2008 Chevrolet Malibu

    (37 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $19,900
    Advertisement

    2008 Chevrolet Malibu Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    37 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Very fast

    Aug 02, 2011 by: jaymeesmith24
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car is so fast! got the 3.6 v6 and it rockets to 60 mph, great gas MPG also, loving the leather seats in the LTZ, interior is amazing, outside looks sexy, best car ive ever driver and owned, absolutely love this car!

    2008 malibu

    Feb 18, 2011 by: raystoferisr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    we purchased used with 36000 miles i luv the sporty ride gives a good feel of the road . milage very good at 65 over 35 mpg partial town & hyway 29 to 32 in summer traction not good on snow and ice changed tires improved 95% we luv this car good power when needed a racer.v6. we drove on vak 1400 miles averaged 31.5 in mts and interstate at 80 felt real happy with that. we now have 97000 with one minor problem a leaking axle seal no water leaks and no squeeks or rattles/ our first malibu was a1964 ss loved it also but the 2008 is by far the best we have ever had and abslutely will by another one we usually drive our cars to 300'000 thousend so chev division keep up the good work

    Review of 2008 Chevrolet Malibu

    Jun 21, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a problem with the design of the car. The front turn signal light went out on my car. Therefore, the dealer was reguired to remove the entire front grill of the car to replace the light. The design of the car caused me to pay two hours of labor for a $5.00 lightbulb.

    EXCELLENT HANDLING

    Nov 06, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    HAVE HAD A 2008 MALIBU FO ALMOST 2 YEARS AND HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS. IT HANDLES LIKE MY OLD CAMARO AND HAS STYLE UNLIKE ALOT OF THE IMPORTS!

    Fantastic Automobile

    May 30, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car has been super. We have owned Camrys and Accords, but this car surpasses both of them by a wide margin. It gets better gas mileage (35-37 mpg at 70 mph), and is actually fun to drive (the Camry we had before was very reliable but a boring car). I recommend this car over a Camry or Accord. We have done nothing in the first year of ownership except to change the oil, and the monthly e-mail reports from GM assure us that there is nothing else to attend to. This is the first defect-free car (in its first full year) that I have ever owned.

    A really nice ride

    May 13, 2009 by: byctytom
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Smooth, comfortable and dependable with a classy style .... totaly recommend ... Tom

    Great Car

    Apr 21, 2009 by: scottylmarcum
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2008 2LT with everything on it, it is great! Fun to drive, not your normal chevy. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a midsize car. I have a V6, 30 miles to a gallon at 72 MPH.76 you will get 28.

    Review of 2008 Chevrolet Malibu

    Apr 04, 2009 by: bfitzge106
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought my 2008 Malibu LT last August and just love it. I looked at the 2009 Camry because the dealer had no 2008's. The Camry was an awesome car but the dealer gave me no incentives whatsoever to buy the car. The Chevy dealer was REALLY wanting my business and I got the employee pricing discount. So I bought the Malibu and don't regret doing so. Great design,nice lines and a smooth ride with nice acceleration for a 4Cyl. Don't know how I ever got by without the XM radio.

    world class chevy

    Mar 15, 2009 by: johnjinva
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    this car is great,wonderful lines,great power& economy, great warranty.. better & cheaper than accord & camry... plus its a important time to support our amrican auto makers, buy american >>there is no reason not to, anyone who thinks american quality is substandard has not drove a new LTZ malibu,that or there anti american?? go usa,go chevy..........

    well its so so

    Jan 24, 2009 by: TrShaf6
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Milage has never been over 32 and compared to the wifes fusion i would say the fusion has the edge.Her fusion adverages 33-34 on the road and seems overall to be just a bit better vehical.Al though i like the lay out on the malibu.Dont get me wrong its a nice car but not what i expected.

    1 2 3 4

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Malibu

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Chevy Malibu we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2008 Malibu; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Malibu.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »