2013 BMW 135

    (35 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $39,600 - $48,250
    Advertisement

    '08-'13 BMW 135 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    35 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Fun Machine

    Feb 18, 2011 by: stbennie
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The 135 conv. is the best BMW I have owned (have owned four). Fast, fun and drives like a dream. No problems at all. Perfect

    Unbelievable in more ways than one

    Feb 05, 2011 by: z8machine
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Unbelievable acceleration Unbelievable good looks Unbelievable handling Unbelievable number of gadgets Unbelievable complexity to operate the unbelievable number of gadgets Unbelievable pricetag Overall this car is leaps ahead of any other car we've owned, including two new BMWs. It is so ********** well, unbelievable. In 6th gear, it presses you back in your seat, hard, while passing. In 1st gear the tach winds up too fast to look for a shift point, you just go with the shriek level. 2nd gear is the same. 60 goes by in the 4.6 sec range, and there is no loss of intensity. This car will land you to jail in around 7 seconds. Most magazine reviews say 1) no reason to buy the turbo (i.e. buy the 128 version of the car) and 2) there is no turbo lag. Both are wrong. Because there is definite and noticeable turbo lag, it is easy to feel the effects of turbo vs non-turbo. The turbo packs a huge kick. 300 vs 230 horsepower is a big difference. Luxury level feels high, as there are ridiculous gadgets everywhere. I guess I can overlook the absurdity of the designers who are clearly bored, but the needless complexity of the car adds nothing but expense which is probably their goal. If you look up the word "contraption" in the dictionary, it shows the convertible top going up and down--7 or 8 miracles occur in rapid succession to make it work. The stereo w/built-in mp3 sounds FABULOUS! Price is out of this world. The list prices here are wrong, go to bmwusa.com to see the range. We bought the most expensive 135 (convertible with the M package) on the lot at $48,500 list, but all other 135s were within $2K. Clearly the dollar/mark exchange rate has pumped bmw prices into the bozosphere. We gave the dealer $2K over actual invoice after quite a bit of negotiation. That wasn't enough to buy real leather. Crazy. Still, we bought the car with the full realization that the price was out of control, and love the insane power and understated handsome looks.

    USC MAN

    Oct 07, 2010 by: fstroock
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great Fun Car

    May 08, 2010 by: rp401k
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had this car for a little over a year and I love it. It feels rocket ship fast- as one passenger stated, "like the downhill portion of a roller coaster." Handling is great, and the ride is acceptable. My son refers to the brakes as "ridiculous." Gas mileage is also very good with about 20 mpg around town and 25-30 mpg on the highway depending on speed. The faster it goes, the more composed it feels. Two weeks ago I went on a series of meetings out of state and put over 400 miles on the car. I still felt comfortable at the end of the day. I like this car better now than the day I bought it. Apparently, at the time of purchase, they were moving slowly on the dealer's lot and I was given a steep discount. Not only did it allow me to get a new BMW, but I was also able to buy instead of lease. In terms of complaints, the run flats can sometimes feel harsh over pavement irregularities. I will replace them with regular tires when they wear out. The back seat isn't bad and my son, who is 6'3" has sat back there for short trips, although with compromised head room. However, the access is difficult. Nevertheless, I would not really expect much better from a coupe. At first, I felt the sport seats confining, but after a month or so, I had really grown to enjoy the feel. The bottom line is I enjoy driving it every time I get in.

    160MPH+

    Apr 22, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My son first vehicle 2009 BMW 135i. We did the Germany delivery and we got to drive it on the Autobahn. The performance is great. The new navigation system works fabulous. If you buying or leasing I personally recomment the European delivery plus the price on the vehicle is cheaper.

    Class with Dash

    Apr 20, 2009 by: lbush20299
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am 6'2" and weight 275 pounds, and am extremely comfortable driving my i35 convertible. Driving from my home to work each day (35 miles each way); half on the turnpike and half on city streets I average 21 mpg. All that being said the drive itself is magnificent; response, maneuverability is just outstanding. This automobile is an extension of me meaning I am part of this machine. I recommend the i35 highly. because it gives you more of what you want when buying it.

    135i

    Dec 12, 2008 by: Brainman52
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have my 135i convertible almost 3 months. Drove Nissan 350Z before. The bmw is more powerful, prettier, and handles better. I drove a Vette in past, more powerful but less practical. I don't see any detriment of this smaller frame at all. It is a blast on the highway. I am at this time a happy owner.

    Review of 2009 BMW 135

    Nov 25, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car is very luxurious and sporty. I LOVE IT!

    M3owner

    Nov 02, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Where's the 4 cyl. ? I have a M3 for performance, and I am loyal to BMW for 16 years, but this model could have been a asset if it had a 4 cyl. and a much lower price.

    BMW is a "masstige" brand I like a lot

    Sep 06, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    At 6'2" I find the BMW may be the only sporty car that is designed for tall men. It is the only one that fits just right. Why Porsche can't add 2-3 inches in a Cayman or Boxster has always baffled me. It's like every buyer is 5'7". What's the deal? Listen to your local MBA Marketing guy with several lifestyle product launches under his belt and a love of demos and psychos and case studies. BMW has been a masstige or near luxury brand since it's inception. If it's not built by hand it's manufactured. If it's manufactured it may be luxurious ******** not a luxury product. I can be reached by BMW or AIM for consulting jobs at mtnriverpine@aim.com.

    1 2 3 4

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from BMW owners to see how they rate the 2013 135; or share your opinion of the BMW 135.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »