2008 Chevrolet Impala
    MSRP
    $21,975 - $29,355
    Get a Quote
    24 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2008 Chevrolet Impala Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    24 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Chevrolet Impala

    Aug 26, 2013 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    BOUGHT THE VEHICLE USED . WITH 10K MILES I YEAR OLD. CAR IS IN EXXELLENT CONDITION HAS 49 K MILES HAS BEEN EXCELLENT VEHICLE WITH NO PROBLEMS MILEAGE IS GODD , GREAT CAR TO DRIVE ESPECIALLY IN THE INTERSTATE, AS A FORMER GM WORKER MANY YEARS AGO THIS IS AN EXCEELNT FULL SIZE CAR ESP[ECIALLY BUYING IT I YEAR OLD WITTH LOW MILEAGE BRS/ DAYTON OHIO

    Review of 2008 Chevrolet Impala

    Aug 09, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am not satisfied with the ride of this 2008 impala. You can feel every bump in the road. The inside is not sound-proof like my luncerne was. I would trade it for another buick lucerne. When the rear window is rolled part way down you cannot hear yourself think and there is a"flutter" sound. Style is nice, bucket seats are kind of comfortable. Any interested buyers?

    LOVE IT

    Apr 14, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love this car. It is quiet it rides smoothly and handles well, especially on hills and curves. The gas mileage is great with the combination driving driving I do about 25 miles to the gallon, over all. Much better than the 2008 Altima my co-worker purchased. I like the simplicity of the dash. The roominess of the interior as well as ample storage provided by both glove box and console. I have noticed no excessive wear of tires as stated in another owners review. I follow the maintence recomendation and had the tires rotated at 6000 miles. Nineteen Bucks at the dealer sure beats the cost of a new set of tires. The blower for both heating and cooling is a bit loud but once the car is quickly brought to temperature you can turn that down the quiet returns and it maintains desired comfort level. I like the exterior lines as well and love the space in the trunk. I love this car as well as the last GM product I purchased ********** 1997 Chevy Lumina that with over 200,000 miles on it is still running smoothly. And cost me maybe 2,000 dollars above normal maintence fee's. I am glad that I bought an American Car and would reccomend it to anyone. I think we need to keep our dollar home as much as possible. Yes, I love my car! The dealarship is awesome as well!

    08 Impala LT1

    Apr 06, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This has been a GREAT car! We do not put a lot of miles on unless we take a trip that we have not yet(less than 4500 so far). We had an 03 Malibu that we were very satisfied with, but wanted a little more room for trips. This car had more options than we would have normally considered,but the color was right as well as the trim level,etc. The price was very good at the time(would be better now) except for the added fee at the bottom of the contract ($250) preprinted. The salesman had the gall to lie and explain that this was government required due to the Pattiot act. We plan to take several trips with this car and hope the gas mileage is as good or beter than the EPA estimate,as we got 10-15 % better than the estimate with the Malibu (33-35 mpg highway). Again great car.

    2008 Impala LT WHAT A P.O.S!

    Mar 27, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Tire pressure system! constant trips to dealer to fix! All sensors and reciver finally had to be changed! Went through a set of tires in 13 months! told it is a caster problem in rear that is non adjustable from the factory. I have to spend $400 on a kit to make it adjustable! what a load of BS! Onstar battery failed after 3 months! Drvers window would leak during rainstorm! Cheap interior. Fuel vapor valve kept setting "check engine" light. Mass air flow sensor failed, they do not want to cover anything under warranty! Unlesss you argue! Car had less than 3500 miles at the time! Constant brake noise, pulsations, finally got rid of this piece of crap! Do your self a favor stay away from it!!!

    Disappointed 2008 Impala LTZ

    Feb 22, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Purchased the Impala LTZ because i got the best deal on price and I really like the LTZ styling. Also because it claimed ot get 28MPG hwy. Biggest complaint is gas mileage, I get aorund 22 Hwy at 75MPH. A lot of cheap material compared to Nissan Altima, ex, heater blower is so loud that you have to crank sound on stereo to hear it. Rides stiff, but that may be the model. It is obvous that GM scrimps on quality in order to save money and pay for UAW workers. I have only bought American cars ******* getting more difficult to keep doing so. Would like to trade Impala in for new Malibu with four cyl.

    Just Purchased a 2008

    Feb 21, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Nice!!

    2008 Chevy Impala SS

    Jan 22, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a 2008 Chevy Impala SS last fall. I am very satisfied with the comfort, handling & overall performance of the vehicle. Although it has an 8CL engine, it will run on 4CL depending on driving conditions. The Impala replaced my beloved 1995 Chevy Caprice. I hope to keep my Impala for as long as I had my Caprice. NOTE TO GENERAL MOTORS: Please consider the return of the Chevy Caprice!

    Typical American Car, but a nice ride

    Jan 20, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    So far in my 2008 Impala with 30k miles I have been through two sets of tires and am on my way to my third due to bad camber on the rear wheel, which there is no adjustment from the factory. I had to spend almost $400 dollars to have camber bolts installed by the dealer. When I picked the vehicle up from the dealership the passenger side wiper was falling off the car and the passenger rear door lock broke at 20k (fixed under warranty). On the plus side it drives great and gets good gas mileage, but the problems you WILL run into are typical US made car issues. Do yourself a favor and buy an Accord or Camera. I would love to buy a US made car that was a great value but they still produce cars with many problems and cost WAY too much to repair things that do not break on Hondas or Toyotas.

    Worst Piece of crap I have ever owned!

    Dec 31, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    From day 1 I had a feeling this car might possibly be a problem. The day I drove it off the showroom floor this car was plauged with a rattle, it took 2 trips to the dealer to finally fix it. Then it had to go back twice for the tire pressure montoring system failure. Constant "check engine" lights. That took a couple of trips to the dealer to get fixed.Lets not forget the "Onstar" the separate battery for the Onstar system failed at only 3 months in service. Then the biggie... The Mass Air Flow sensor caught fire while I was on Interstate 81. It was towed back to the dealer. Get ready for this!!! The dealership claimed that a cigarette came up off the highway, went through the grill and found its way into the air filter and thats what set the MAF on fire! I have been a mechanic for 23 years not I or anyone I tell this story to could believe it! Then to top it off GM backed up the dealers story and would not cover it under warranty! I contacted my Insurance Co. they looked at the car and a fire investigator concluded this was not caused by a cigarette, this is a defective MAF. The dealer took it on its own to repair the car and I had to pay for it. I wound up filing a complaint with the NYS DMV and I eventually got my money back. I quickly got rid of this piece of junk. This was my 3rd yes 3rd and LAST GM car. No wonder they are begging for a bailout! They plain and simply make a garbage car and most Americans are just fed up with it like I am! I would not reccomend this car at all! Beleive me I have used the software and lap top to check mileage figures. If some one claims to get 31-32 mpg from this car they are an out and out liar. the best this car can get on the hywy cruising at 65-70 is 28.5 to 29 mpg for those who say they get 31 mpg that would mean you are getting 493 miles to a tank of fuel and an Impala CANNOT go that far.NO WAY NO HOW! do the #'s! I base mine on fact not that stupid little MPG counter in the dash!

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2008 Impala; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Impala.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »