2007 Chevrolet Aveo

    (15 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $12,010 - $13,510
    Advertisement

    2007 Chevrolet Aveo Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    15 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    nowgreenham

    Mar 03, 2011 by: nowgreenham
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought this car in 2007 and have not had a single problem with it. It has a spoiler and also a sun roof plus chrome trim,door handles etc. It is Maui Blue and i get more compliments on the car as to how nice it looks. The dealer gives me good service when i go for check-ups and oil changes. It rides very nice, is comfortable and will cruise along between 70 and 80 mph. I am starting to see more and more Aveo's on the road. I am a retired over the road bus driver and i thought my coming from a 45 foot bus to a tiny car would be a change. Well, it is and yes i do love my Aveo.

    Rusting

    May 22, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The coating on the inside of the wheel has peeled off and there are signs of rusting. I think this is a problem.

    Review of 2007 Chevrolet Aveo

    Mar 09, 2009 by: Cleo304
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought this car when I was looking for a replacement for my Cavalier. It got great gas mileage, never took too long to heat up in the winter time, and looked sharp. However, I had a baby and discovered that baby car seats do not fit in the back...unless the passenger seat is moved all the way forward, which made it very hard for my 6'4" husband to fit into. Also had a prroblem with flat tires, and no store carried them! And they were pricey, around $200 for each tire. But I was recently rear-ended at 55 mph, and am extremely happy to say that no one, not even my three month old baby, had a mark on them. I would def. buy again if I didn't have a baby, I need more room now! But overall a great car.

    2007 AVEO

    Jan 08, 2009 by: WGL118
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Smooth riding easy to handle. Only few minor compaints. First at speeds over 50 windshield wipers tend to lift slightly from windshield. Cup holder only fits small cups, or cans. Final complaint there seems to be no noise reductioin making it hard to hear at times. The MPG on the automatic is about 34 highway. Handles well in snow.

    great car

    Nov 08, 2008 by: JB1240
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I HAVE DRIVEN THE AVEO ON MY PART TIME DELIVERY JOB. THIS CAR HAS AVERAGED BETWEEN 24 TO 26 MPG CITY AND 32 TO 36 MPG. MY AVERAGE DAILY MILEAGE FOR A 5 DAY WORK WEEK IS AROUND 100 MIELS. THIS LITTLE CAR IS COMFORTABLE AND EASY MANEUVER. THE 5 SPEED TRANS IS EASY TO USE. THE CAR CAN QUICKLY ACCELERATE TO HIGHWAY SPEED AND NOT GET IN ANYONES WAY. WITH THE REAR SEATS FOLDED DOWN, THERE IS A GENEROUS AMOUNT OF SPACE. THE CARGO IS ALL INSIDE THE CAR SO THERE IS NO WORRY OF ANYTHING GETTING WET OR LOST FROM WIND. IN MY LIFE, I HAVE DRIVEN MULTI MILLION LOCAL AND INTER-STATE MILES, IN EVERYTHING FROM MOTOR SCOOTERS TO 18 WHEEL FREIGHT AND GASOLINE TANKERS. IT'S A GREAT LITTLE ECONOMICAL CAR.

    07' AVEO 5 LIVES UP TO EXPECTATIONS

    Aug 21, 2008 by: RUNNINREF
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have now owned my 2007' Aveo 5 hatchback edition for one year. I've put 30k on it in that years time as it's my commuter car for work - approx 100 miles roundtrip daily. The car does 70-75 without batting an eyelash once you get the car to speed. It is a little slow in acceleration times like on an x-way ramp merger or when in a pinch on the x-way to pass a faster moving vehicle. My only other issue is hilly terain during the winter months - 2 wheel drive just doesn't cut it up steep inclines with this light of a car. As a car for short rides around town it's perfect. It gets in and out of parking lots in a snap and inner city driving is a breeze. About the only time I feel undersized is next to a semi but if you learn how to stay away from those guys and stay visible, then you'll deal with the x-way just fine. I've learned to speed up to 55 - 60 on entrance ramps when possible & room allows to ease merging issues with more safety. Interior is surprisingly roomy (head / shoulders + legs) but lack of driver storage bins is an issue to deal with. I've averaged 34 - 36 mpg since I pretty much use my car for highway driving. If you use the air a lot, the gas performance does suffer down to 31 - 32mpg. I did add a Pioneer cd player w/ mp-3 player jack to use my i-pod safely to help with my entertainment time 10 hours a week in my car. I've had as many as 5 people in my car but it was pretty cramped in the back seat. For a people mover car, I'm satisfied with the price I paid (bought it 6 months old w/ 20k on it for $9500). It's been reliable - comfortable for the long haul - and zips around my commute without too much gas usage - I believe an issue for everyone this year. I'm happy with my purchase & plan on driving it at least another 5 years or until gas drops to 1.25 a gallon again! The price being $4-6000 dollars less than a Hoda Fit can buy a lot of fuel!

    Review of 2007 Chevrolet Aveo

    Jul 10, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    07 AVEO

    May 10, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    4TH TRIP BACK TO THE DEALER

    Apr 03, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    after the first 3 months nothing but engine problems, on its 4th trip back to the dealer...........

    cathy

    Dec 08, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    great car for the price, nice and not a pricey car for a grad gift

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Aveo

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Chevy Aveo we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2007 Aveo; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Aveo.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »