2010 Chevrolet Equinox

    (26 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $22,615 - $29,970
    Advertisement

    2010 Chevrolet Equinox Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    26 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

    Feb 01, 2010 by: wilkw30
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased a 2008 Equinox in Aug 08. It was Navy Blue, six cylinder. It was a great vehicle. I wanted a red one though with a moonroof. I waited for the 2010 because of all the reviews about them. I kept riding by the dealer I bought the 08 from. Finally a Cardinal Red with a moonroof parked out front. I went in and told the salesman I bought the blue one from, I want the red one. I gave my blue Equinox to my daughter, took her 08 Jeep she hated, and traded for the Red 10 Equinox. That was the best deal we both made. She loves the 08 Equinox, and I love the 10. What a difference in two years. The 10 has a four cylinder. Has a little less get up and go than the six cylinder but the gas mileage is a lot better. Two great vehicles. I don't find any problems with it so far. I only owned it for two weeks but have put on 1300 miles. The interior is black which I didn't think I would like because most cars have grey. But I love the black interior.

    i love it 7,300 in a month and a half

    Jan 30, 2010 by: monkeyg50
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Snowed the next day after I bought it. Found it to be very good in the snow. Its been very cold this year and enjoyed the heated leather seats. The blue tooth and the upgraded audio system works great for someone who spends many hours in the car. I have the power lift tailgate and I use at every service call (very handy when your hands are full). The back-up camra is a great saftey feature. No problem so far. I would recomend this amazing car.

    Love it...1 problem

    Jan 24, 2010 by: geracefmly
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my Equinox end of December. I love it so far. One problem. I live in Buffalo and the slush makes it's way on to the lower front doors, door panels. A very chincy rubber molding on bottom of doors. I put Mud flaps on and we'll see. Besides that I highly recommend !!!

    4 stars

    Jan 07, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We like our fully loaded '10 Equinox LTZ a lot. It looks great, handles well, keeps the kids quiet with dual entertainment screens and has great leg room. You can only watch one movie at a time though - not two - as there is a place for only one DVD. The biggest flaw is the roof rack. It is short. More importantly, though, the antenna gets in the way of mounting a cargo roof top carrier. GM needs to come out with an antenna replacement that is short so the carrier can fit without the need to buy aftermarket cross rails.

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

    Jan 04, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I got this as a company car in July and at first impression I was very impressed. Since that time though I'm thinking GM hasn't learned how to build a decent car yet. First month,door handle broke, then rear window motor went out.(only used it a couple times)Second month,air conditioner went out had to have it replaced as they couldn't find the problem.Third month it starts to overheat. Took it back and they told me the water pump wasn't working so they replaced.Same month another door handle breaks. Radio knob falls off. About this time I'm getting fed up as I'm spending more time in loaner cars then my own.Couple months go by and I'm thinking I've got all the bugs worked out. But it wasn't to be. I go out to visit a client and when I get back in, it won't start. I had it towed back to the dealer and they tell me the alternator is bad. What, this is a brand new car!They tell it might be from when it overheated and water got inside??? I really love the ride and the comfort is great, styling is really nice and it has a lot of room inside. MY family loves it for trips but I'm always worried now if I can make it back home.

    Best SUV ever!!

    Dec 27, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I absolutely love it..the style and sleekness in a small, but roomy SUV. I bought it in Colorado and drove it Atlanta..the OnStar feature was excellent and the gas mileage was the best. I had the Chevrolet HHR and the gas mileage is almost just as good as that small vehicle. We have the Tahoe and the Malibu..Chevrolet is definitely a winner for this family!!

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

    Nov 11, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Picked up my 2010 Equinox LT mid October. It is the first new vehicle that I can truly rave about. Mileage, performance,comfort and styling are all exceptional for this vehicle. Drove almost 500 miles today.No complaints from my 2 passengers or myself about handling of vehicle or comfort. Rear leg room very generous. Comfort level high. Safety features are a big plus as I do drive my young grandchildren in it. GM has a hit with the 2010 Equinox .

    2010 Chevy Equinox

    Nov 11, 2009 by: racnmc
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Purchased in July, our Equinox LS was the last Crossover/SUV we looked at and by far the best. Ford, Honda, Toyota and Kia didn't hold a candle to the styling and class that our new Equinox has. Uptown looks with downtown pricing is how we describe the latest member of our family. And everyone agrees. "High Class", "Top Shelf" and "Expensive Looking" are how our friends describe our new ride. Quite frankly we like that. In 4 months my wife and I have happily racked up 5300 miles, averaging 23mpg city and 29mpg highway; numbers we are very happy with. At 6'1" tall, 200 lbs, I am very comfortable as the driver or as the passenger. Even in the back seats I have plenty of leg and head room. With tons of cargo room we are no longer cramped and we still have room for the dog back there. As for the negatives there are only a few minor ones. Despite my size I still find myself reaching for the dash controls. The radio and vehicle information buttons are 2" too far away even with the seat as far forward as possible. Living in Phoenix and desert heat it would be nice to have air conditioner vents that aren't blocked by the steering wheel. It blows plenty cold it's just difficult to appreciate. Lastly, when the back windows are down (either left, right or both) the presure change to the ear drums is beyond painful. It is impossible to have the windows down. When we take the dog with us having the windows down is a must. With all four windows down it is bearable but still a huge inconvenience. All in all we absolutely love our 2010 Equinox and are very happy we went to one last dealership to look at one last crossover. It was money well saved and money well spent.

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

    Oct 20, 2009 by: waynecoinc
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    No long highways trips so far, but fuel milage average is 27.8 indicates 33 or better on flat highway. I highly recommend buyers hold out for model with backup camera in rear view mirror as rear view is poor for backing. I opened the rear windows just to see if I experienced what has been commented on and yes there is a very irritating pulsing pressure wave generated by wind if rear windows are down. I seldom open rear windows so not too big of an issue for me, but open them up on test drive if you intend to routinely drive with window open. I really like this vehical overall at this point just going over 3000 miles.

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

    Sep 19, 2009 by: honesty4u117
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My Husband and I purchased our 2010 4 cyl Equinox,in mid July, We went on a road trip and got 28.9 mpg..We love the comfort and the leg room.. very quiet, only thing I did notice is by accident I put a back window down a little and the pressure in the car made my ears feel like they would burst.. I have to agree with one of the comments on that .Other than ********* a great car, truck , suv or whatever we are to call it ..

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Equinox

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2010 Chevy Equinox we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2010 Equinox; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Equinox.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »