2008 Chevrolet HHR

    (21 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $16,730 - $22,925
    Advertisement

    2008 Chevrolet HHR Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    21 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Take a test drive!

    Jul 17, 2008 by: Jaygeo1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I owned a 2003 Pontiac Vibe and liked it very much. I was ready to buy the 2009 model when I took the 2008 2LT for a test drive. Glad I did because the HHR is a nicer all-around vehicle. Quieter,improved ride, just as fun to drive, much better AC system, very comfortable seating, better looks and nearly the same fuel economy. When I drive on secondary roads at 50-60 mph the mpg is about 30-33. Driving on expressways at 70 mph the mpg is 27-28. Combined driving is about 26. My 2LT has the larger 2.4 liter engine and I use regular octane fuel. For maximum power premium is suggested. My HHR has plenty of power! If you are in the market for one of these smaller crossovers make sure to test drive the HHR to compare to others. You'll be glad you did :)

    Spectacular Car

    Jul 14, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My HHR is spectacular. Great mileage. Great uses. Great comfort. Easy drive. Just perfect.

    My HHR

    Jul 14, 2008 by: Plents79
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I had a PT Cruiser and now a HHR, I liked the PT, but I love my HHR. For the money the HHR has so much more. I also notice that road noise is not as bad in the HHR. I would reccommend the HHR to anyone, the ride is good, mileage is good, Many options. Just a great car to own and drive!!!

    Review of 2008 Chevrolet HHR

    Jul 14, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The HHR is the greatest little car. We are enjoying it so much. Getting 26 mpg in the city with the air condition running. Handling great. Plenty of room in front and excellent room in the back for plenty of luggage.

    LOVE My HHR!!

    Jul 05, 2008 by: Carolokie3
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just purchased my HHR a couple weeks ago. I had a Pontiac Vibe that was totaled during one of our many storms here in Indy. While I really loved my Vibe I am so glad I bought this instead of another Vibe. This car is so fun to drive. I have not found anything yet that I do not like about it. It gets good gas mileage and is super nice looking. I did add some mods but even without them it is a really cool car. Absolutely LOVE it!!

    hhr review

    May 23, 2008 by: Neessy4u
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i love this car!!!!!!!!!!looks good --price good--gas mileage good--driving around real happy

    2008 HHR

    May 12, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my car but come with electric problems this is the tirth cd radio they changed and stiil cliking when is off...

    2008 hhr

    Feb 29, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    MY husband and i bought a 2008 hhr and we love it great on gas love the way it handles amd love all the features

    Gotta Love It...

    Oct 14, 2007 by: ivrn001
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I drove the HHR as a last minute RENTAL from Fox Rental @ Sky Harbor airport Phoenix Az. The above info is important because being a rental it was a base model. The daily temp was 110*. The AC system was very quick to cool down the interior, without any strain on the engine.</p> <p>The engine had a lot of power to get you into the traffic flow without worry. When at crusing speed I needed to use the cruise control. Several times I found myself driving 80mph or better without intent or notice! At the higher end speed the HHR ride was very smooth. Also the &#34;outside noise&#34; at the higher speeds was almost non-existant.</p> <p>The front compartment has good leg room. I am 6&#39;2&#34; 240lbs. and leg room or seat comfort was not an issue. The multiple seat and steering wheel adjustment options provide for a good fit for just about anyone! The interior layout was very nice. The center console was set back which was a nice touch because the arm rests &#34;flip up&#34; on both front seats, thus giving the feel of even more room.</p> <p>The dashboard panel was user friendly and well lit during night driving. All accessory buttons, knobs etc. were well located and easy to use without having to take your eyes off the road. The rear passenger compartment also had ample room. The rear fold down seats offered pleanty of storage space when needed.</p> <p>The sound system was awesome and I&#39;m sure it was NOT the premium system.</p> <p>The HHR has a very tight turning radius. I was able to pull into parking spaces that I never thought I&#39;d be able to, on the first attempt.</p> <p>Side by side the PT does not even come close to the HHR.</p>

    My HHR experience

    Sep 28, 2007 by: ralphiesalinas
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have found my HHR to be very cool. I do customer care and support and needed something sporty but also to my liking. I drove a PT CRUISER and it has nothing compared to the HHR. I have found all ages driving these vehicles and every age looks great in them. I will right back and let you know how it has held up mechanical wise, but for my review presently,</p> <p>It&#39;s a great car!</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the HHR

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Chevy HHR we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2008 HHR; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet HHR.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »