2009 Chevrolet HHR

    (16 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $24,815
    Advertisement

    2009 Chevrolet HHR Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    16 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Very nice economical family vehicle

    May 22, 2011 by: walke1be
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My family and I have owned this vehicle for 3 weeks now and have put 2000 miles on it. We bought it used in Michigan and have since moved to South Carolina. While traveling through the mountains on Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Virginia, and North Carolina we averaged 32 mpg going around 65 mph on cruise control. With mostly city driving we were getting around 23 mpg. These number were calculated at the gas stations when we filled up. The interior is extremely roomy. I am 6'2" and I have plenty of leg room and head room in the front. My wife on the other hand is 5'2" and can also fit comfortably in the front drivers side or as she prefers in the passenger side. The car has plenty of room for two large (Britax) child car seats in the rear. The trunk has a lot of room compared to other cars the same size. Overall if you want a nice family car that is very good on gas with room for storage I highly suggest you get this vehicle.

    Little Deuce Coupe ( 2009 HHR 2LT )

    Jan 28, 2011 by: raff50
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    true

    Review of 2009 Chevrolet HHR

    Sep 05, 2010 by: cjtarice
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love my 2009 HHR LT. Bought it used with 23,400 miles on it. Leather heated seats, sun roof, remote start. Has lots of pep, good gas mileage, rides smoothly and is so much fun to drive. Lots of cargo space...fits me to a T. The only thing I would change is the cup holders position in the front and ******* had another place between the seats for storage, but otherwise, I would buy another one!!!!!!

    Love it!

    Aug 02, 2010 by: vikiev
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had my HHR for a year and a half and still love it. I have leather interior with heated front seats, which are wonderful in the winter. The air conditioner is great and cools the car down pretty fast in the Texas heat. I love the roomy interior as I often carry dogs in crates, so I mostly leave the back seats down. The only thing I don't like about the interior is the placement of the cup holders. The emergency brake gets in the way with a large container. I also miss the console I had in previous cars. (The 2 cars I had previous to the HHR were Pontiac Vibes.) Overall, I love my HHR because it's fun to drive, very comfortable and good on gas mileage. I hope to drive it for a long time.

    Review of 2009 Chevrolet HHR

    Jul 04, 2010 by: caya3n8fan
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Am a new owner of the HHR. Love the comfortable space it offers. My son-in-law is 6'5" and fits comfortably in the driver's seat! Great gas mileage. Quiet inside.. Easy to maneuver!!!!!Suits me to a T.! Infact it is the first vehicle I have "loved" in many years.

    Great little car

    Feb 10, 2010 by: jcook18924
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    It's comfortable gets good gas mileage and it's easy to drive and park.

    2009 hhr 5 speed l s

    Sep 10, 2009 by: frankj38
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    have owned this car since Jan. driven it 15,000 miles added hitch and rear carrier wife works with disabled and goes to special Olympics events good fuel mileage plenty power hauls everything in comfort front seats very comfortable only problem so far was battery died has 2.2 5 speed flawless so far

    Best Small Hauler

    Jun 02, 2009 by: awmutto58
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Our 2009 LT2 is a fantastic, fun compact wagon with tons of features not found on other compact cars. The 2.4L engine, the same engine used in the highly rated Malibu, is smooth and mostly quiet with plenty of pep when entering the freeway. No other compact wagon offers leather heated seats, Pioneer stereo, USB port, compass, tire gauge, auto dimming rear view mirror, bluetooth hand free calling, auto head lights, power seats and an engine hood that doesn't need a prop. The HHR is also a blast to drive around town and the seats sit high for ease of entrance. The rear seats fold perfectly flat and the load area has a removable carpet mat so you can load garden items with ease. We have driven on several weekend trips and have recorded as high as 32mpg on the interstate. Also, it uses E85 fuel or regular gasoline.

    Very disappointed

    Mar 19, 2009 by: bjude43105
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought our 08 HHR about nine months ago. The reason was fuel economy at 28 mpg it does save gas. I am 6'4" and the head room is definately lacking, it is almost impossible to drive it with a heavy coat on. My wife is the primary driver and at 5'4" she says its fairly comfortable but complains constantly about blind spots. The biggest disapointment with it is reliability. We have driven approximately 23.000 miles and it has been in the shop 5 times, usually for 2 or three days each time. They have replaced the brake rotors 2 times the first time at only 500 miles. Guess ************** when you brake, AGAIN. I have asked the dealer Coughlin Chevrolet to buy the vehicle back from me. They offered 1/2 what I paid for it less than a year ago. Maybe this is why G.M. is in the shape they are in.

    Retro

    Mar 03, 2009 by: POWRTOC1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Like the looks, very peppy and maneuverable in town, Like the electric driver's seat. Back seat on the long haul gets hard on the bottom, though. Traded a "keeper" Dodge Dakota 8 cylinder for this car. At three, four bucks a gallon, this car stretches the gas money at least 30%. And, it hauls stuff like the truck did.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the HHR

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Chevy HHR we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2009 HHR; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet HHR.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »