2007 BMW X5

    (16 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $54,500
    Advertisement

    2007 BMW X5 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    16 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Nightmare!

    Mar 13, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is, I mean WAS my 2nd BMW. Now it's gone. Had it in and out of the shop literally from day one. Mostly same problems-- had two new alternators in as many months. Fun to drive (when it worked) and very, very comfortable. BMW was really nice to buy it back-- now I have a Lexus.

    Review of 2007 BMW X5

    Jan 29, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love this car. This is my third SUV; second luxury vehicle. This one is the most impressive by far. A car worth owning and driving.

    2007 X5 and BMW's poor response to recurring issues lost a 20 year customer

    Sep 06, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My 2007 X5 4.8 has been nothing but a nightmare and the worse vehicle I have ever owned. I've owned many new BMWs (3, 5, and two 7 series) and all have their own "unique" (sometimes annoying) traits that can be overlooked because of their great performance and driver feedback. The best by far was the 750IL 12 cylinder (never should have traded that car!). However, my X5 is a completely different experience, It is a loser, a huge disappointment in terms of quality control, problems and the worse part is how BMW has handled the issue - which is very poorly. To give a simple perspective on my experience, the vehicle was in for recurring warranty issues 75 days in first two years. Check Engine light errors (and yes, I tighten the gas cap after filling up), starting engine issues, windows that go down/up on own, warning lights that vehicle is dangerous to drive, dripping cosmoline, and a rear hatch door that decides on its own when it wants to stay closed and when it wants to unlatch itself. I have two friends with 07 X5s and both have had recurring problems with cosmoline and check engine lights coming on as well. This is first year of remodeled X5 and HOPEFULLY, BMW will identify the issues and not be in denial over what is in my opinion, the worse car they have ever produced. Unfortunately, BMW's response to my issues has been the most disappointing aspect of my ownership experience. The "lemon" is really the company itself. Perhaps losing so much money over past year has caused BMW to lose focus on customer relations. Or, perhaps BMW's upper management is too detached from the customer and more concerned about their stock option portfolios, but if BMW continues down this road, they will surely lose credibility with more and more long-term loyal (formally) customers like myself. BMW, the time to "up" your customer service is when things are tough...get real if you think customers will spend the kind of money we do on cars with a company that clearly doesn't care.

    Review of 2007 BMW X5

    Aug 12, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 BMW X5

    Apr 03, 2008 by: Benedita97
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2007 x5 3.0 bran new the lifters are hitting and the dealer is telling me this is normal. im not happy.

    Love it

    Feb 21, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just have to say EXCELLENT SUV. This is my first BMW Car and I love it from the first day.

    X5 With Big Engine is Great!

    Sep 10, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I bought a 2007 X5 with the 4.8 engine this spring and love it. Great handling and acceleration. I really like the ride on country roads and mountains.</p> <p>Only downside is the I Drive - has to be the most complicated thing I have ever tried to figure out.</p>

    I've owned two X-5s, and they are both fantastic!

    Sep 10, 2007 by: richardecarver
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have owned a number of BMWs, and I had one of the first X-5s built. Both are V-8s, and both engines were/are superb! I like the larger size, and the increased comfort in both the front and back seats. I now have 11000 miles on the new one without any problems. The quality both inside and out is equally superb. Personally, I would not buy any other SUV regardless of price. My only complaint is the IDrive is overly complicated and the key/starter button is redundant. However, I would recommend this car to anyone.</p>

    Fields

    Aug 13, 2007 by: jettaboy6
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>bought a new gray x5, 3 weeks into ownership, during that time had it towed 3 times before BMW replaced the battery wiring - faulty wiring. Also the dynamic drive kept malfunctioning, sport package/ hydraulic suspension- faulty, and part was on back order for 3 months</p> <p>Traded it in for a new White x5, 2 days into ownership dynamic drive was faulty again part was on back order. Also had to replace the main Computer due to Software/ hardware issues</p> <p>this is my 1st BMW purchase, hope my next one is better</p>

    Review of 2007 BMW X5

    Aug 08, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the X5

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 BMW X5 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from BMW owners to see how they rate the 2007 X5; or share your opinion of the BMW X5.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »