2006 Buick Lucerne

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $29,265
    Advertisement

    2006 Buick Lucerne Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Lacks where it matters

    Jan 22, 2012 by: te00000000110669
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased this vehicle used with only 40,000 miles with a clean history report. It is used for a transportation to and from work (mostly highway). Since being purchased all necessary maintanence has been performed by dealer. Besides regular maintenance many mechanical failures occured. First was the motor mounts, then water pump, thermostat. We have a child and use the child lock. This feature broke causing the door not to open from inside or out. Next I noticed the oil was low at 3,000 miles. GM said it was normal for it to burn oil?!!?!? A quart in 3,000 miles? They did nothing. After having the transmission serviced twice within 90,000 miles it now has to be rebuilt. ($2,000 repair) I take car of all my vehicles and trade them in with over 200,000 miles with no major problems. This car has 94,000 miles and i have spent over $3,000 in two years and doubt it will last much longer. GM doesnt like to fix anything even under warranty. This car was brought to them on many occasions with complaints and there answer was " If its not broken we cant fix it". Now this Lucerne is out of warranty and I'm stuck with it.

    Great car

    Aug 02, 2008 by: SakimaSibs
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We love our Lucerne. I reviewed quite a few sedans and found this in 2006 to be the best value for what I wanted. Comfort, styling and good gas mileage. Maybe not high on the resale charts ************* be. For the money our car is almost fully loaded. Excellent to drive.

    Review of 2006 Buick Lucerne

    Oct 11, 2007 by: fog81249
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I HAVE LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF DRIVING AND OWNING MY LUCERNE. IT IS CRIMSON PEARL RED AND JUST GORGEOUS TO LOOK AT. I&#39;VE RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS ON MY CAR. THE RIDE IS VERYK SMOOTH AND QUIET. THANK YOU BUICK MAKERS FOR SUCH AAN IMPROVEMENT THAT WAS ALWAYS SOLID AND RUSTED MAKE OF CAR. THE GAS MILEAGE IS NOT BAD EITHER. I LOVE IT!</p>

    Review of 2006 Buick Lucerne

    Oct 02, 2007 by: aaeo17977mia96
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>own a 2006 ,6 cyl,12000 miles,recently got 29.3 mpg coming back from a long trip.very quiet and great handling,,,going to keep this one a long time.</p>

    New Jersey To Calf. and back

    Sep 17, 2007 by: trgeneral
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Last Jan.2007 we left for San Diego, Calf. in our new 2006 Buick Lucerne that had 1990 miles on it.We arrived in calf. five days later. The trip was 3025 miles, and the only thing I had to due when we got , was change the oil. While we were there, we made three trips to Las Vegas and back. We arrived back home in New Jersey in April 2007 and the only thing we had to due was change the oil. Our total mileage for the trip was 11500 miles.</p> <p>This Buick is the best riding, quietest Buick I have ever owned. ( This is our 8th Buick )The navagation system was a outstanding help while traveling through States like New Mexico, Arkansas &amp; Texas. The OnStar system was,as always,a wonderful option to have. The OnStar people are so helpful. Our average mileage MPG was 27.8 on regular gas.</p> <p>I would give this car a &#34;Five Star Rating.</p> <p>We are leaving in Dec. for our 9th trip out to Calf. and back. I have complete confidence in this car.</p> <p>Your Truly,</p> <p>Joe Baranowski</p> <p>Toms River, NJ</p>

    Great CAR

    Aug 30, 2007 by: srugs3
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I am very pleased with me 2006 Lucerne. I owned a Lexus ES 300 prior to this car. This exceeds the Lexus in quality and ride. Keep it up Buick</p>

    My wonderful, comfortable Lucerne

    Aug 26, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I had been looking for another car for several years. I was merely waiting to replace my car when it finally wore out. My car was a Buick, and I was thrilled with it. I had been looking, however, for something that got better gas mileage. Then I hurt my back and my criteria suddenly changed from something sporty and good on gas to THE most comfortable car I could find. The computer (of course) said that the three most comfortable cars were the Avalon, the Cadillac and the Lucerne. I definitely didn&#39;t want a Cadillac, and my mother has an Avalon. The suspension on the Avalon is tighter than the Lucerne, so the Lucerne is more comfortable. Considering the wonderful job my previous Buick had given me I walked into the dealer the morning my car broke down and walked out with my Lucerne that afternoon. It is the most comfortable car I have ever owned, and people are constantly talking about my &#34;fancy&#34; car. I also have to say how thrilled I am with OnStar, its a wonderful piece of equipment.</p>

    76 Buick Lucerne

    Aug 24, 2007 by: walleyew2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>At 25,000 miles the rotors on my car would warp so bad on long hills they had to be replaced as the vibration was intolerable. The dealer charges about $350.00 for replacements as the warranty is only 12,000 miles on rotors. Is it really that much more to use an appropriate rotor in a luxury car GM??</p>

    Review of 2006 Buick Lucerne

    Aug 15, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Lucerne

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2006 Buick Lucerne we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Buick owners to see how they rate the 2006 Lucerne; or share your opinion of the Buick Lucerne.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »