2009 Buick Enclave

    (20 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $35,070 - $39,380
    Advertisement

    2009 Buick Enclave Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    20 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    buyer beware

    Sep 06, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    A nice car until there was a problem that they could not fix. Bottom line JUST MAKE SURE YOU DON'T GET IN AN ACCIDENT BECAUSE THEY CAN'T FIX THE CAR!! Though offered any high end vehicle for 2 times the price, I held out for an Enclave as I love the style, roominess, comfort and quiet. It was good enough for me (family of 6) and my needs. Despite his objections with buying American my husband agreed and we paid at least 1/3rd to double to lease a top of the line Enclave... BEFORE INCENTIVES. To be fair all was fine until there was a bumper incident. It looked like nothing however after that the steering locked up if I used the brake. My local dealer could not fix it, or thought they had on repeated occasions (and on my dime as it was the result of an accident). Eventually the car would lock up again...and again and again. Even the service and repair folks were aware and confused. They spent hours on the phone with Buick headquarters to no avail. Even the Manger expressed surprise at the lack of initiative on GM's part to take action of some sort...even a trade in for a safer car would have been a nice offer. Eventually it causes a more severe accident which GM would not cover due to proof. After having the insurance repair it for $11,000.000 plus, we were driving through the Lake Tahoe pass this past August and all of a sudden (my husband driving this time) the steering locked up completely. Luckily we made it through to the other side and the car was still under warranty through the insurance. After the fix, we paid my brother in law to go and pick up the car and he immediately called to say the steering was like sludge. The next day it was fine. My problem is with managment and Corporate. You'd think during these trying times for car companies and with all the recorded problems I've had with my car they would have helped me out instead of being steeped in denial. I am already looking forward to the end of my lease and perusing the new Lexus. Good luck

    Review of 2009 Buick Enclave

    Sep 22, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Purchased our first Buick Enclave and must say we love it. We took a trip to Michigan from Florida and it is a dream ride. Traded in a Lincoln and the ride is as good or better. Sure is much easier to park. It is so easy to get in and out of. I am short and was amazed at the ease of entry and exiting the Enclave.

    2009 Buick Enclave CXL Front wheel drive

    Sep 11, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Three words: I LOVE IT!!! Far exceeded my expectation. Very quiet & comfortable ride. Excellent amenities. I traded in my Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer as part of the Cash-For-Clunkers program. Mine is fully-loaded with White Diamond tri-coat exterior color.

    Review of 2009 Buick Enclave

    Aug 13, 2009 by: arnellc2009
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    just bought the car couple of months ago and went on a 9 hour drive. it swoops thru a puddle of water with ease and smoothness with its stabilitrak. fuel efficient for a seating capacity of up to 8 passengers. very stylish and roomy. recently, we went to las vegas and to northern california with the intense temperature outside, but the enclave cools the interior with a minimum settings. very strong air conditioning system. i love every part of it. we made the right choice!!

    Second look not as good as first

    Aug 01, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The forward tilted head rests push your head forward and down. Try sitting up straight in the front seats- some people cannot do it. I have had neck issues after one week in the car. The inside of the front leather seats is cloth- right next to the cupholders- spill something and the seat is toast. Buick has placed plastic where many nice cars would put leather. The car is also long and parking is not easy. The sunroof cover is a screen which does filter the light out but not the heat. In a hot climate you will feel full heat beating down on your head even with AC all up. Serious design flaws for an otherwise attractive car.

    Great car

    Jul 26, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love, love, love my Enclave. Purchased this vehicle in June and have driven 2000 miles (baseball tournaments) This is a great car. The inside is very roomy (Have 4 kids.) Didn't want to go the minivan way and as an owner of Lincoln Navigators for the past 10 years wanted something smaller. This is it. You will not be disappointed. Very sharp looking car. Weird though, don't see too many out there....what are u guys waiting for. lol

    Absolute Luxury

    Jun 29, 2009 by: karenxfiles
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Wow. I had a Buick Rendezvouz for the last 5 years which never ever let me down, so I traded it in due to the owner loyalty deals going on now. Wow again. This is the most beautiful, smooth, luxurious ride, amazing features, great sound system, convenience, safety....its got it all. People stare at it in the parking lot. Everyone at work thinks I got a raise. Thats a BUICK? Yep. I absolutely love it.

    One SWEET & CLASSY Ride

    Jun 20, 2009 by: lbubills
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We purchased the Enclave im March 09 and have made 2 trips from FL to NY in all kinds of weather. The Enclave proved to be a safe, comfortable & quiet ride. In a driving rain storm in GA if the wipers were not on you wouldn't know it was raining - that's how solid it felt. My wife has an 07 Lexus RX350,a great car, but the Enclave has it beat hands down in ride, comfort, quiet, room and luxury. With the new direct injection engine this car performs exceptionally well and gets competitive MPG. The technology, onstar,bluetoth,nav,info center etc. beats the Lexus also. The Interior is gorgeous, the voice recognition actually understands your commands and is very intuitive. Also like the Aux port to plug in my MP3 player. Cannot think of one thing GM missed on this car. They hit the bullseye! If GM keeps making cars of this quality, watch out Japan & Europe the USA is making a comeback. If you're in the market for a crossover you must put Enclave on your list.

    2008 Buick Emclave PGA edition

    Jun 05, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I must say after driving countless crossovers I fell in love the minute I drove this car. Quiet, roomy, tows my jetski, good mpg, onstar, navigation, and even headrest dvd players (aftermarket but was pre installed by dealer and included in the price) most common comment 'THAT IS A BUICK????' LOVE IT!

    Review of 2009 Buick Enclave

    May 27, 2009 by: drsgt
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have driven nearly every all wheel drive around and find the Enclave the best winter vehicle of them all. Driving in Wisconsin can be a bit scarey, but this big car is a very comfortable and safe ride. It also gets pretty fair gas mileage for a big rig.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Enclave

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Buick Enclave we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Buick owners to see how they rate the 2009 Enclave; or share your opinion of the Buick Enclave.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »