOP LIGHT, THE ENGINE SHUTS DOWN AND MY ELECTRONIC BATTERYS TAKE OVER. I HAVE HAD THIS VEHICLE GOING AS FAST AS 30 MPH WITH JUST THE ELECTRONIC BATTERYS. I HAVE AIR BAGS EVERYWHERE. WHEN I NEED POWER THIS BABY HAS TONS TO SPARE. IF YOU WANT A BIG RIDE WITH GREAT GAS MILEAGE THIS IS IT.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2013 Tahoe Hybrid; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Tahoe Hybrid.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »