2007 Cadillac SRX

    (8 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $37,225 - $45,330
    Advertisement

    2007 Cadillac SRX Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    8 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    A GMC CROSSOVER WITH QUALITY, LUXURY AND UTILITY

    Dec 28, 2008 by: MadCapShop
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This vehicle has it all, at a used price we could not pass up. It sold new for 55k fully loaded with the V-8 NorthStar, all-wheel-drive system and the sport package. We purchased it in showroom condition on 10/01/08, just less than a year old for 25k with a full three year mfg. warranty. It seats 7, with the 3rd row electronic fold down seat up, or holds a full month of groceries with the seat down. The second row has a 70-30 split fold down row of seats for those longer "Home Depot" items. Handles like a luxury sedan with the safety of an SUV and the room of a minivan, all with a compact sleek and stylish look

    SRX owner for 5 months now

    Sep 24, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love this CUV. So comfortable. Rides like a car unlike the Escalade in my opinion. We have 4 year old twins and it is more than roomy. I still have so many bells and whistles I haven&#39;t figured them all out yet. I can see leasing this car over and over again as they come out.</p>

    owner

    Sep 03, 2007 by: joewann
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>If to do it over again, I would not buy the SRX. Too many electrical problems, same as my Chevy pickup. I&#39;m done with GM. Interior panels come loose, windows that squeak and interior lights that come on and off. Quality is not up to the price.</p> <p>We should have checkes out the MKX.</p>

    Review of 2007 Cadillac SRX

    Aug 11, 2007 by: kndade
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I LOVE MY SRX!

    Aug 11, 2007 by: pware2226
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I looked at the SRX for two years before giving up my Acura and taking the plunge back to American made and I have no regrets thus far. I love the way it looks, inside and out, it has plenty of get-up-and-go and my mileage is acceptable (I get 16+ MPG average in town). The ultra-view sunroof is probably my favorite feature and has been a hit with everyone who has ridden in the back seat. They enjoy the benefit of a sunroof in the backseat but the design prevents them from being blasted with outside air. I also have the folding third row seat that disappears into the floor so I have the benefit of seating for 7 when needed, but you never know it&#39;s there unless you raise it allowing for maximum cargo space. I have had six adults in this vehicle and all were comfortable. The stereo system is fantastic and the overall ride and comfort level is outstanding. I can honestly say there isn&#39;t one thing I don&#39;t like about my SRX.</p>

    Very happy with, but.

    Aug 05, 2007 by: colken79
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Over all I love the car. Have a 6 cylinder. The car is like driving a sports car, lots of power, easy to handle. However could use more glass (visibility) and SHOULD get better gas mileage. 17 around town and 21-22 on highway. My loves it as well. I realy consider it to be a small car.</p>

    Smooth Confortable Ride

    Jul 27, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>The SRX is one of the best cars I&#39;ve driven. I find the brakes replacement a little expensive but the car is very low maintainence.</p>

    second SRX!!

    Jul 27, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I had a 2004 SRX V8 for almost 3 yrs with no trouble at all, so got a 2007 SRX V8 AWD with some extra accessories. After a week, had terrible noises from front end. It took 3 weeks of trips back and forth leaving it overnight several times, to have the steering rack and more replaced. The dealership did the best that they could do, but it was the factory that dragged their feet with the parts. I also also took delivery with what appeared to be a film on one of the rear quarter windows, that later turned out to be etched in and unremovable. That is yet to be decided if they will replace that. We love the car, and I find that it is perhaps more efficient than some folks find it. It depends how fast you&#39;re going of course, but with the air on, 2 folks in the car, set on cruise at 62, on level ground it gets about 23 - 24 mpg. City/Hwy looks like about 16.5 - 18.3. Love the sunroof, Bose radio, and the navigation system! Gripes - side air vents reflect in windows, one of the rear storage bins available in the 2004 is permanently closed on the 2007, and the closing front door bins are gone. Also, the clock is hard to read as it is angled towards the front windshield. The new interior is great though, much dressier! All in all, pretty good, but I&#39;m afraid Cadillac&#39;s quality control slipped up on this one at least!</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the SRX

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Cadillac SRX we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Cadillac owners to see how they rate the 2007 SRX; or share your opinion of the Cadillac SRX.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »