2010 Chevrolet Equinox

    (26 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $22,615 - $29,970
    Advertisement

    2010 Chevrolet Equinox Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    26 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

    Jun 27, 2011 by: jweavjo
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Overall I love the vehicle,the styling and comfortable ride. I am very disappointed in the gas mileage as it has never been over 26 mpg in ideal driving conditions and I am disappointed in Cheverolet just dismissing me when I ask for an explaination. When I ask the deqaler or Cheverolet if other people have had similar experience with gas mileage they say they have not heard of any other complaints but I see on this website that the low mileage is common.

    2010 Equinox

    Feb 05, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my 2010 Equinox in Dec of 09 --by Feb 0f 10 I was unhappy. Do not believe the mpg I avreage on hwy abt 22-25. While the cabin has ample room you can not put a lot in the back, I have a family of five and can not fit groceries for one week in the back. Interior is cheap looking and after abt 4mths you will start hearing the rattle. The heat/air is not efficent and you can rarely feel heat from the floor vents and you will toast in the front seats before the second row even warms. All in all --I am trading mine in after only a year.

    Absolutely Love It !!!!!

    Oct 27, 2010 by: jhopjsh
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I was considering the Santa Fe and CR-V but my husband suggested looking at the Equinox. I did and fell in love. I have mine now about six months and really think its the ************** a V6 and really can move. My family owned Chevy;s in many years past and then switched to Japanese cars. I formerly owned a Toyota Sienna and considered another Toyota until the massive recall and my frequent experiences with terrible service at the dealer while having typical repairs. It just turned me off. When I took my vehicle in for it's first oil changed the staff at East Hills Chevrolet in Queens NY the service staff was curteous and made me feel comfortable. My only complaint is there is no indicator light for the windsheild washer fluid..Someone wasn't thinking on this one...I highly recommend this vehicle.

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

    Aug 10, 2010 by: nhs55das
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love, Love, Love It !

    May 25, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my Equinox! I am 5' 3" tall, and this is easy to get in and out w/o having to climb on running boards like our Tahoe (which I love, too). Fuel economy is superb, we get about 25 MPG city/hwy with the 4 cyl, FWD 2LT model. I have gotten about 29.5 MPG in just highway driving, and that includes through the mountains that we have here in East Tennessee. I like the rear camera in the mirror, but wish my model had the audible back up chimes. It's VERY quiet, even more so than the Tahoe, and the ride and handling are superb. I was waffling between a Malibu or this one and I am SO glad that I selected the Equinox. We are able to get pretty much anything we need to haul into this vehicle because the rear seats fold down nearly flat. Plenty of cargo area behind the seats for groceries and general running around. It's equipped with bluetooth, and that's really nice for hands free phone dialing. We just moved to a new home and we have used the Onstar Directions and Connections almost on a daily basis. A good deal for $9.95/month with the trial offer. If I spent more time in the vehicle on the highway, I would splurge and get XM radio as well, but right now it is not worth the money to subscribe. Seats are really comfortable, and a friend of ours with an ample derrier was able to get in and be comfortable without feeling much of a squeeze. If this is the "new" GM, then I am all in. Lots of vehicle for a very competitive price, and I am buying American to boot, so I am happy with that. If American car companies can deliver the quality of the imports for a competitive price, I will buy American all day long, and let bygones be bygones.

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

    May 15, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Very satisfied with interior room and control..Gas Milage a problem...(all wheel drive)V6.... Good or fair on highway use. Transmission jumpy. Sounds like a truck in labor. Responsive enough.Typical Chevrolet and Chevy failure on body parts assembly...poor match fits .. Needs mudguards as standard...Needs window weather vents as standard. Slope of windows permits rain and water in if windows opened during storm. Water drips on door controls directly and on driver or front passenger., drivers door. Muffler on AWD low to clearance and visable... unsightly... doors lower rubber weather mouldings too flimsy and not secured well Rear window dirts up badly while driving.. claim of 600 miles on a tank of gas may be true due to large tank maybe on 4 cyl..not a V6 .19gall.Otherwise a fairly good vehicle

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

    May 02, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought my Equinox in March, have 700 miles on it, don"t drive much. Car sat in the garage for four days and the battery went dead, seems like it should take longer than that, other than that not bad. I am getting 23 miles per gal.

    2010 equinox awd 4 cylinder

    Apr 02, 2010 by: randykoch808
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

    Mar 18, 2010 by: elklake2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2010 Equinox with about 4500 miles on it. A little disapointed with gas milage. Best I have seen is freeway driving, 2 people, little cargo for about 28 mpg. Also it says 601 miles on a tank of gas. Not yet! I have 4 cyl, front wheel drive. Nice solid ride, much nicer than the Honda CRV and Toyota Rav that we drove. Happy with the car but would like to see 31 mpg sometime.

    2010 Chevy Equinox FWD 2LT Engine 3.0L DOHC, V6, 264HP, 6SPD Automatic

    Mar 10, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The 2010 Equinox is very sharp looking outside and inside. The Equinox gets around great in the snow, no need for the AWD. The heated seats are wonderful and very relaxing. My problems are seeing around the front posts, they are pretty wide maybe because airbags are in them. I feel like the vehicle is wide and hard to see out of. I've never driven an SUV so it's probably something I will get used to over time. Also the suspension seems stiff making the ride a little uncomfortable and loud. I usually keep a vehicle for 8-10 years so I have plenty of time. lol!

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Equinox

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2010 Chevy Equinox we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2010 Equinox; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Equinox.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »