2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

    (33 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $13,175 - $20,975
    Advertisement

    2007 Chevrolet Cobalt Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    33 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    it's okay

    Apr 13, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just brought my 07 colbolt in for the 3rd time in 2 years. 1st with an oil leak, 2nd i had an electric problem with my power locks. My locks were locking and un-locking all by themselves, and 3rd my suspension went. Other than that I do like my car.... Just wish I havent had so many problems with it so far.

    Good

    Mar 19, 2009 by: groucho3710
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I LOVE IT

    Mar 15, 2009 by: Sexydee484
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I HAD MY COLBALT FOR 2MNTHS AND I AM LOVING ********* QUIET AND GOOD ON GAS I CAN FILL MY TANK UP 20.OO AND IT WILL LAST FOR 2WKS. IT'S JUST A GOOD CAR TO HAVE

    Great Car, Zippy Performance

    Mar 14, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought this car six months ago,and it is the greatest car ever. I've only had two problems. I hit a bad pothole that messed up my alignment, and my keyless entry remote broke, ******* under warranty so I got a new one for free. The car is pretty fast and handles like a dream. The ride is a little bumpy, but it is a very small car. Great gas mileage 30 city/37 highway.

    For the younger crowd

    Feb 04, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2007 Cobalt SS Coupe. I loved the car when I bought it, but almost two years later I'm in the market again. The car itself is a wonderful machine, ******** built for a sporty crowd (obviously)-- a younger crowd. This car is not for someone who is on the road alot like I am as a paramedic. It's just impractical for me and it was my mistake thinking I could "work with ********** a sexy vehicle, it drives like a dream & is smooth as ice, but the gas milage versus the space inside the vehicle isn't worth it. The truck has a narrow vertical opening (14") and is hard to stuff things into the very large strunk. The car is spacey for someone who only has 1 passanger riding, but it is not good for someone with friends to haul around or even a dog or two. It is especially not good for roadtrips of any kind. I took one vacation in this car and it fit a lot of things into it, but they were hard to get out. As much as I love this car, it is not the kind you expect to keep for 6 years, especially if you have the possibility of a family in the future. This car is for the high school/college student or someone who is retired & wants "the look" without the price. The only problem I had was the roters warping & the sunroof was damaged/leaked. I had to get the sunroof repaired and the rotors changed/shaved down almost every 5,000 miles. The gas milage I'm averaging with alot of driving is 22-24 city, 28-33 highway. It's a great car, but make sure you know WHY you want this car and clearly evaluate your future before you purchase a coupe.

    Review of 2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

    Sep 28, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I received my 07 Chevy Cobalt for my graduation gift because I would be driving long distances for college and I absolutely LOVE ******** Red with a spoiler, cute and Sporty. I have nothing bad to say about my little car because so far I've had great service.(Although I've only had it for a few months) I do hear great things about the Cobalt. I would recommend the car to anyone because its great on gas and good for anyone.

    Cobalt SS 2.4L

    Aug 02, 2008 by: PLANETTEAR

    Great little car,with outstanding gas mileage.Would of been nice,if it came in a 5,or 6 speed automatic.The 5-Speed manual,was out of the question,due to the fact the wife cannot drive a stick.G.M.,should bring back the Quad(Little Back Doors),that were on the Ion.

    Fun Flashy Economical

    Jul 26, 2008 by: AndyBobII
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I absolutely LOVE my bright Orange Cobalt ********** comfortable to drive, a smooth ride, power EVERYTHING, sunroof, and only 15K! PLUS I average 32 MPG driving in he city! When I need to make a long highway trip, the MPG has gone as high as 37!! With gas so high, it's nice to be able to buy it only every 10 days or so! If you want a stylish, fun car that is still very practical, buy a Cobalt!

    Great Car

    Jul 14, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    For a small car it's roomy. Getting 33.1 mpg.

    RS 2 DR COUPE

    Apr 16, 2008 by: Aburahmehs
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I was sold A lemon

    1 2 3 4

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Cobalt

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Chevy Cobalt we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2007 Cobalt; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Cobalt.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »