2008 Chevrolet Corvette

    (25 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $67,310
    Advertisement

    2008 Chevrolet Corvette Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    25 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2008 Velocity Yellow Tint Coat ZO6 Corvette

    Oct 21, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is the hottest, meanest, sexiest Corvette built. The yellow velocity paint is flawless and is the fastest yellow ever made! Drove the ZO6 out to Jacksonville ,Florida from Chicago and was totally amassed at the performance and power of this American Sport Car. Very comfortable to drive and ******* gears was short and sweet. A trully amazing car. People would take pictures and videos of this beast , while waiting at intersection for traffic light to change. A real Cobra Killer

    My first real corvette (had a 75 vette )

    Sep 08, 2009 by: bgpapa2me
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I can honestly say my 2008 corvette (LT3) is the prettiest car in Chicago, I have the metalic orange with the tan convertiable top. I'm in love, so fast, so many compliments and have logged over 10,000 miles since I brought it as a christmas present in 2008.My car ride so good, feels so good and rides like the best girlfriend I ever had. The only complaint I forsee coming is the winter time. Buy u 1.

    If you want to pay more, and go slower.....

    May 04, 2009 by: cheznipper
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We picked up our 2008 Crystal Red Metallic Convertible at the Bowling Green Factory last March, and to this day, it is the best car and the best investment on the planet. I drive it every day, have been in virtually every driving condition, and this car performs like you would expect, flawlessly. I am getting about 20mpg in town and 26 mpg on the highway. It out runs, out "looks" and out performs anything made by man, and it is drop dead gorgeous to boot. If you are thinking about buying a high priced Porsche, Mercedes, Lexus, or some other overpriced and underperforming car, think again. Pick up a Vette, have some fun, and get used to everyone oohing and ahhing over the car everytime you drive or park it.

    2008 Vette - Silver/Black Convertable

    Apr 23, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is my first Vette. Everyone wants to race you. It does not matter what they are driving. The 2008 Vette just looks and is fast. I give it 100%. The auto convertable top works great. Mine is fully loaded with 436 hp. I would recommend this car to anyone. 0% for 60 mths - I could not *********** by. 30 mpg highway. Check out the APSIS USA splash guards worth the price and they look great.

    Corvette Z06

    Jan 01, 2009 by: Rareeagle2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I Ordered it special with Atomic Orange metalic tintcoat. All options. Did the factory build all day tour observing my car assembly and then took the museum delivery. All was exceptional. Attended the one week Corvette Advanced Driving and Racing course at Spring Mountain. Well worth the cost to learn how to drive, handle, respect, and race this awesome machine. Massive torque, horsepower, and acceleration. On one non-stop highway trip, taking it easy on the freeway, I got over 30 mpg (6th gear and 66 mph). Unbelieveable "bang for the buck" compared to anything even close.

    Review of 2008 Chevrolet Corvette

    Nov 15, 2008 by: Kfes128026
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My wife and I bought our Crystal Red Metallic Tintcoat covertible last July. It is optioned out. It is an absolute joy to drive. We average around 20.5 mpg just running around and 25 mpg on trips. I have two criticisms mainly because I am 6'3. One,the seat cushions are about 1.5 to 2" to short for me. Therefore, they do not support the back of legs properly and two,the brake and gas pedals are too close so that I can not straighten my legs out when I drive. I would like to see adjustable brake and gas pedals. The car fits my wife perfectly. She is 5'8.

    "The *****" (But not in a bad way)

    Nov 15, 2008 by: TSpen10261
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    "*****" is what my lady calls our 2008, LT3, Z51, Victory Red, 436 HP, 6spd Porsche Killer. For the price of a loaded Toyota and with honda gas mileage, it is the best vehicle for the price you can drive. 190 mph right off the showroom floor, as if you would ever go that fast. This is my second C6. Much improved in four years. Our coupe has half the cargo room of a Jeep Wrangler, we haul all our stuff plus scuba gear to Ft Lauderdale every year on three tanks of gas and in 17 hours! For the same price as a 911 you can have the 'vette, a loaded Z71 Tahoe and two Harleys. Maybe even a Water toy. Plus it's American, beautiful and cool. Turns heads even in a place like Lauderdale. Gas is cheap, and the car services like an Impala. What are you waiting for? Can't take it with you. It's cheaper than therapy. Tom (IICOOL) Princeton

    Superior in every way

    Nov 15, 2008 by: Kinetic249
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Have owned 18 Corvettes in the last 50 years. The C6 series with 427 engine is amazing. Power + handling + 28MPG out performs any sportscar near the price and a lot of econoboxes on gas milage. We spent two days at the factory on the assembly line as our Corvette was being built. People were friendly and several shook our hands to say Thank You. Find a Corvette club with compatible people. Become a member and visit the National Corvette Museum at Bowling Green Ky. Join in the activities, car shows, parades, road runs and charity events. The fun of owning a Corvette will triple and you will meet so many great people.

    C6

    Oct 10, 2008 by: JAMIELE3
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The car is great. I purchased it new and have put almost 3000 mi. on in about two months. The car looks way cool and is powerful and agile. The car can rip through the gears and can also commute to work and hold the weekly groceries for a family of six. The car will run just fine on regular grade fuel and will routinely return 24mpg ( often near 30 on strictly highway runs ) with my particular mix of driving. The car is stone stock w/o any options which is just the way I wanted it. The car seems to be put together just fine and is more robust ( I can actually lean on the fenders when I ******* ) than most other modern cars. So far as reliability I can't imagine any thing more relable than a small block w/a stick. If you can avoid checking off the option boxes the car costs less than A LOT of more mundane rides offered by some car companies w/fancy names. Insuring the car in NJ wasn't too bad either. My spouse loves to drive the car and my kids love driving in it ( the 2-seater aspect provides a lot of one on one windows down no radio time ) and it is often the only Vette in the parking lot wether your at school or the supermarket.

    Review of 2008 Chevrolet Corvette

    Sep 18, 2008 by: MAF12300
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my first corvette.This was an indy pace car. I bought this because it had all the equipment I wanted. I have been a Porsche owner for 40 years. The seats are better on a long trip than the Porsche. I only wish the back was electric. Great gas milage- 28. I love the car. The Porsche still has better stearing and brakes. But for the money it is a steal. The same Porsche would be 100,000 dollars. It has more gagets than a space ship. I am very happy with car and highly recommend the car.

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2008 Corvette; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Corvette.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »