2010 Chevrolet Camaro

    (53 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $22,680
    Advertisement

    2010 Chevrolet Camaro Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    53 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Transmission Failures

    May 21, 2012 by: uvgotjimjim
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The manual transmission on my 2011 Camaro just failed for the second time. The first time was at just over 5,000 miles and left me stranded. They fixed it under warranty and now the problem is occurring again. I took it to Santa Paul Chevrolet in California and the service manager Rafael Romero 805 525-2127 said they will not warranty it because it is the second time and it is how I am driving (not true). I asked him if it is common for 2011 Camaro transmissions to fail twice within 25,000 miles and he said yes. I then complained to the Chevy hotline 866-790-5600 and they agreed with the service manager. Any suggestions on how I get these crooks to honor the warranty?

    Camaro transmission problems

    Mar 17, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Camaro

    Jun 23, 2010 by: kcarson88
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Purchased one year ago this August my 2SS/RS Camaro is as near perfect as possable. On a trip to South Florada I was getting 24 MPG with this 400 HP V/8. Its also a very comfortable road car. It draws looks and stares and thumbs up whereever I go. Not a car for everybody as its a high performance muscle car meant for having fun while driving.

    Wicked Fast Solid Feel Great Looks 2SS/RS

    Jun 12, 2010 by: masterforklift
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is the first Camaro I have owned and I absolutely love it. I traded in my 06 Impala SS for it and have had more fun now than before. Although I do miss the Impala somewhat for ride and luxury items. The Camaro is Fast and Furious I have Had it since Feb and have put over 6000 miles of fun on it. The car has a solid feel to it and accelerates like a rocket. It it a littlr on the quiet side unless you really put your foot in it. It handles like a dream and stops on a dime. I get many compliments and thumbs ups while driving, I even had one man to get out of his car at a red light to ask me how I liked it. It is a thirsty car but that is the trade opff you get for all the raw power under the long beautiful hood. Some of my friends asked if I was having a mid life crisis and I said said no just a mid life dream come true. If you get one ENJOY IT TO THE MAX. PS Watch out for the cops it is too easy to go too fast. :)

    Amazing Vehicle

    May 18, 2010 by: pearlandperson
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purcahsed a new Camaro 2LT with the RS package about a month or so ago. The car is black on black and boy let me tell you: WOW!! This car is absolutely amazing. The exterior and interior styling is GORGEOUS, the performance and powertrain is AWESOME, and the build quailty is EXCELLENT. I drove the SS package and it was too fast, especially for my wife LOL, so we decided to go with the 304 HP V6. The V6 powerplant w/6-speed auto is powerful, smooth and fuel efficient. A recent road trip from Houston to San Antonio to Austin yielded almost 26 MPG overall (not driving the speed limit of course!) It's amazing all of the people who stare and give you thumbs up with this car. The polished 20" rims with the RS package make the car. Bye Bye Mustang, you have a lot of catching up to do!

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Camaro

    May 12, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Oh my...it's beautiful! Love it Chevy! Way to go! I don't own a 2010 , I did own a 69 Camaro years ago, seeing the new ones on the road bring back a lot of good memories! I pray Toyota, Honda and any other foreign company does not try to copy this car, they do to all the other makes that make it big! Way to go Chevy!

    Now Buy GM Stock

    Feb 25, 2010 by: wolfmann4u
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Now you have a reason to buy GM stock.

    Awsome SS

    Feb 16, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We got our 1SS in July and have had nothing but FUN with it. It is so fast for a stock production car, its unreal. I feel like I'm 18 again when I drive it. It will go over 60 in second gear and 100 in third, then I get scared and shut it down. We got the siver with black stripes. I haven't found one thing I don't like about it. GET YOU ONE IF YOU CAN.

    Review of 2010 Chevrolet Camaro

    Jan 19, 2010 by: uglystump
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I would like some feedback on the problem with the fuel intake on the passenger side of the car. I like the car but don't want to deal with the other people at the gas station complaining about being on the wrong side of the pumps against the flow of traffic thanks

    My 2010 Chevrolet Camaro RS

    Jan 18, 2010 by: redchevelle1969
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my 2010 Camaro RS. Had it since May '09. Got it by pure chance. Checking the dealer's website filled out a loan app. Next day the salesman called asked me what I wanted. I said (not even expecting to get one) a 2010 Camaro RS with the 2LT package. He said well I just happen to have one!! Went to look at it. Drove away in it the next day. Love the power from the V6, the leather seats and options are great (didn't know what Bluetooth was till now!). It is fun to drive.....nice to get in a car that is fun to drive again and NOT looking like all the other "jellybean shape" cars!

    1 2 3 4 5 6

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Camaro

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2010 Chevy Camaro we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2010 Camaro; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Camaro.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »