2008 Audi Q7

    (8 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $48,350
    Advertisement

    2008 Audi Q7 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    8 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Expensive trailer hitch

    Apr 28, 2009 by: bco78
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great vehicle. However, make sure you have the hitch factory installed, because if you take it to the dealer afterwards, they will charge you close to $2000 for the job. U-haul does not install it, so don't even think about it.

    How do you say Lemon in German?

    Mar 31, 2009 by: miketamark
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We have had nothing but problems since the day we took delivery of our Q7. 19000 miles drivers seat was replace under warrenty due to unusual wear. 22000 miles, brakes and roters replaced. $1500 not covered. Dealers says "Its a truck, breaks will wear out quicker" We traded in a Suburban with 150,000 that only had 1 break job. 24000 miles, mystery oil pressure problems. Dealer took 10 days to fix under warrenty. 29000 miles, tires completely shot. Replaced all 4 $900. 29000 miles new radio control module $900. Yes something spilled on it, but who designs radio controls under the cup holders in a family car. I sure wish I had bought a Chevy or Ford instead of this vehicle.

    LOVE AUDI....and my Q7

    Mar 27, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've had an A4, A6 and now my Q7... I have loved and do love my Audi automobiles. All of my Audi cars handle fantastic, are quick, and most of all are safe. I am looking forward to my new Q7. BUT.... if I needed a full luxury auto I would love the A8.

    Tahoe To Range Rover - Audi The Best Yet

    Mar 23, 2009 by: dmh258
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I'm an engineer and demand performance and quality and the Q7 delivers. Tremendous ride, agility, quite, ease of entry. Excellent options and stereo. Quality of fit and finish superb! Material selections of the interior superior to Range Rover. Seating position and comfort is excellent. Love the huge sun roof. I've had BMW's, Infiniti's, Tahoe's and Range Rover's and this just may be the best of the best! Averaging 18.5 mpg around town, 22 mpg highway!

    Great car + the review above is TOTALLY unbalanced

    Jan 25, 2009 by: FDTINC
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    As a 6'3" driver, I can say that there is PLENTY of headroom in this car. The 3.6 could use a bit more power, as this is a heavy car, but it is adequate nevertheless (one can always opt for the V-8). The 3rd row seating is useful for those normally placed there, kids, like all SUV's of this type, back there is not optimal for adults (which is ******* function anyway). The styling is classic modern in an nicely understated fashion, but with the trademark front grill, which gives it some oomph. The previous reviewer is obviously NOT a user, because why would one by the car if one hates the styling so much? These review should be taken with many grains of salt. I have not had any problems with the quality up to now, so can only say good things about it, which seems to be the consensus one reads about. Mileage is acceptable for this kind of vehicle, if one needs much more, than an SUV is not the kind of car one should get.

    i love it

    Jul 17, 2008 by: Songbird337
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is a great car. The only problem is that the third row is built for a child.There is not enough room for an adul tin the third row. This Suv drives like a luxury sedan. (very smooth ride)

    2008 3.6

    Oct 09, 2007 by: andrewf142
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>THERE IS A BAD REFELECTION IN THE SIDE VIEW MIRRORS FROM THE A/C VENTS AND WE ARE FINDING THAT THE BLACK INTERIOR IS NOT COOLOING OFF FROM THE A/CV(NOT STRONG ENOUGH)</p>

    I love it

    Jul 30, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Best SUV. It drives like the AUDI sadans, which drive like a dream. Its spacious, and a wonderful family car. The best saftey features on the market is in this car. Its a must purchase.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Q7

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Audi Q7 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Audi owners to see how they rate the 2008 Q7; or share your opinion of the Audi Q7.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »