2009 Acura TSX

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $29,160
    Advertisement

    2009 Acura TSX Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my TSX Acura!

    Oct 19, 2009 by: julianaditty
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I absolutely love my blue TSX Acura which I have had since December 2008. I don't need to be driving over 90mph so the power is great and the look is awesome. It is comfortable and the back seats easily fold down when I have had to move large items. I couldn't ask for a better car and I am NOT getting paid to take the time to write this!! Juliana

    Best Value I Found

    Apr 22, 2009 by: mjru75
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The lease on my BMW 328i was up at the end of March. While I intended to stick with BMW, I found them not very willing to deal to keep me as a customer. The best deal I could get on a 36 month lease for a 328i was $529/mo with around $3,500 down. I looked at the Cadillas CTS which was a little more yet, although I was very impressed with the handling, acceleration and overall ride. I caught an ad for 36 month leases on a TSX for $339/month. I gave the car a test drive and found the handling comparable to the BMW, with just a little less guts than the Beamer. (I should say that the BMW also had less guts than the Infiniti G35 that I had owened previously). While I didn't get away quite as low as $339, I got a deal for $362/mo., around $160/mo. lower than the BMW. So far, I am very pleased with the TSX. I have found I can actually fit my golf clubs in the trunk as well as two large pieces of luggage. I also have more headroom. At 6'00" I am not that tall but my head did almost hit the inside ceiling in the BMW. Also, there are a lot of nice stroage compartments. I have taken the car on three long trips, one with passengers in the back seat and it was very comfortable on a long trip. I also got the 30 mpg given on the sticker. Even if I can afford more when I get my next car, Acura has already earned the lead position. BMW may never get me back. MJK

    Review of 2009 Acura TSX

    Mar 18, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love the TSX

    Feb 14, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I absolutely love this car. It is the best car I have owned in 10 years. It has every option included that you could want. I just added the remote start. I am leasing it, and am considering purchasing it at the end of the lease. I have received so many compliments on the the stye and ride as well. Three of my friends are considering leasing it. My family has owned a Volvo, BMW, Lexus and Audi in the past ten years, and by far this car has given me more for my money than any of those. I highly recommend test driving a TSX to anyone considering a entry level luxury car.

    tsx

    Feb 01, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love this car. Great gas mileage, look, comfort, and safety. We looked at lexus, volvo, and saab. We are so glad that we chose the tsx. It is perfect for our family

    2009 Acura TSX tech DON"T BUY...Hate this car!!!

    Dec 27, 2008 by: actsx78
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2009 Acura tsx tech...Hate this car! DONT BUY!!! OMG...where do I begin? I bought/financed this car and after having it for two days, the trunk was soaking wet. Everything inside this new 09 Acura trunk was wet and ruined. The dealership of course wants to fix it but I worry about mold, rust, and electrical problems. They gave me a loaner 09 Acura tsx and guess what??? This trunk leaks too! It is quite obvious when they redesigned the tsx something went terribly wrong with the trunk weather stripping. Is this a sick twisted joke? Beyond this huge inconvenient problem, the back seats have absolutely no leg room for passengers. Also, I hate the lights!!! I feel like my eyes are halfway shut when I'm driving. It seems as though there is this straight black line in the middle of the road. The only time the lights are good is when the brights are on. Who would of thought to test drive this car at night? Need I say more? Do not buy this car!!! I am sooooo disappointed!!! I want my 2001 Honda Accord back. Yes it was old, but it was paid off and never had a problem!!!

    A Very High Tech Fun Car To Drive

    Nov 26, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just purchased a TSX with all the bells and whistles-the technology package. What a great car. Lots of fun to drive and play with. But not for anyone who is not a tech head. Would not recommend for my father or mother. Being an broadcast and electronic engineer most of my life I can appreciate all the great technology this car has to offer. Increadible navigation, comfort, sound system, etc. And nice gas mileage too. The only additional gadget I added was a Guidepoint satelite tracking system so I can see where my car is at anytime on my computer. Even tells me how fast the car is traveling and exact coordinates. For a 4 cylinder automobile the car is very spirited for sure. Not a V6 power like my wifes V6 RAV 4 but more than adequate for everyday driving in the suburbs. The car doesn't feel under powered for every day driving.

    An excellent ULEV upscale sedan

    Sep 14, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I almost bought a hybrid until I checked out this car which is rated as an Ultra Low Emission Vehicle. I drove the car from Boston, MA to Los Angeles, CA back and averaged almost 35 mpg. This includes some city driving. The car handles well and is quiet. The suspension is a bit stiff compared to other cars I have tested. I bought the car with the technology package which makes this car really fun to drive. Highly recommended.

    Gased about this ride

    Jul 05, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    It's beyond everything you could want in a car. Smooth sailing and handling.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the TSX

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Acura TSX we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Acura owners to see how they rate the 2009 TSX; or share your opinion of the Acura TSX.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »