2011 Chevrolet Equinox
    MSRP
    $22,995 - $30,320
    Get a Quote
    11 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2011 Chevrolet Equinox Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    11 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Three-month Review

    Aug 18, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Having bought an Equinox LT (2.4L, FWD) new three months ago to replace an 11-year-old Explorer, I am very pleased with its performance, looks, comfort, and mileage. I average around 28mpg in ECO mode (avg. speed of 35mph with heavy A/C use). I have done some light towing (<1500lbs) and have found the 2.4L very sufficient. The only drawbacks I have found is that the clear plastic covering the instruments occassionally catches a glare, making the instruments hard to read. Also the dashboard and other plastic trim are textured in such a way as to make them difficult to clean.

    Eco control

    Aug 05, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is a simply amazing car and is my first car ever. I can say that it feels really good and the comfort is amazing. The only cons that i have about this car is that the eco mode makes acceleration 10x more difficult than it needs to be and the car tends to bump while shifting.

    Review of 2011 Chevrolet Equinox

    Jul 02, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We have had our 2011 Equinox for 7 mos now and absolutely love it. One of the best improvements is the stability on the road. We have the four cylinder and handles beautifully going up hills. Love everything about this vehicle.

    Mileage inaccurate, but other than that, I love it

    Jun 26, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my Equinox in December and I have to say that main reason that I chose the Equinox over others that I looked at was the mileage. Most of my driving (90%) is on the highway and I am disappointed that after 6 months, I am only getting 23mpg on average. I would have thought that with all of the highway driving I do that it would have at least averaged 27 or 28. Other than that, I love the car. It has not disappointed me in any other areas.

    Not what we expected

    Feb 24, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This new Equinox has 4,000 miles on it. The best mileage so far has only been 25mph on the highway, 21 in the city. The interior dash light brighten and dim for no apparent reason. The so called Premium cloth seats wrinkle and look like they have been sat on for years. GM tells us this is all a characteristic of the car. We are very disappointed in our new vehicle that cost $25,000. Not at all worth the money.

    gas milage

    Feb 21, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    overall not a bad car. good in western new york winters. i think that chevy should adjust the gas milage statement. i get 23 mpg after a week of driving and gassing up. i hope that the tires last alot time because i checked for fun that they are very expensive.

    Review of 2011 Chevrolet Equinox

    Oct 24, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    we bought our 2010 in jan . its has the v6 we love it .awd sounds great when u step on it .we did put a kn air filter in it ,runs even better . took it on a trip though the mountains of wv.25 mpg and we ran 7o too 8o mph no complaint here

    2011CHEVROLET EQUINOX

    Oct 21, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We have had our Equinox for approximately 2 months and we are absolutely delighted with the style, comfort and performance. Wish we had had more color choices when we purchased our Equinox, but they were just out and every dealer including Reedman Toll, had only a very limited supply on hand. Also there were no discounts, unless you count the $100 coupon offered by the dealership. We have always bought Chevrolet autos from the early 1960 until 1982 when we purchased our first foreign car. It was a new Honda Civic and everyone had to wait at least 6 to 8 weeks to get one, we thought we had own the lottery. Sad to say we had more problems with that car than any Chevy we ever owned. Sold the Honda and went to back to Chevy's.

    joe sport

    Oct 20, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i have my 2011 equinox for 2 months and so far so good...the acceleration is a bit slow but on the highway its got plenty of power...to be continued as time goes by..it's about time general motors put out a good product.....

    nice very nice

    Sep 14, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i've had my equinox for about 2 weeks and i love it...car handles nicely and has a comfortable ride..fit and finish are nicely done..it's about time GM is starting to make a quality car..i'll keep you all posted as time goes by....

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2011 Equinox; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Equinox.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »