2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

    (7 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $14,990
    Advertisement

    2010 Chevrolet Cobalt Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    7 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    97000 miles and 35 mpg average.

    Sep 20, 2013 by: kb8pgc
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have replaced a wheel bearing, and that's it in 100000 miles. I have ran Mobile 1 oil in it since new and still runs like new. It's a little small but I get 40mpg at 62 mph on the back roads up north.I average 36 mpg on the hi way doing 75 mph. Its a fun car to drive and I would recommend it for a good gas mileage car.

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

    Feb 28, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased a 2010 Cobalt LT and have driven 2500 miles so far. The car is getting around 29 mpg in town and 32+ on the highway. It's fun to drive, quiet, has a very good sound system. Thus far the Cobalt is preforming much better than I expected.

    An excellent car for the money !!!

    Aug 13, 2010 by: snm122
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my 2010 cobalt LT in mid-June 2010, and at roughly 2 monthe & 4000 miles the average gas mileage since delivered stands at 34.3 MPG. This is with the 4 speed automatic transmission. This combined with the great features in the MYlink package (XM radio, Onstar, Bluetooth phone service thru the radio) and the quiet interior at any speed make this truely a great buy in a smaller vehicle. I actually enjoy driving this vehicle as much as many larger more expensive vehicles due it's ride and handling & visibility features. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone in the market for a small to mid size vehicle.

    Nice car

    Jun 09, 2010 by: ar5140
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Quality is great. Everything I would expect in this car. Ecotech engine should last a long time. No initial quality issues at all. Nice highway driver-28 mpg.

    Just Traded Back My 2010 Camaro For 2010 Cobalt Sedan

    Apr 10, 2010 by: newcobaltowner
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just Traded Back My 2010 2SS Camaro For a 2010 Cobalt Sedan. I owned the new camaro for about 4 months and although the 2SS Camaro is a Great Looking, Fast Car, I found it really hard to get in and out of being 6'2" and 300lbs. I liked the Camaro but I really love the Cobalt, I like how it tells you how many MPG your getting right there and now, The power Windows in the Cobalt when you put them down or up the Window actually stops where you want it to when you only want to crack the window, in the 2SS, It had the Auto up and down so it was a PITA to try and get the window to where you actually wanted it to be. The Cobalt doors open nice and wide making it easy to get in and out of making me really happy. Coming from the 2SS Camaro the Cobalt has Lots of power and gets up to 60mph fairly quickly, The Cobalt Drives really smooth when riding over bumps r holes in the road, i was surprised at how well it performed, The controls are easy to access and read, The only problem I have with the setup is not having a realy place to put my Apple Touch because of the USB location. Also when I have my Radar detector plugged in, The Cig Adapter for it gets in the way of the Cup Holder so if you have something plugged in to the Cig Lighter you'll be losing a Cup holder because of how far it sticks out in it, That should have been located differently, I also have a NUVI GPS so using my dual adapter is pretty much out of the Question unless i use the other Cg Adapter in the middle of the Cockpit, Then i have power wires drapping down from the Sunvisor to where your Arm Rest is and gets in the way and could be Dangerous. The Trunk has Lots of Space and you could probably fit 2 Dead Bodies in it if you had to LOL, J/K but really, The truck has lots of space, I really like my new 2010 Cobalt LT beter than I did the Top of the line 2010 Camaro 2SS "Hand to Bible" The USB Location is a Pretty Big PITA, I hate not having a place to put my IPod Touch.

    Love this car

    Mar 06, 2010 by: kujoes12
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just bought a 2010 Chevy Cobalt and I love it. I have no complaints with this car at all. I bought it because of the gas mileage it gets. I use to fill up my tank 3 times a week and I have only filled up once. I travel over 300 miles a week. This is a great small car and I highly recommend this vehicle!!

    Steering Failures

    Feb 06, 2010 by: threesale
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Here is something that you might find interesting..... Why is it that Toyota, after having only two dozen complaints across 8 different vehicles types (2.4 Million total vehicles - that is a failure rate of .001% - 1 in 100,000) about sticking accelerator pedals is being forced to recall 2.4 million vehicles (one was fatal but based on the time line it was partial driver error for not putting the car in Neutral and continuing to try to drive while the car accelerated) - BUT - The NHTSA has lodged 1,200 complaints of STEERING FAILURE in just 900,000 of General Motors (Government Motors) Chevy Cobalt's (.13%) - the Cobalt uses the same steering assembly as EVERY other Delta 1 vehicle GM made (Saturn Ion, Opel Astor, Pontiac G5) and the same steering contols as most of the other Saturn Models made the last 5 years...and possibly MANY other GM models but not disclosed). These other vehicles are NOT included in the total figures above since sales/complaint figures are unavailable. The steering failure makes it impossible to steer the vehicles at slow speeds and has resulted in 11 accidents - a higher percentage than the Toyota accident history. This has just hit the governments radar 2 days ago after 1,200 complaints on just the Cobalt (we do not know the other vehicles numbers) - my research indicates that the problem has been known for close to 5 years by Saturn. It should be VERY interesting to see if a recall occurs for the Cobalt and what if anything that they do with the entire Saturn, Pontiac and Opel products now that they are no longer GM divisions....

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Cobalt

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2010 Chevy Cobalt we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2010 Cobalt; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Cobalt.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »