2006 Chevrolet Malibu

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $18,365
    Advertisement

    2006 Chevrolet Malibu Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Too Good To Let Go

    Apr 30, 2009 by: effthree
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Fantastic Mileage

    Oct 11, 2007 by: dasher1945
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>The on-board computer is terrific. It is an odometer,does more than track your trip mileage. It also computes your driving range (based on gallo0ns in your tank and your current driving habits) and tells you how far you can go before needing more gasoline.</p> <p>Best of all, it computes your fuel economy. Although the Malibu is rated at 28 city and 32mpg highway, I find it easy to get as much as 42mpg with careful highway driving. (60 mph speed limit). Just get it up to 4th gear, then let it drop to 1800-1900 rpm, set the cruise control and enjoy the savings.</p>

    two MALIBUS

    Sep 28, 2007 by: whlr1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I bought my Wife a new 2004 Malibu LS V6 with everything on it and both of us fell in love with that car, up to 39.9 mpg very smooth ride and corners on a rail.</p> <p>When she saw the 2006 SS and had to have that I bought it for her. This car FLYS and screams around most of the jap crap on the road, now looking at the 2008 Malibu, BUT BOTH OF US WANT THE NEW CAMARO!</p> <p>GREAT CARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!</p>

    Great Car, great value.

    Sep 22, 2007 by: prosdude
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>So far, I have 63K miles on my Malibu Max and I am completely satisfied with everything about it, from the interior space to the performance and MPG. I have averaged over 40 miles per gallon on occasion and I have never had a maintenance problem. The 4 wheel independant suspension gives a great ride and its quiet. Anyone who buys a Calibre or any of the other hatchbacks is not doing their research. I used GM credit card points and knocked another 2 thousand dollars off the price. All in all, one of the best cars I have ever owned. Check it out.</p>

    Great car with a couple of drawbacks

    Sep 18, 2007 by: klamerus2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I own the 2006 Malibu Maxx. Overall, I love the car with the exception that the tires make the front end a bit unstable if you accelerate too fast. The tires do not hold very well to the road either. Also, I am not even getting low end mileage on highway driving. The absolute best mileage I have gotten is 21.9 highway.</p>

    I love this car!!

    Sep 14, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This car gets great fuel mileage!! It has the most effortless steering of any car I&#39;ve ever driven. An enormous trunk. Its both fun and easy to drive. It also comes with just about everything you would ever want as standard equipment.</p>

    Love it!

    Sep 11, 2007 by: reslyn
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I went from an Acura Integra to a Malibu Maxx LT, after driving one that a friend purchased in 2002. Great car, great feel lots of room, best of all great pickup for a larger vehicle and excellent criuse feel on the open road. Purchased it is RED and most of my relatives (who own imports) comment on the unique styling of the vehicle...how nice it looks. I prefer the unique styling of the Malibu Maxx understated and elegant not like much else on the road. It is a head turner in my part of the country at least. I also see more and more in my area. I am very satisfied customer. Hope it retains it&#39;s value!</p>

    Recommended

    Sep 04, 2007 by: george2000webtv
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is my 9th car in over 30 years of driving,plus the most researched car I ever purchased. I&#39;m happy to say that after 3 months of ownership,it could be a contender for the best car I ever owned.I&#39;m 6&#39; tall which means I don&#39;t fit in most new cars as most Auto Makers have traded in styling for headroom. The Malibu has more front headroom and legroom than any other car in it&#39;s class including the Ford 500, Accord, and Camray.The styling here is plain meaning if you intend to look at your car all day, this isn&#39;t a good choice. However if you like taking long trips and like to arrive in comfort, consider the Malibu.</p> <p>The car offers suprising good handling and pick up. It&#39;s faster than my Sebring Convertible and more stable at highway speed.The car feels safe with 6 airbags and a 5 star frontal crash rating.</p> <p>There are some areas which could use improvement; more padding in the front seats and an ipod connection. The factory radio plays well. I like the stering wheel controls.</p> <p>The car shows we can still compete with the imports.</p>

    Malibu Max

    Sep 04, 2007 by: rogackr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I drive a max and love it. The hatch is perfect for our life style. No bending down to lift things from the trunk. Having bad backs this is a blessing. We are getting 28 mpg city and 35mph highway. Not bad for a 6cylinder.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Malibu

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2006 Chevy Malibu we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2006 Malibu; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Malibu.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »