2011 Chevrolet Cruze

    (18 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $16,525 - $22,225
    Advertisement

    2011 Chevrolet Cruze Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    18 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2011 Cruise automatic.

    Jul 24, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love the Cruise. I get about 37-40 around town gas mileage but down to 30-32 on the highway. Been recalled for safety reason.

    Love my 2012 Cruze LS

    Jan 29, 2012 by: rsg522
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2011 Cruze Eco

    Aug 01, 2011 by: sabcoinc
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    In February this year, I visited the Cleveland Auto Show . My mission was to find a smaller car that was exceptional on fuel economy, and of exceptional build quality. I felt if I was going to have to drive an "econo- box" it must be comfortable and fun to drive. Enter the Chevrolet Cruze ECO, but first, I looked at (6) other models from various manufactures, and came away somewhat disappointed. Nissan, in the affordable range was just not my style and it looked too damn FUNKY. Honda had (2) models, both Civic and Accord. Civic was in the price range and it felt like a cheap econo -box and the accord was over the budget plus it fetl like something an Accountant would drive (functional but boring). Moved on to Hyundai and looked at Elantra and Sonata and thought the elantra was nice, but again, did not care for styling and the switches felt kind of cheap along with the cheap leather seats. Now the Sonota was quite a nice car with the turbo, but again, over the budget. I even drove a Fiat 500. NO THANKS! It might be a fun little car for someone who has to have all kind of funky stuff, but I needed a car. Well I begrudgingly went to my local dealer, Van Devere Chevrolet, In Akron Ohio. I was not even wanting to test drive this Cruize (I was there to pick up my work truck) and while I was having a cup of coffee, I noticed a silver Cruize ECO sitting on the lot. My salesman Chris Nebius, asked if I wanted to take it for a test drive and I said "what the heck I have nothing better to do" To help shorten this story, I came back after an hour or so drive and Ordered a red Cruize ECO six speed manual with the connectivety package. I am now at almost 4,000 miles, and every day I drive this car, it puts a big smile on my face. It is more than the sum of it's parts! The little 1.4 turbo is the smoothest running engine I believe I have ever owned. If GM can build this nice of a car and they continue to do so, I see no reason to ever look any place else

    Love the Cruze!

    Jul 05, 2011 by: mrsbpittman
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My husband and I bought a 2011 Chevy Cruze last month. This car is an amazing family car! The safety features sold me right off with the steel beams in the doors and 12 air bags and the engine that will drop and go under the car if hit (kind of like the Nascar race cars). Then I drove it. I love all of the features inside. I was concerned about the comfort of the seats on a long trip because I have back problems, but we took it on a trip last weekend and there was no need for worrying! The comfort level was perfect and I had no pain upon our return! We are getting approximately 29 mpg in town and 40 mpg on the highway with the air conditioner running. I love that my phone is bluetoothed to the car so that I can make a call or receive a call hands-free. I love that my car has its own phone number that I can make a call from if I forget my cell at home or my battery dies. I could go on for hours about the features I love in this car, but I will only mention one more. I LOVE the telescoping steering wheel!

    THE 2011 CRUZE

    Jun 08, 2011 by: petechristoff
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I TOOK DELIVERY OF MY 2LT CRUZE MAY 9TH OF THIS YEAR AND I'M VERY HAPPY WITH IT THUS FAR. 1,500 MILES IN THE FIRST MONTH OF OWNERSHIP, IT IS TRULY A SWEET RIDE. ITS GOOD ON GAS, AND STILL GETS UP AND GOES LIKE A SPORTS CAR.MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE RADIO, I STILL HAVE NOT QUITE FIGURED OUT HOW TO SET THE PRESETS FOR THE AUDIO STEERING CONTROLS. GOES FROM XM TO AM THEN TO FM BACK TO AM. GUESS I'LL HAVE TO SIT DOWN AND OPEN UP THE OWNERS MANUAL. NOTHING LIKE THE GRAND PRIX, I TRADED IN. I WOULD LIKE TO BUY ANOTHER ONE AND PUT IT IN STORAGE, SO I WOULD HAVE A REPLACEMENT AFTER I WEAR THIS ONE OUT. THANK YOU GM FOR BRINGING THIS ONE STATE SIDE. GOOD MOVE. p.c.

    Camaro's little brother

    Jun 02, 2011 by: ecocruze4life
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Lets start as i love my 2011 Cruze Eco there are good things and some down falls for the Craze Eco. Good Things I love how i drove so much and only used a hafe a tank in 2 weeks. The handling is very good. I love how the turbo take the powwow to the car speed. when ur backing up the car will beep alot if ur too close to the other car or something els the key is like a switchblade side mirrors are little bigger make it a lot easier to see around you. The pick up is amazing plenty of trunk space Downfalls Bumper loves to hit the ground every dip :( the car is too low if it floods the car will drown On* is cool too but i kinda freaks me out with the random updates announcement. No place for your sunglasses (Joke) attracted to birds. my poor cruze always gets attacked by birds. i have to clean it everyday

    great vacation car

    May 26, 2011 by: dntrvno
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My rental car company (National) issued this car to me at the Salt Lake City airport and I drove it all over Utah for one week. I must say that I was very, very happy with its performance. It had leather seat covers and the driver's seat was completely adjustable with electric controls. I never got a backache (which I do with other cars after a long drive). Two features I especially liked: 1. cruise control has a feature whereby after setting the cruise speed you can toggle the set speed up or down in 1 mph increments for fine adjustments in traffic without having to disengage and re-engage the cruise control each time you wanted to make a small adjustment in the set speed; 2. automatic transmission has a handy downshifting feature I used alot in the Utah mountains - while in Drive moving the gear shift lever to the left puts it in a mode where you can toggle it down (pull down and release it) to downshift one gear at a time and the reverse (push up and release it) to upshift one gear at a time. I didn't keep track of MPG and can't comment on that - unfortunately because I couldn't figure out how to operate the console info screen (rental cars have no owners manuals and I didn't find any place on Chevy's website where you can download the manual). Overall, I was glad that I got to drive this car .

    chevrolet cruise

    Apr 29, 2011 by: ltgravitt
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Although I think GM has made some improvement in their cars, they still have a long way to go. I test drove a cruise and I am some what leary with how the transmission shifts and the loud engine noise you get before it finally shifts. The interior fit was ok but still had some abnormal gaps which varied from side to side, I could go on but finally I have a little problem with a car makeer that can't put the name plate strait on the back of the car. The only excuse is shoddy workmanship.

    Impressed.

    Mar 18, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am not a fan of Chevy, I owned a few in the mid '90's and they left me with an intense dislike for the brand. I also have a strict "no new" policy since I am not a great fan of pissing money away, which is what happens to 2k of your cash when you drive a brand new car off the lot.I left the dealership with a standard 6 speed 2011 Chevy Cruze and broke BOTH of my "rules" for car buying. I would do it again. I don't know what the Euro's told Chevy, but this is an outstanding ride. Handles wonderfully, I love driving it. I'm running pointless errands for friends and family just to have an excuse to tool around in it. It does whine a smidge at the higher RPM's but I see no evidence of performance decline. The interior is huge. The trunk is a freakin' canyon. I have no idea what kind of Houdini style magic the engineers performed but they did it spot on perfect. The rear seat is a little low. Climate control, holy cow. Setting the thing on full blast is a mini hurricane in the car (I live in Florida, this is a very good hurricane to have, especially come August). Cools quickly, it is a little loud on vent only on the higher settings, but switching to vent/floorboard cures that easily and the temp remains comfortable. I have some mild concerns about how well the interior is going to hold up, most specifically the radio panel. I notice it collects oils and fingerprints rather easily. I am assuming attention to this area over the years I own it will mitigate this some, but I have a suspicion anyone with toddlers or teenagers may see some unattractive wear in this area before too long. Something to keep an eye on in any event. The only "complaint" I have is the center consoles are poorly placed. I am forever having to move something out of the way or over or somehow rearranging things to get in and out of the thing. If you put anything in the front empty spaces it becomes a pain to shift. Make it a point to at least test drive this car!

    great car so far

    Mar 07, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Got my cruze eco 2/27 and was very impressed with everything 1st tank was 32mpg on my 2nd tank and I'm at 34.1 mpg in the 1st 2 gallons. Love the 6 speed manual, I used to autocross and this car handles great, seems to have more inside than you would think.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2011 Cruze; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Cruze.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »