2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

    (13 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $31,030
    Advertisement

    2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    13 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    mixed feelings

    Jul 28, 2009 by: paulthamec
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i own a 2008 chevy silverado base model 4x4, the 4.3 v6 is under powerd on take off it would not pull a sick ***** out of bed. on the interstate it does good when you get going the v6 is great in the s series but not the full size. the truck ride is better than any ford i have ever owned the cloth seats i have a issue with stains so far i have had no problems with my truck .

    GM is going down the toilet with there drivetrains!

    Apr 21, 2009 by: Mrmtthws3
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My '08 Crew Cab has been in the shop 3 times already for tranny work. I wish I would have kept my '06 2500HD Crew Cab. This 1500 rides awesome but I don't have any confidence in the reliability. And as far as warranty work getting done, 3 times for the tranny!! One dealership service center in Greely, CO wanted me to guarantee payment before they would do warranty work on the tranny because another GM service center had already done warranty work on the tranny. Gotta love that GM feeling when you bend over and buy a new American made vehicle.

    very unhappy

    Feb 06, 2009 by: Danny 296
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have the same problem with engine . I have had the engine problem since 600 miles. Its been to the dealer 6 times for the problem,They tell me its normal for the 5.3 engine. it seems toi be getting worse. and I have a 100,000 mile warr. and not to worrie about it.Not a good feeling after sending 35k for a brand new truck. Know wonder why no is buying G,M anymore..

    Great Truck

    Jan 18, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Have enjoyed the truck sense purchase last January 08.

    Review of 2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

    Jan 04, 2009 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

    Apr 22, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    best bang for your buck

    Mar 30, 2008 by: Perkystire
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i was in a realy bad crash with my new truck and it saved my life.

    2008 chevy pickup swb W/5.3 engine

    Sep 27, 2007 by: grifherb
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Requires a long step to enter, too high, rear end was up like a scorpion, 2in. lowering shackles leveled,looks a lot better too</p> <p>Battery will be a b---- to change, installed next to firewall on passenger side while easy remove and replace drivers side location is empty</p> <p>Steering wheel controls get changed while turning</p> <p>What was wrong with the way GM had the previous cruise controls on the turn signal control rod??</p> <p>Rides rough especially on bumpy road,why not smooth ride suspension on these trucks instead of only on work trucks,also can&#39;t get power fold mirrors,just on ext cab and crew cab. Loves fuel, 22 mpg? I don&#39;t think so.</p> <p>Has a sway in front end,when going 60 mph on freeway and you make a lane change fels like you have low tires, switching to Michelin LTX helped some</p> <p>Big and bulky like Dodge and Toyota,I personally liked the pre 2007 size better, fitted in the garage better too</p>

    1500 Flex Fuel LTZ Z71

    Sep 19, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Great Truck, Love it. Got all the bells and whistles. Rides smooth. Responds great to all driving conditions. All Instrumentation work perfect. Touch screen radio and Nav system works great. power moon roof and bed window a plus. I always Loved Chevy trucks.</p>

    Review of 2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

    Sep 19, 2007 by: usnjohn62
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2008 Silverado 1500; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Silverado 1500.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »