2010 Buick Enclave

    (13 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $35,515 - $43,995
    Advertisement

    2010 Buick Enclave Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    13 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Lousy trim quality has turned me off

    Jul 27, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We generally like our Enclave. However, there is a finish (vinyl wrap?) on the exterior pillars. The finish on our drivers side A-pillar is peeling off. The peeling on the passenger side C-pillar is wrinkled. Also, the graphics on the "Info" knob on the radio, as well as the heater control knobs is wearing off. These issues have existed for quite some time, but like an idiot, I didn't do anything about it until I took the vehicle in for a couple of the recall notices we received. At this point the vehicle has 68,000+ miles on it. While at the dealership, I pointed out these "non-recall" issues and was informed that they were out of warranty. I was also advised that there was sunscreen container and a bottle of Purell in the vehicle and that these substances cause the finish to wear off. I replied that my 11 year old Silverado is just starting to show the same issues as the Buick and that maybe the issue had more to do with cost saving initiatives by corporate. I talked to the owner of the dealership who very nice. The best he could do was offer a cost-sharing resolution to the issues. He advised that his rep would contact me. I received a call a few hours later and was advised that they could offer 50% off of the cost of repairs, specifically it would cost me $200 to fix the exterior trim problems and another $200 to take care of the heater control knobs. I asked if that also included the "Information" button on the radio. The rep advised that he had not noticed that problem and that the only way to fix it is to replace the radio. I told him not to bother quoting that cost as , from that point forward, we are done with GM. We have been a GM family for years. Between the 4 of us, our family has 4 GM products. Based on this poor durability, our future vehicles will not be GM--very sad.

    Review of 2010 Buick Enclave

    Nov 19, 2010 by: skeeter0
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I drive and deliver for a dealer so there is always something new to drive. The new Buick line is a well developed group of cars and SUV's. My only complaints are lack-luster performace & fuel milage around town. The seating appointments are great for long trips & the seats conform to your every desire. Visiability could be improved however not sure the design would be as nice looking and trend setting. My hopes are they, Buick come back with some thing like the Grand Naational for us old kids to play with before we ******* in!!!!!

    Great, but

    Jul 27, 2010 by: boje51
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I rented an Enclave for a trip to Myrtle Beach from Buffalo, NY. The vehicle was great to look at, nice to sit in and drive, but. The MPG were terrible, going up and down the mountains, I thought the transmission was going to snap our necks. Upshifting, downshifting, OMG.

    Buick Beauty, But, Bottom on fuel mileage.

    Jun 22, 2010 by: selectdave
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I fell in love with my Buick Enclave as soon as I saw it. Every exterior and interior items is perfect for me. My Buick Enclave Turns a lot of heads. BUTT, my head has been turning when I can't even come close to the 17MPH avg City driving. The best my Enclave has done is 14 city,(Below Standard). I've gone back to the dealership 4 times and all they tell me is, "you need to put more mileage on it." I heard this after 1000 miles, again after 2000 miles, again after 3000 miles and now again after 4000 miles. How long do I have to wait and what can I do since it's not getting any better. Some weeks, it's only in the 13mpg. I'm SO DISAPPOINTED IN BUICK AND THE DEALER AND SALESMAN that promised me it would get better...... Palm Springs, CA.

    one issue

    Jun 15, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    gm/buick wants recurring revenue. so they make you buy on star ($200 yearly) so you can get voice only navigation ($100 yearly).... in the end the nav is flat out lousy compared to the map system on my avalon...and for $300 a year--a total rip off. it's my sole complaint--and i wouln't have bought the car had i known before. otherwise it's a decent vehicle. not great, but good.

    enclave

    Jun 15, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Owned R350 when the Enclave appeared on the market - handling easy, comfortable seat for LONG distance driving, uses regular gas - very happy with it. Two exceptions, the faulty GPS - really poor - gets me lost - have difficulty understanding the speaker - doesn't take you to the exact destination - have to rely on maps. Big problem for me. On the other hand, with the R350 put the maps away and never referred to them over 20,000 miles of long distance driving. 2nd exception - the right seat doesn't have up and down configuration - would be much easier getting into and out of the car if it went down. Much more comfortable for tall passenger with it up.

    Review of 2010 Buick Enclave

    Mar 13, 2010 by: rlpbbv
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've owned Lexsus 400, Infinity Q 45, Cadillacs(all models), a Porsche and a Chrysler 300C. I love this 2010 Buick Enclave. It's probably the classiest auto I've ever owned. It's a gem. I love ******** no Porsche or 300C off the starting line, but it moves and it's smooth. Quiet, rides beautifully, handles spectactually and fits my son and his family confortably. I made a great decision.

    Review of 2010 Buick Enclave

    Mar 12, 2010 by: jackmeihov
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Enclave - Very nice vehicle

    Feb 18, 2010 by: bobcarlson
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Purchased 2010 Enclave 01/2010 and therefore have limited driving time. I like the vehicle because of its quality of ride, classy appointments, minumum road noise, passanger and cargo space, control of gadets(gives driver a lot of control but also requires a leaning curve). This vehicle wants to get up and go, one has to be careful of the speed limit (you don't realize how fast you are going). This vehicle is the more nicely appointed relative the of the Cheverlot Traverse. Cons; Don't expect great gas mileage, but one shouldn't when they buy this size and performance vehicle. It is large, make sure it fits into your garage without problems. Because of its high ground clearance it is not the easiest vehicle to get in and out of. Make sure and check the ease of enty and exit before buying.

    Great vehicle

    Jan 08, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We thoroughly enjoy the new Enclave. We researched and tryed all the vehicles before we decided, and Enclave won hands down. Ride is great, so many amenities are part of the package. Really classy looking vehicle, and every time I stop in a parking lot everyone wants to see it. Only thing we don't like is the location of the seat beat lock, as they put it as far back on the seat as is possible as is difficult to hook up. Love the various cargo options. We live in Iowa and no problems with the snow and ice with this vehicle. Great going Buick!!

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Enclave

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2010 Buick Enclave we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Buick owners to see how they rate the 2010 Enclave; or share your opinion of the Buick Enclave.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »