2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

    (10 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $28,505
    Advertisement

    2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    10 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Worst truck ever

    May 05, 2011 by: fogartyandrew
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This truck was a lemon since the day i got it and the air bag light was on! I owned the truck for almost two years and had to take it back to the dealer for over 20 warranty repairs. Everything broke on it all the time from the door locks to the bent drive shaft. I will never buy a GM product again.

    Review of 2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

    Jan 17, 2010 by: jimstngry
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    What an awesome machine! I (+6ft.200 lb)love the roominess, head room, legroom and the fact I don't have to climb up to get out of it! I have the side air bag system too along with the fact that you set up above all cars,it gives one a great sense of safety! The steady steering is impressive,the 5.3 liter engine runs smooth and strong even though it has the occasional shut down of 4 cylinders to increase gas mileage, this engine has ample power to outpull its competion. This is a tough working truck that would run circles around a foreign wantabe!

    2009 Silverado First Time Buyer of Chevrolet

    Dec 04, 2009 by: urmilk4me
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I fell in love with this 4 door 4x4 workhorse of a truck. Beautiful interior 5.3 V8 and am digging the FlexFuel option. This is quality and technology I use too think Ford had... but now I am sold on Silverado as my TRUCK choice. Andy Mohr Chevrolet of Plainfield is professional grade and so is his Salesperson Scott Rose.

    Best Truck Period!

    Nov 05, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned several Silverado trucks, both 1500 and 2500HD. I just purchased a new '09 1500 LTZ crew 4x4 and boy let me tell you, what a sweet ride! The Chevy is one awesome machine, with all the looks and luxury to turn heads and get the tough jobs done. The Chevy powertrain in both gas and diesel is one of the best, if not the best, in class especially compared to the underpowered Ford. The Chevy is all about quality and performance so go test drive one, I guarantee you will be impressed.

    JUNK TRANSMISSION!

    Apr 12, 2009 by: gregsachiko
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Transmission went out only after putting 24,890 miles on it. This Government Motors just lost another customer because I am going to buy a Toyota next month. Another thing happen was that my radio cut out after only going 400 miles and then comes and gos when it pleases. I hope this truck disappears because I took a big gamble and now I need to get rid of it!

    Luxury and Functional - I love it!

    Feb 21, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    With three different interiors ranging from utility to luxury, I prefer this truck over the Ford but both are more solid trucks than the Toyota. I think the GM engine technology and drivetrain are best in class. The Onstar system is handy way to get hands-free directions, I know I'll never return to FM/AM radio after getting use to the XM Radio option. I really enjoy driving this vehicle.

    LOVE IT

    Feb 21, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a 09 2 weeks ago and just love it! I did get the 4X4 extended cab so it does set higher of the ground ******* great when I have to go off road. I also have the 5.3 V8 with flex fuel and on demand cylinder activation which so far works great,,gas mileage seems good so far. The new design of the dash is to me much better than the old one and the upscale cloth interior in nice. The seats are very comfortable too. Give this truck a try,, I think you will be very happy with it.

    2008/9 Chevy Truck

    Feb 21, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I own a 2003 Chevy Silverado and love it. Went to the dealer to check out the new trucks. What I do not like most is that they keep raising the truck body. The bed of the truck is higher off the ground which will make it harder to load and unload. I climb in and out of my truck almost a dozen times a day. Should I invest in a new truck and a step ladder too?

    best trucks

    Jan 22, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have not had the chance to drive a 2009 chevy silverado but i have driven many chevys and sadly many fords, but i have never owned a ford product it has only been a GM product. i would say my vehicas compared to my parents have lasted longer, cost less, ride smoother, more reliable, and all around better.

    look around first

    Jan 15, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just a piece of junk! Drum brakes on the rear, $1000.00 worth on OnStar that you MUST buy (******* free, ya right!), An engine that doesnt know if it wants to run on 4 or 8 cylinders and makes noise when started. But the engine noise is normal - - have you ever heard that before. The only good part of this truck is that the dealer is great.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2009 Silverado 1500; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Silverado 1500.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »