2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $28,295
    Advertisement

    2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love this TRUCK!!!

    Jun 25, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I got my 2007 dhevy silverado this year and even though its used i luv it plus i went and looked at a ford not long before i looked at this truck and it was like 3000 or 5000 dollars more and this truck offers more and is a lot better

    Review of 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

    Apr 17, 2009 by: jowh2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Good truck! But currently sitting in body shop waiting for repairs :(

    Feb 09, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my truck in May of 07. Victory Red V8. I LOVE my truck. unfortunately... Tuesday Feb. 3 2009 an 18-year-old girl who was not paying attention decided to try to complete a u-turn and did not see my giant red truck. She caused over 10,000 dollars in damage because do not ask me how but she hit me twice. once in front and once by rear ending. I have NO idea how she did it. But in the ************ my truck held up fantastically. However how much damage happened no one in my truck was hurt and thats saying something considering I'm 3 months Pregnant! The girls car was totaled but my truck should be able to be fixed. If they tear it down and find more than what they though and they total it then Ill most defiantly buy another Silverado.

    I love this truck

    Oct 23, 2007 by: jfwilson49
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>the fuel mileage with the 5.3 engine is great for a full size pickup,and so is the power! Everything is well laid out inside with great front leg and headroom.Quality is excellant too,and seats are comfortable.</p>

    SEXY CHEVY!! Black on Black!

    Sep 19, 2007 by: dparks2724
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This truck ROCKS!! I had my choice of any truck I wanted. I did my homework on all of my choices, from test driving to manufacturer specs and none of them compared to the comfort my Chevy truck offers. I have every single option Chevy offers, all the chrome, bells &amp; whistles. I did spray-on bedliner over the rail to protect the bed, paint to match grille. All features have worked excellent with no problems. I Love Nav, Onstar, &amp; XM Radio! It handles great in the wind &amp; rain and expect it to do the same in the snow &amp; ice. The air will freeze you out. 12 pt seats offer max comfort. Look forward to pulling the Bayliner and expect it will do so effortlessly. The back seat offers superior comfort to the many tall people in my life, above and beyond the other choices. The seats fold up for an amazing amount of space to haul inside the cab. Auto dimming mirrors make night driving easy on the eyes. Rain sense wipers work effectively. I drive in town and on the road w/ ultimate comfort. Driver 1 &amp; 2 memory? LOVE IT! The console offers max storage w/cup holders in the console and fold down in the back of it also in the back seat fold down &amp; in the doors too. Gas milage? Only thing I dont like...although I am a granny I DO NOT drive like one, therefor I do not get what Chevy promises. Everyone that sees/rides it loves it..even the OHP Officer issuing me a warning loved it! Have always been true to Ford however Chevy now has my heart! Best described as a Cowboy Limo! Thank You Terry Ellis my Sales Rep &amp; Mark Heitz Chevrolet in Norman, OK</p>

    ???

    Sep 18, 2007 by: flyroger
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Very fine truck. Problen with mine is the small 25 gallon tank. Pulling a 1,500 trailer the gas milage is 13 Mpg.</p>

    Great, comfortable 1/2 ton truck, 2007 Silverado

    Sep 18, 2007 by: dep6624de
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Bought an &#39;07 LT, Z71 Extended cab Silverado in june of &#39;07. It&#39;s identical to the 2008 model. I&#39;ve got 13K miles on it. IT has the 5.4 V-4/V-8 engine</p> <p>Pros: very comfortable ride, even hauling empty</p> <p>20 MPG Hwy. @ 65 MPH, 18 MPG on rural roads</p> <p>comfortable interior</p> <p>great power for passing, hills and towing my</p> <p>4000 lb trailer</p> <p>4WD system includes not only 2WD and 4WD op-</p> <p>tions but also auto - ie; 4WD on demand</p> <p>Handles well, even dealing with washboard rds.</p> <p>Love the truck</p> <p>Cons: Interior cloth seats, like a burlap weave,</p> <p>they trap dirt, sawdust, etc. Tough</p> <p>to vacumn. I&#39;m buying seatcovers.</p> <p>The heating/ac system is difficult to use.</p> <p>Final</p> <p>Verdict: If you&#39;re looking @ other trucks make sure</p> <p>to include the Chevy/GMC in the test drives.</p>

    Review of 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

    Sep 18, 2007 by: saggillman
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I bought a 07 Silverado crew cab. I HATE the seat in front ! I&#39;m too big to even use the center &#34;BOX&#34; also there is no cup holders anywhere except on the box itself. I wanted a TOTAL bench seat but the dealers said they are no longer making them ! The front seat does not go back far enough and my knees hit the dash.(I&#39;m 6 foot 4) All in all it&#39;s nice except for these things and the dealers just &#34;DON&#39;T Give a Care &#34; I worked for GM for 30 years &amp; I stay with CHEVYS, But my &#34;98&#34; I traded in had a total bench and was 100% better for me ! I MISS IT ! Why does GM think everyone likes Bucket Seats ? Not this ol boy for SURE !!!! Also why was the cup holders taken away ? I have tried finding a after market one to install myself BUT none are available. The body style is great BUT I wanted a two tone color and they said NO MORE of them either ! Why does GM not listen to &#34;THE PEOPLE&#34; That&#39;s why the big 3 are in trouble ! The people that purchase them no longer matter it seems ! Anyway on a scale of 1 ta 10 I will still give the Silverado a high 8 Have had good luck owning Chevys all of these years ! THANKS for listening to me anyway !</p>

    2007 Silverado Ext Cab

    Aug 23, 2007 by: dyjack
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Really enjoy driving this truck. Musch improved over the 2003. Very quiet and the Z71 handles curves very well. Braking is great and the 6.0 engine is giving us 14.6 mpg overall and has great performance.</p> <p>The interior is very well done and quality is much improved.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2007 Silverado 1500; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Silverado 1500.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »