2009 Chevrolet Impala
    MSRP
    $23,790 - $31,135
    Get a Quote
    13 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2009 Chevrolet Impala Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    13 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    GREAT CAR

    Aug 09, 2013 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    V-6 LEATHER SEATS, BOSE SPEAKERS. VERY COMFPRTABLE RIDE FOR MONEY. GREATLY SURPRISED. TO OLD TO DRAG AROUND. BOUGHT CAR FOR STEREO AND COMFORT. GET GOOD GAS MILEAGE. 33MPG ON HIGHWAY AT 70-80 MPH. ONLY 49K MILES RIGHT NOW. DO HAVE PROBLEM WITH BLIND ZONE ON PASSINGER REAR VEIW MIRROR.

    2009 Impala LS

    May 28, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i purchased this car new.. 29,000 miles.. the headgasket was found to be leaking-covered by warranty but very disappointing.... Console lid.. rattled- entire consolve had to be replaced.. under warranty once again. I was informed during my inquiry of this car- GM had corrected all faulty gasket issues.. This is my third chevrolet-- intake gaskets had to be replaced once on each of the two other cars.. One would hope for finer quality.

    same ole stuff

    Dec 03, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've been back to the dealer 7 times with 20,000 on the odometer now. pan gasket leak,rear and front crank seal leaks drive axle leak(tranny),timing chain cover leak and eventually replaced the oil pan. door locks malfunctioned,steering intermediate shaft cracked,loose rack & pinion as well as loose steering gearbox made handling a nightmare..this car was not beat! pro's: very smoothe shifting,good winter starter & handling on winter roads above average. I dont however think this makes up for the poor quality and workmanship along with the exterior trim rusting since day one. This chevy is my last which i vowed after my 2002 buick century nightmare...I need something dependable and not in the shop every three months...I really don't know what my next purchase will be but if won't be GM. greed over quality doesnt sell!

    My LTZ

    Dec 08, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I own a 2009 Chevrolet LTZ. GM missed the boat on building this car. I keep hitting my head on the upper opening of the door upon entering the car. The trunk is about six feet long with a small opening, hard to get any items out unless you go through the rear seat. It has a small gas tank, only 16 gallons. The ride is hard and when driving at 60 mph you feel like you are going 100 mph. The gas mileage is weak, about 22 mpg on the road, should have a six speed trans, not a four speed. Overall, I would not recommend this vehicle, there are much better cars out there for less money.

    rust

    Nov 06, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had my Impala for just 6 months and have rust on the chrome around the windows. Also,a loud rattle in the rear that no one can locate. Looks like quality is missing still.

    Review of 2009 Chevrolet Impala

    Sep 17, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have driven a Cadillac for the past 10 years and bought the Chevy for the price and 0% financing for 6 years. I was pleasantly surprised by the handling and comfort. My wife drives the car 80 miles a day to work and back and loves it. Handles like a sports car. We got the leather trim and it looks and feels great. We have no problems with the car and she averages over 30 miles per gallon in highway and city driving.

    MY 2007 SS Impala

    Apr 30, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We needed a family car and my wife refused to drive a minivan. We puchased a Impala SS in white with ebony leather. This is one great car. The performance is excellent, handling is a dream, and has the exhaust rumble of a muscle car. Theres nothing better than taking a rice rocket at the light and then having 3 kids waving goodbye! My only complaint is for 30k dollars Chevrolet can do better thana hard plastic dash and door panels. Other than ******** an awesome car.

    Chevy LTZ Impala 2009

    Apr 21, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had 3 Impalas LTZ I love this car. And dealer is great as is salesman.

    Impala SS

    Feb 19, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought the Impala SS, Black/Black. This is a great car for the money! Peformance is excellent. Interior is very nice and exterior styling is very good. I test drove most of the competition. For the money, this car is the hands down winner. I would highly recommend a test drive and see for yourself.

    impala

    Jan 11, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    more american junk,my final american car before gm closes,oh well.does anyone know hondas phone #

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2009 Impala; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Impala.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »