2007 Chevrolet Impala

    (17 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $21,015 - $28,040
    Advertisement

    2007 Chevrolet Impala Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    17 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    a new Yugo

    Feb 16, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car is a joke,undrivable in snow,no heat at idle,steering column clunks,brake rotors warped,exhaust rattles,suspension parts defective per Gm tsb 08032,tires wore out,remote start works sporadically,transmission shifts in and out of gear disconcertingly,doesnt know what it wabts to do,side moldings falling off,cloth on seats bad,and havent hit 20K miles yet,now for the good,does start,does stop,no leaks,yet,nice horn,Government motors has outdone themselves with this wreck.. this thing is the second comming of the Yugo,certainly no better,

    55000 miles and no big problems

    Jul 12, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought the LT with the Flex Fuel engine. 55000 miles so far. Mostly highway miles and no problems. Around town, I get around 23 / 25mpg. We drive to Wisconsin and back to Colorado 2 or 3 times a year and where the speed limits are 75, I set the cruise at 80 and get 27 / 28mpg. In Iowa and Minn. the speed limit is 70 and I set the cruise at 75 and get 30 / 31mpg. In Wisc. the limit is 60 / 65 and if I drive 5mph over the limit, I have gotten as good as 35mpg. When I have used E-85, the milage drops about 25%. I have always been a GM customer. I have a 98 K1500, 5Lt. V8 with a manual trans. and 128000 miles. Engine is still strong and never had any problems. I owned a 90 Buick for 7 years. Traded it for a 97 Grand Prix, which I traded for the 07 Impala. Admittedly, Colorado is very easy on cars. No road salt to corrode everything. But the Buick and the G.P. both were still in great shape when I traded them. Neither had any major repair issues.

    Feed Up

    Apr 16, 2009 by: wasichief
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Ive had too many small problems with my 2007 Impala. Ive been a GM customer since my first new 76 Suburban. Never had to go back to the dealer once with that. My 88 2500 4x4 pickup it only went back for a recall where the changed a switch. I have a 2001 Olds Alero with over 250,000 miles no problems. My Impala has been back to the dealer so many times Ive lost count. The tire pressure monitor system gives me the most trouble. It gets no reading on one or more tires or reads pressures 60 to 90 psi on one wheel. Drivers window channels had to be changed for grinding noise, on star battery had to be changed, remote start would not work in cold weather an emissions pump had to be changed also a canister in the emission system. When I complained to GM they were so gracious they sent me a letter for a free oil change.!! WOW!!! wasichief@aol.com

    What a steal!

    Jan 04, 2009 by: CBR6RR Rider
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my 2007 Impala LT 3.9! The car has a great engine, very smooth ride and all the options a driver could ever need. Suprisingly, with how big the car is it still gives me 22mpg in town!

    2007 LS Impala - GM did this one right!

    Oct 02, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Super Gas mileage (overall 24 + mpg and 31 highway), Great comfort (I have a bad back and the split bench seat option is the best I have ever sat in), Dependable performance (no warranty issues in almost 2 years), Quiet, Smooth, Roomy, Cavernous Trunk, Loaded with standard features which are either optional or not available on other vehicles: The Impala has it all. This is a competent vehicle which exudes value and great family performance on a budget. Compare with a test drive of a Fusion, Camry, or Accord and you will buy the Impala. GM did this one right! Buy the standard 3.5 liter engine for economy, and you probably will not notice any performance gains with the optional V-6. The only source of dissatisfaction I can find with this vehicle is the shape of the driver's and passenger's doors which come to a pointed corner at the upper rear edge when opened - not a problem unless it happens to be at eye or tooth level, in which case one needs to be very careful when entering or exiting to avoid personal injury. I'm leasing and will either purchase this car at lease end or buy a 2010 Impala if GM can improve the breed.

    Review of 2007 Chevrolet Impala

    Sep 10, 2008 by: Mdw1blues
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    First new Chevy in 28years. I will never buy another Ford. I have a car with decent mileage and a V8. I average over 26 on the road w/ac on. This car is as much fun to drive today as it was when I pulled out of the dealer. Too many people make the mistake of thinking this car is a 6 banger...... Nice car and AMERICAN

    Impala LT 2007

    Aug 26, 2008 by: Wolfbat18
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great car I love my Impala LT...gets good gas milage and runs great and looks good too! Larry

    testyourself

    Apr 27, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    SS Impala

    Jan 31, 2008 by: CarGuynNW
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Awsome car for the Money

    Once an Impala owner, always an Impala owner

    Oct 10, 2007 by: lestitcha
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I&#39;m on my second one now. This car is comfortable for all size people; plenty of head room and especially leg room in the back seat. It has great pick-up and rides very nicely. Kind of fun taking on a curvy road too.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Impala

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Chevy Impala we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2007 Impala; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Impala.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »