2007 Chevrolet HHR
    MSRP
    $16,005 - $17,005
    Get a Quote
    34 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2007 Chevrolet HHR Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    34 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2007 HHR LT ALMOST 200,000 miles GREAT!!!

    Feb 25, 2014 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned my HHR for over 3 years, bought it used with 88,000 miles on it. I've replaced the struts,shocks, spark plugs, serpentine belt, steering control arms and put drilled and slotted rotors on the brakes. Runs great, shifts fine and all I do is put gas in her and change the oil every 3000 miles. If you do the maintenance, they will go the extra miles.I drive approximately 33,000 miles per year and ....it has been great to own, and it looks good!!!

    165,000 miles on my 2007

    Oct 23, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Use mine as a courier primarily on high ways. No mechanical problems. Replaced struts and shocks at 150K. If do not replace them in timely manner, tires will wear badly. Lots of power, great transmission and a quiet ride. Great a/c and radio. Fun to drive. Overall average 31 MPG. Because its rather square, big difference in mpg if have a tail wind versus a head wind. Nice on board computer for average MPG and miles till fuel empty. Speedometer about 2 mph fast. MPG on computer about 10% on high side. (Need - 10% correction on MPG.) Capacity with rear seats folded; 5' deep and 3' wide. Can load and carry a small skid. Right front seat will fold down flat to carry an item that is 2' wide and 8' long.

    My HHR is great!

    Jun 09, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my HHR used as a re-constructed car with 6100mi on it and it is a great daly driver that I use in my electronics bussness. I drive 40000+ miles a year and out side of a set of tires and oil changes every 3000 miles I havent had any out of pocket expences. The olny negitave is the placement of the window switches on the lower dash whitch on later models are on the doors.

    2007 HHR

    Mar 29, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my HHR in July of 07, and it now has 23K "trouble free" miles on it. I took it on a 5K mile trip (mostly Interstate driving) last year,and got 35.6 mpg. I usually average 30 mpg, on the highway. As far as quality, fit/finish, and bang for my buck, I feel that Chevy hit a home run with the HHR. Two dislikes: 1st gear performance is a bit anemic, and I dislike the power window button locations. I've since heard that Chev. fixed that on the 2008-09 models. No car is perfect. However, at $ 15K a copy,how can you complain? Thank you Chevrolet...

    2007 Chevy HHR is Junk

    Mar 18, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my 2007 HHR new from the dealer. I have had to replace 3 tires due to impact blows from going over rail road tracks or normal speed bumps. The struts have been replaced as well as the wheel housing....and my car only has 28,000 miles on it! The yahoo at Chevy headquarters, who I was assigned to, never returned my calls. When people come up to me and tell me how cute the car is I tell them to buy anything else because this car is a piece of CR*P!

    Warranty sucks

    Feb 12, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a new 2007 HHR, followed all the required maintenance items, went to NM for the summer and while driving down a very high mountain the brakes started chattering. Took it to a dealer, the brake rotors were warped (at just under 21,000 miles)and I was charged $151.20 to fix them. Not covered under warranty- "That's a maintenance item". Many complaints, including letters to the Chairman of GM resulted in more frustration than imaginable. All agreed (after the Chairman letter) that I should be reimbursed but you cannot believe all the things they require for payment. Every time I supplied one of the required items,they would agree pay was coming, however, they needed just one more thing first. When that was provided, they still needed just one more thing, on and on, ad nauseum. Complaining to the BBB Autoline, as listed in the owner's manual is a joke! The response I rec'd was that they wouldn't do a thing because there was "no defect or inferior workmanship" involved. I guess they figure bad brakes aren't a defect- or could they possibly be in cahoots with GM?????!!? Regardless, I will never buy another GM product. Let 'em go belly up as far as I'm concerned.

    HHR Love it

    Jan 08, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've owned a 2007 HHR for almost two years, have 35K miles and I love it. On trips I get 32-36 mpg depending on how fast I drive. Around town I average 28-29 mpg. My only complaint is the location of the window switches. They should be on the doors, not the center console. I have the standard 2.2l engine with auto trans. and have no complaints about performance. Great car GM. Thanks!

    Review of 2007 Chevrolet HHR

    Jul 14, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This HHR replaced a Chevrolet 2500 pick-up. It gets more than twice the gas mileage as the pick-up and yet it has the room to haul a few things in the back. It has good performance, it is comfortable, it is easier to park, it is fun to drive and I have had no problems with it. On the negative side, the air conditioner requires a large percentage of the engine power and reduces the gas mileage drastically. The power window controls are at the bottom of the middle of the dash and are hard to get too.

    Thinking of buying an HHR? Consider the rate of depreciation

    Jul 05, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    In 2007 I bought a new HHR and I really like the car. Mine has a standard transmission and is a lot of fun to drive, has good acceleration and rides good for a small car. Recently, GMAC offered o% financing for up to 72 months so I checked into the possibility of getting a 2008 HHR with payments similar to what I have now. I did not put anything down on the car when I bought is so I knew I was upside down I just didn't know how much. I was shocked and somewhat insulted when the same dealer I bought the HHR from said the car was now worth about $8,000, $5,500 less than I owe on the vehicle. I put about 16,000 miles on the car, mostly freeway, but there is nothing else that would reduce the value of the car. Maybe I am naive, but it seems to me that even a domestic car with a good rating should not depreciate by almost 50% in one year. I am not saying I would not buy another one, because I do like the car, but I will make certain that I like what I get well enough to keep for a long long time.

    lovinmyHHR

    Jun 26, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I LOVE my HHR!!!! I commute 90 miles a day and it has held up great for over a year. Great looks, comfort, good gas mileage, and great price. What more could you ask for?

    1 2 3 4

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2007 HHR; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet HHR.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »