2005 Chevrolet Aveo

    (7 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $9,455 - $12,865
    Advertisement

    2005 Chevrolet Aveo Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    7 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2005 Chevrolet Aveo

    Feb 28, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Overall rating

    Feb 15, 2009 by: JBABE1942
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had my Aveo for 5 years and would not have a nother type of car. It driver good, is excellent on the open road, with good gas miles. The style is excellent and classy. The interior and seats are very comfortable on long cross country drives or around town.

    MY BRAKES LOCKED UP TOO!!

    Nov 01, 2008 by: softtailrose
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2005 aveo...bought it used after my Echo was wrecked... My echo was hands down better than the Aveo, however, they don't make those anymore...and the Prius was too expensive. 44mpg...nooks and crannies everywhere for storage or coffee cups... The aveo is tolerable, 34 mpg... of course that is before I discovered my master cylinder was bad (the brakes seemed to be hanging up) I may get better mileage now...have had to replace some parts (AC switch to the tune of $400, and the brakes had to be replaced due to excessive wear from the master cylinder ($800)... gee, Im going to talk myself out of liking this car yet. You can't drink coffee and reach for the lighter...cup holder blocks most of the cubbies...Cup holder won't hold a coffee cup, need to use a drink cup. Previous owner tried tearing out the inside of the cup holder to make room, but that didn't work. CHEVY...ARE YOU PAYING ATTENTION?? Why would a Toyota get 10 more mpg than my Chevy if there was more room in my Toyota? Why would Chevy parts be unavailable for a week at a time? And to think I bought an American made car cause I was feeling I should help our country. ba hum bug...

    Love My Aveo!

    Sep 28, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought a brand new 4 door in December 2004 and this little car is a gem. Great mileage (just in time for the biggest increases in gasoline ever) and I've driven it back and forth between Florida and Ohio and in between on the interstates and it holds its own --best cruising speed around 70mph and the big rigs don't blow it away. The trunk is huge for a little itty bitty car and I haven't had any major problems with the engine at all (knock wood) and its at the 65,000 mileage point. The only thing this car doesn't have that I miss is an armrest in the front. The sunroof rocks and so do the automatic windows, mp3 player, cd player etc. I covered the cheap seats with my sheepskin seatcovers so its very very comfortable cold or hot. Like I said, Love it!

    We Love Our AVEO

    Jul 20, 2008 by: HENDRIXBE
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just read a review of the worst vehicles under $13,000 they listed the Aveo #1 I Think they are stupid it doesn't take a ROCKET SCIENTEST to see the value of this little GEM. Ours gets 31 mpg average on our daily commute and does 36 mpg on Highway if you don't have to buck high winds or a lot of high hills. And cruises at 85mph like a dream, We Love Our Aveo

    What a lie!

    Sep 08, 2007 by: bronxbev
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have a 2005 Aveo, and I have brought it back to the dealer several times for diagnostic testing.The best gas mileage on the open road, not city driving was 23 mpg. They lie about what great gas mileage this car gets. Makes me wonder about the other cars they rave about. Buyer beware.</p> <p>Beverly Kahler</p>

    Our 2005 Aveo LT

    Aug 25, 2007 by: jallens2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This car is a delight. Fun to drive, comfortable and roomy inside for 4 large people. Ours has the hatchback with spoiler and all available amenities including sun roof. Hot as a little pistol. Cruise control was not available in 2005 and wish we had it because it will move up to 85 on the Interstate before you realize it. We average 30 mpg highway and 26 in city. We also have a Chevy S10 pickup but fight over who gets to drive or ride in the Aveo.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Aveo

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2005 Chevy Aveo we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chevrolet owners to see how they rate the 2005 Aveo; or share your opinion of the Chevrolet Aveo.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »