2008 BMW 328

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $35,600
    Advertisement

    2008 BMW 328 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    BMW 328 is an excellent value.

    Aug 17, 2009 by: stbennie
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is one great driving car. Comfort, safe, easy on the gas (prem) and performance too. Maybe the best overall car under 40 thou. on the planet. Free service and they hold their value.

    BMW 328i

    Oct 26, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Having had a 1998, 2001, 2004 Audi A4 I had to change to another car prior to moving down to NC as their were no Audi dealerships in the area. While I have no real complaints as of yet with the BMW, other than the run flat tires, I still prefer the Audi as far as the Bose radio, lots of little compartments ie change pocket in dash, storage drawer under the driver seat and a lower price tag. To date I have had to replace the gas tank and then the gas cap on the Beamer and had only had to replace the moon roof switch on my 1998 Audi. I really want my Audi back but not a bad trade off with the BMW

    Dissapointment

    Oct 18, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I previously had an Audi TTs. Decided to try something different. Run flat tires are the pits. Very hard ride. Feel every little crack in the road. Automatic transmission is second rate. Doesn't come close to performance of Audi DSG. Radio is a disaster. AM performance poor unless you are in a lagre metro area. Very poor sensitivity. Manually tuning the radio is an exercise in futility. What happened to a simple tuning knob. Auxiliary 12v jack in center storage unit is useless. Have trie to us it to power laptop and cell phone. Can't close the storage bin door with plug in place. Speedometer and odometer read 7% high. Not good since I lease the car. Gas mileage doesn't come close to EPA ratings. (I've always exceeded EPA ratings with my Audi's even when the EPA ratings were more optimistic.)

    Traded my SUV for 2008 BMW 328xi wagon...

    Sep 10, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After driving SUV's, from Jeeps, to Expeditions to CRV's, I decided to try something different. My BMW 328xi wagon has been a joy from day one. It's cool design, flexible storage possibilities, fantastic steering, GPS system, all-wheel drive and satellite radio are some of the best features. Gas mileage is great (26-7 mpg). I have a Mercedes SLK which sits in the garage most of the time since I've gotten my red "wagon." I especially like the Convenience package which allows easy access without fumbling for keys. I was wary of the cup holders after reading so many complaints about them. But after getting used to them, they are the same to me as any other cup holder. I love that I can hook up my iPod directly to the sound system. Since music is going digital everywhere, I think that should be an included feature, not optional. I live in the South, so I don't have snow to negotiate in winter. But the rains down here come hard and fast. I never worry for a second about traction or safety with my all-wheel drive. I sound like a BMW employee. But I'm not. I'm just a very, very satisfied customer.

    Top Grade Vehicle

    Jul 31, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned many sport sedans over the past 50 years from Audi 5000 to Acura Legend to TL to Lexus to Mercedes and this 328I is the most exciting, comfortable, best performance sport sedan of them all. I'm only sorry that I never bought one sooner and wasted all those years.

    Review of 2008 BMW 328

    Jul 07, 2008 by: AOL user

    i just love my 328i 4 door sports packaged sedan.excellent driving and just so sweet and smooth ride.love it.

    BMW/ LEXUS whats the difference

    Jan 22, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    BMW's are very nice cars but they should have not changed their styling. Both Lexus and BMW now look like every new car, over priced and ugly.

    The Ultimate Driving Machine - Bar None

    Nov 04, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is my first 328i, my previous cars were Acura Integra 1990 and Honda Accord EX Coupe 2003. The Acura and Honda were both excellent cars in their own right. Good value with all the extra bells and whistles already standard. The driving dynamics were excellent. However, compare to the 328i, it&#39;s light comparing night and day. The BMW drives like a dream, no matter how hard you drive it, it&#39;s as acurate as a surgical scalpel! This car is like an extention of the driving&#39;s body, it follows the drivers&#39; every command. The luxurious interior is tasteful and high grade. This is by far the best car I have driven. I believe it even drives better than my brother&#39;s 2006 BMW 545i!</p>

    Excellent Car!

    Sep 26, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have a 2007 BMW 328i Sedan and i love it. On the freeway, it drives very smooth and sometmes gets you in trouble when you look down at the speedo and you&#39;re doing 90! You just don&#39;t feel that you&#39;re going that fast. In Sports mode, the throttle stiffens up and you really feel power. If you want the luxury and smoothness of a luxury sedan and still have the sports car feel, this is the car to get! And if you&#39;re looking for more power, the 335i is a couple grand away.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the 328

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 BMW 328 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from BMW owners to see how they rate the 2008 328; or share your opinion of the BMW 328.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »