2007 Chevrolet Equinox

    (12 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $23,040
    Advertisement

    2007 Chevrolet Equinox Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    12 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 Chevrolet Equinox

    Mar 14, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Piece of garbage. Good looking and roomy but ALWAYS in the dealer for service with problems. Electrical system problems, windows not working many times, rear wiper would just start to wipe after shutting back door. Brake problems, weird noises that dealers cannot explain or correct. I have option to purchase vehicle as it is a fleet vehicle coming to the 36 month end but I would not consider it even at a discounted price. Chevy dealership service about the most frustrating experience in my life (Sun Chevrolet, Bohemia NY). Obonoxious service manager who could care less about taking care of legitimate problems with your vehicle put icing on top for me.

    Review of 2007 Chevrolet Equinox

    Jul 13, 2009 by: thevanshop
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my Equinox. I've had it two and a half years and the only needs have been headlight bulbs, wipers, oil & filters. Great traction, and really nice to drive. Lots of room with the fold down seats, and it tows my sailboat easily, and never slips on the ramp. I reccommended it to my sister inlaw, and she loves hers. I've had a lot of GM cars over the years, and they have all been great.

    Chevy Equinox

    Feb 22, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had this car almost 2 years and love it. It drives well in the snow and I dont have all wheel drive either. I get good gas mileage. The room it has to offer is unbelievable. I have heated seats,moon roof, cd package and the list goes on. Its the best $28,000 I have ever spent.

    2007 Chevy Equinox

    Feb 04, 2009 by: Whgreer
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Am a 33 year GM/GMAC retiree, have driven literally many dozens of GM product for many years and had opportunity to critique, at company expense, and never failed to do so. Drove a lot of junk, some so-so product and some exceptional vehicles. My 2007 Chevy Equinox LT is the finest GM product I've ever driven, bar none. Styling, handling, ergonomics, reliability, mileage and craftsmanship is head to head with any Toyota or Honda. The ride is what you would expect from a car, not a truck, chassis. The only complaint is that the cup holder on the console interferes with the parking brake. Big, big deal! And a bit of blind spot out of rear. Next purchase will be another Equinox or Chevy Traverse. GM has product that is world class and competes heads up with anything produced domestically. The perception that it is "American built" is the issue. Given the opportunity to compare, I challenge any import or "transplant" buyer to actually do so and then make your choice. Rethink GM, Ford or Chrysler--the product is there, ******** all about perception.

    junk!!!

    Oct 08, 2008 by: Covey372

    I wrote a review right after we had purchased it and we loved it. But now a year later i hate it!front wheel drive makes me feel unsafe for one.We have had a problem with the key getting stuck in the ignition! it has been to the shop three time now for the same problem! friday october 3rd i turned it in to the attorney general to get the lemon law! I curently have a lawyer and i am pursuing the lemon law. I heard from my lawyer that the equinox has had alot of problems with the ignition i do not recommend this vehical.BUY A FORD!

    We Love Our "XUV"....

    Jul 28, 2008 by: HarvestAngel999
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My mother is elderly & battles Parkinson's; she recently came to live with me in Colorado, & we needed an SUV with AWD for the upcoming winter. We also need room for her to lay down in the back seat if she needs to and for her walker. We often make the 4 hour trip to Denver to see family & conduct business. We went to a local dealership & bought a like new Equinox LS, and we absolutely love it. We went on a 135 mile trip and only used a little over 3 gallons of gas! Wow! We had to take it back to the dealer for a couple days for extra detailing we wanted; they gave us a 'loaner' SUV to drive, and there is just no comparison. We were delighted to get our "XUV" back! I highly recommend this roomy, sweet, easy to drive SUV!!!

    its ok

    Jul 10, 2008 by: AOL user

    when we first got the truck it was nice for the first year, but then the mirror panals on the visors fell off , and then i had a problem with the window motor, then there was a knocking noise it sounded like it was commin from underneath.. well, of coure we had that all fixed, but i didnt think new cars should have gave that many problems.. it is a smooth ride overall, but it def has its bad sides.

    So glad to have it

    Aug 11, 2007 by: kickapoo1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>We have had this for about 8 months now and love it. We opted for leather seats and are so glad we did. We have taken two 2500 mile roundtrip vacations with it along with numerous shorter trips and have never grown tired in those seats. It has great pick-up and a lot of room for both storage and people. The backseat leg room is phenomenal. Not many people have these in our area (Providence, RI) and people always (at first glance) think it is a higher end SUV because of how sharp it looks. We got the black amethyst color option and it is sharp when the sun hits it! Couple small things I hope Chevy will work on- The gear shift area is not lit up and at night it would be nice. There is no clothes hook in the back seat, it is in the back. Finally, it would be nice to have a &#34;handle&#34; on the passenger&#39;s side ceiling/window area for them to hold on- at least that is what my husband says when he sits over there! Bottom line- you won&#39;t be disappointed.</p>

    great suv

    Aug 07, 2007 by: covey372
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I just got one for my wife she loves it! Has alot of leg room. a smooth ride and a great value i recomend it. above all it is a very safe vehicle</p>

    Review of 2007 Chevrolet Equinox

    Aug 03, 2007 by: sterley
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Equinox

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Chevy Equinox we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2007 Equinox; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Equinox.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »