2008 Cadillac CTS

    (24 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $36,875
    Advertisement

    2008 Cadillac CTS Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    24 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    A Quality U.S. automobile, great value

    Aug 29, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2008 CTS, and after 15,000 miles I couldn't be happier. 9,000 of those miles came from one several weeks trip. In some trip segments, I got as high as 29 miles per gallon, including sustained driving at 70 mph. In my experience both the city and highway mileage is higher than the sticker mileage. The GPS is great, the XM radio is great. It is a very comfortable car to drive, though like similar models in other brands, lane changing visibility is somewhat restricted. It is more car than higher priced luxury models in terms of features and driver/passenger comfort.

    beautiful styling but poor quality

    May 27, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my new 2009 CTS but when driving on the highway you can hear wind noise from both driver and passenger windows and Cadillac has not been able to fix this...also the gas mileage is terrible. About 16 city/hgwy a far cry from what the window sticker said when I bought it and I have the fuel saving V-6 engine. Premium sound system is the best I have ever heard in a car and would recommend it highly. With the AWD it is good in snow and rain, now if Cadillac could only make this car in a convertible they would have a real winner. Oh one more thing the trunk is very small for a luxury car...two golf bags barely fit, forget about the golf cart.

    Worldco Class Car Indeed

    Apr 29, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned the 2008 CTS for over a year. The styling, ride and drivibility still impress me. It's reliability is also excellent as I have had only one major, but no other problem at all - needing to replace the combo CD and GPS system, which was warranty work. I totally agree with Road & Track or Motor Trends verdict that this 2008 Car of the Year is indeed World Class, comparable, if not better than, similar MB or BMW 5-series, but at $10,000 to $15,000 less. Continue the great work, GM and you will pull though!

    I've got 2 now

    Sep 27, 2008 by: ZilliK
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My wife and I had leased and loved the 2005 CTS, so it was a natural that we consider the beautiful new 2008 model. And consider it we did. In September 2007 we leased the new model with the 258 HP V-6. It has been a very excellent vehicle. Fit and finish are excellent, the not so powerful engine has been more than adequate for our usual style of driving. With a recent 2600 mile trip to Florida we now have almost 10K on the odometer and are averaging 24.7MPG. Not bad. The engine is quiet but at highway speeds my not so good hearing has difficulty listening to my wife's normal voice. That is more a personal problem, I know, as she has no difficulty hearing me. I do notice a bit of noise coming from the rear end on extremely tight turns at low speed but once the wheels are straightened out, the sound disappears. The night lighting in the cab is absolutely beautiful but I think the radio screen is a bit too bright after dark. I am 6'5" amd find the car plenty roomy, so much so that with the seat all the way back, I can almost stretch out my legs completely. We've had two full size Jags and thay had no where near the roominess this car has. I have plenty of headroom even with a sunroof. I do have 2 more serious complaints with the car, though. Visibility is impaired due to the rather wide rear roof supports, especially to the right rear. And the trunk size continues to bother me when I try to load my longer golf clubs. If my wife golfed, I'm not sure we could get 2 bags in the trunk. Incidentally, we had the same problem with the Jags. Now I will pay the ultimate complement: will we were in Florida last week, we visited our favorite dealer just to see what might be available under the GM incentive program. We now own the 304HP version with a bit more wood trim and Bluetooth and look forward to many happy years of driving this great car.

    Great Car, some monor problems.

    Aug 11, 2008 by: Yachtbill
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Have been averaging 18 mpg. The handling and performance are superb. Ir is the noisiest sedan that we have ever drived. It sounds like a 1970's station wagon. The tires are all season, noisier than normal, but the rear end drum is really very loud, particularly on concrete. The left upper door trim is quite a bit out of line, and can not be straightened. Love the car, It's a blast to drive. It is, without a doubt, the best looking American 4 door sedan, on the road.

    CTS is a looker

    Jul 12, 2008 by: g35nyc1

    Ive had my Cts for about 9 months now. Black with Ebony, 3.6DI AWD. In NY AWD is a plus.i recommend AWD for NY weahters. you can do 70mph in the rain and kick your feet up.lol If you get this car you will enjoy it. i have the fe2 suspension which gives the 18 inch wheels with fog lights. its a smooth ride. i also reccomend the polish wheel to give it a semi chrome look. Sunroof is a must. i do not have navagation so i cannot commment on that, but i have the upgraded bose with hdd to download cds to the car. its a very nice sound. people compare the cts to the g35xawd, and some say the g35 is sportier ride for cheaper. That might be true, and the leases infinti are running are cheap. but this car is sporty and luxury. its the combo. Plus this car is A hot ride. Its a head turner and its just a fresh and unique aggresive/Classy look. Sometimes you gotta pay a little extra to look good.

    Review of 2008 Cadillac CTS

    Jul 07, 2008 by: calledoff1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love cars and the 2008 cts has been the best. I ride to Orlando to see family and I can't wait for the next trip. The style the ride and comfort is the best. Don't wait to become 60

    Great All Around Vehicle

    Jun 27, 2008 by: ToPilot
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great handling and commendable fuel economy for a luxury car. Anyone thinking of purchasing a foreign luxury vehicle should take a second look at the CTS. It has German handling and quality fit and finish.

    Review of 2008 Cadillac CTS

    Jun 12, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Cadillac CTS

    May 15, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I truly love this car . pperformans well on wet roads we took it on a trip to South Carolina and got great gas mileage . everyone loves my car .

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the CTS

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Cadillac CTS we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Cadillac owners to see how they rate the 2008 CTS; or share your opinion of the Cadillac CTS.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »