2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $17,700
    Advertisement

    2006 Chevrolet Cobalt Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Chevy Cobalt SS 06

    May 05, 2010 by: heather4391
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bouught a chevy cobalt ss and im loving it,i really believe if you keep up with the maintenance they are WONDERFUL,i love have a sporty look and the gas

    I would like to give my opinion, on My 2006 Cobalt Sedan

    Feb 26, 2009 by: DarleKlo
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Hi, I purchase this car, in 2006. I got this car in Silver Color.. It is very attractive.. Plenty of room, and the Stero System, DVD Player. Is very nice. The interior color is lighter shade of grey, I would of perfered a different color on the interior. But I purchase Seat Covers, for the two from seat's and it looks so much nicer now. I took my first trip in car to Atlantic City, the Car , was great. No problems what so ever, and the gas also was great. It drives so nice, quiet. So I would reccommend this Car to anyone. It is great on gas, and the price I paid for it was a good price. Worth the money.. So if your thinking of buying a nice gas conserver, this car you should try.. darleklo

    Review of 2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

    Nov 16, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    When I was driving to work last April i had a wreck in my cobalt. I was completely fine and when the firefighters arrived they commented on how well my cobalt held up. Im a daughter of a firefighter and the guys knew my dad. One told him when he buys a car for his daughter it will be a cobalt because he was impressed how safe it was.

    Review of 2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

    Apr 29, 2008 by: Secretlvr143
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2006 Chevy Colbalt LS

    Oct 14, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have a Chevy Colbalt 2006... Bought used..Had 27,000 miles. Have had nothing but problems with its steering.. Replaced the steering shaft twice... Racion pition complete had to be done.. It has on 30, 000. Called GM and they said they could do nothing for me they fixed the problem after being in the garage 5 times for the same problem.It is safe now,they said.. I was just lucky I could have been seriously injured when I lost my steering . That didn&#39;t matter to them. I would never but another Colbalt and I have always had Chevy&#39;s but this will be my last. I am very dissatified with the way I was treated by GM.. I hate my car and as soon as I am able to trade I will.. If was called a Defective Rockin Pinon...It took 5 times to find the problem and it was only after I said there is something wrong and I was scared and I guest I will always feel that way with this car now and have nothing good to say about the decison made by GM not to take it back..Or even give me something for all I went thru with the dealer AND STRESS I DEALTH WITH FOR MONTHS.. That is how long it took them to fix it... .. Can&#39;t be done they said. PROBLEM WAS FIXED The problem they said was up to code now .. All the stress I went thru Meant Nothing.... I HAVE BEEN A CHEVY PERSON FOR OVER 30 YRS.. THAT HAS CHANGED... HOW THEY TREATED ME MADE ME SEE HOW MUCH THEY REALLY CARE... BYE GM... BE CAREFUL TO ALL COLBALT OWNERS AND OTHER CHEVY AS WELL.. NOW I DON&#39;T HAVE ANY GOOD THINGS TO SAY ABOUT THE CARE THEY HAVE FOR US THAT I WAS A BIG SUPPORTER OF GM.. PLEASE BE CAREFUL..</p> <p>ALL I CAN SAY IS SOMEONE WAS WATCHING OVER ME WHILE THIS WAS GOING ON AND HOPE IT WILL CONTINUE TILL I CAN TRADE THIS CARE... I BOUGHT IT 9 MONTHS AGO. YOU CAN BET I WON&#39;T BE TRAVELING VERY FAR TILL I GET RID OF THIS CAR. BYE BYE TO GM.. VEHICLES</p>

    Love my Cobalt

    Sep 04, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I had bought my &#39;06 Chevy Cobalt after trading in my &#39;02 Chevy Cavalier. I thought about an SUV but then decided to purchase this car.I love it! The only thing I would change is I would have bought the SS Model. I haven&#39;t had any problems with it. I love the sporty style. My Cavalier was a 4 door and my cobalt is a 2 door. I am a college student that commutes almost 50 miles a day, so the gas mileage is awesome. I would recommend this car to everyone.</p>

    Not worth the money

    Aug 13, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I bought this car for son and we have had nothing but problems with it. The alignment will stay centered, the radio keeps popping off or it looses all of it&#39;s display. When you shut the doors, they sound like they are going to fall off and our car has squeaks all over the place. Should have gone with the Mazda 3.</p>

    Review of 2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

    Aug 13, 2007 by: sodomojo0038
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Cobalt Review

    Aug 10, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>It gets great highway miles. Glad I purchased instead of a SUV.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Cobalt

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2006 Chevy Cobalt we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2006 Cobalt; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Cobalt.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »