2015 BMW 535

    (19 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $55,600 - $57,900
    Advertisement

    '08-'15 BMW 535 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    19 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2011 BMW 535

    Dec 09, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    bmw 2011 535x drive no eye glass holder nav. not in a good spot hard to see control nob functions driver seat could go up higher have 1000 miles so far over all a sweet car drove the 2012 A6 bmw blows it away

    BMW 535i Sport. Impressive.

    Feb 06, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my 2008 Space Gray 535i Sport with 25,000 miles in October. Althought he dealer experience was filled with consistent deception, actually outright lying, I do enjoy the car quite a bit. I just wish I could avoid all dealerships when trying to purchase a certified vehicle. I always feel slimey when I leave, and have to go home and shower. I have had 3 BMW's in the past, one an M3 and since have had 5 Lexus. As much as I have enjoyed the Lexi, especially the reliability, I have missed the pure driving pleasure of a German sedan. This car runs, and runs well. I dumped the run flats and bought high end Michelins, and it handles, rides and performs beautifully. The interior works...not as luxurious as the Lexi, ******** functional and just fine. It is a sedan that can run for hours at a time while providing one comfort...I always had trouble fitting in the Lexus seats. They all measured about 17" on the bottom seat cushion and when you are a tall man, one has no support under thighs or knees and on a long trip, that adds to great discomfort. One exceptionn is the LS sedan, that has an extendable botton seat cushion. My last Lexus, the IS 350 was a great vehicle, but the comfort of the seating just did it in. The 20-ish way power seats on this Sport packaged BMW are superb. I actually enjoy driving it evey chance I get, but the I-Drive navigation system needs major work. Although, in principle, the nav. button and dial is clever, the company did not execute the idea well at all. It takes between 7-9 steps to find and save most things, and is anything but intuitive and user friendly. I have had to stop by the dealership for some help at times, and they have been equally as confused/troubled by this system...But the way it handles and moves makes up for the navigation system...Reliability? So far, Ok, but I negotiated free complete maint. for 100k miles during the purchase..I'd buy another BMW but not without the service contract. Overall, very, very enjoyable.

    BAYONNE JOE

    Oct 17, 2010 by: prectool1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Being an American manufacturer ,I owne d13 New Cadillacs. Finally I wa stired of the main bearing oil leaks and the service problems and sreppe dinto a starit six BMW 535XI. Didin't think I would like it, but was I mistaken. I have just ordered a 2011 535xi and believ the engineeriing on these automobiles is beyond any other automobile. The stability, ride, power and gas mileage are all fantastic. Now I see why they cost what they do and the people whop deveopped thiss automoile deserve alot of credit. ANd the American manufacturers better learn what ISo 9002 and GS 5000 means>

    Fun but unreliable

    Jul 11, 2010 by: amesahcc
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought the 535i new in 2008 and have amassed 83000 miles in two years - I drive a lot. The first 20,000 miles was pure joy. Then the problems in the fuel system started. The car is now a regular in the shop. When the car is running well, it is fabulous. The problem - I can't go 6 months without some warning light coming on. It gets terrific fuel economy, it is very fast, a pure joy to drive but it breaks down - a lot. It has stranded me as well - at 55,000 miles I had to use BMW assit to call for a tow. I was laying down a smoke screen a WWII destroyer would have been proud of and then - it died. Would I own another BMW? Perhaps, but I would never keep it past the warranty expiration. BMW has been good in taking care of the problems, but when you spend this much for a car you don't expect to think of it as a reliability lemon. When you buy "German Engineering" you really don't want to think of it as a lemon - oh well......

    Review of 2010 BMW 535

    Jul 10, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Third five series BMW I have owned. 30,000 miles in the first year on this one and it has had no problems. Fast, economical, and fun to drive. My only issues are with the run flat tires that have to be replaced at no more than 30,000 miles, and the $200 charge to update the gps annually.

    535i sports and premium options

    Jan 02, 2010 by: galla900
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great power and handling! I have owned many high performance cars but man this one is tight! I also own 2 mercedes, 1# Amg which is just raw and not as solid as the Bimmer! #2 C class which is just ho hum! Saab SPG turbo and numerous American vehicles and a Bmw e30. The Fuel economy on the 5series is not the best but a heck of fun to drive. I hate that there is no coolant temp gauge or oil dipstick very odd. Key replacement very expensive with the comfort access package. Seating is awsome along with interior features which are not over done like the mercedes. For durability we will have to wait and see. Ps lots of looks when I drive this black beut! Black interior hard to keep clean.

    2010 BMW overdelivers again

    May 18, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Had a 2008 BMW 535 xI. It had quite a few problems. I eventyally involved the CEO of the Dealership and BMW NA. They were most cooperative to meet my needs as a customer. We co developed a plan to try to bring the car up to expectations. We all agreed if that did not work, BMW would replace it. Well that is what they did. They replaced my 2008 with a new 2010 built to my specs at no charge to me. I am overwhelmed by the integrity demonstrated by BMW and Motorwerks of Barrington, IL. They clearly stand behind their product. I love the vehicle, performance , handling , ride comfort. The idrive has been updated and is easier to use. The Nav system works off of a hard drive and iis a big improvement over the last version. The 20 way adjustable power seats are unbeatable. i have had 4 back surgeries and can stay in this vehicle all day. Some say the logic 7 premium stereo isn't worth it. I am a true audiophile. Believe me , it IS worth it if you have some challenging music and you like to put it to the test. Love the car and even more the fact that BMW stood behind it and did not quibble.They have delighted me as a customer and I will definitely own more BMWs.

    Luxury and performance

    Apr 22, 2009 by: randers3
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My second 5 series BMW and a big performance improvement over my 2001 530i. After two extremely satisfying experiences with BMW I won't buy anything else. The 535 is just a total pleasure to drive, highway or city. Comfort and quiet surrounds! My only wish is that the turbo charge didn't involve the slight hesitation in acceleration I've experienced.

    BMW535 xi

    Nov 23, 2008 by: Jspmn123
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had the car about a year/15,000 miles. Performance is very good, so is handling. The controls on this car are maddening - I-Drive, transmission, even the turn signal - way too over-engineered and complicated. I won't buy/lease another BMW unless/until they clean up the controls/interface - it should not be necessary to learn and adjust to a car to this extent.

    The need for speed nLA

    Oct 13, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    BMW is the true luxury sports car. I had a Mercedes 300, Dodge Charger V-8Hemi and both lacked what the 535 has. Luxury,handling,agility,comfort,dependibility and most of all, my complete satisfaction. Dont settle for less, spend the money, you will not regret it. Happy n LA.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from BMW owners to see how they rate the 2015 535; or share your opinion of the BMW 535.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »