2009 Acura TL

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $34,955 - $38,505
    Advertisement

    2009 Acura TL Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love My TL

    Jun 20, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a new Acura TL after months of research. I have owned three Honda Accords and have been very loyal to Honda. I was filling up my 2004 Accord when a 2009 Accord pulled up at the next pump, I asked the driver of the 09 what he thought of it and he replied "cheap", when I took my 04 in for service my trusted Honda technician told me the same thing! I drove a VW CC and felt like I was driving a under powered boat. I then drove the 09 TL where the sales rep advised me to drive her like I owned her. We spent at least 30 minutes driving on the highway and on curvey back country roads where I feel in love with the way she responds. Lots of "bells and whistles" that took me asking my son for help but as a typical 21 y.o. he was able to "connect me" to the tech package. Looking forward to years driving my TL!

    Winner

    May 22, 2009 by: bbyrone46
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My new 2009 TL AWD Tech package beats all the competition in price, standard equipment/technology, audio and mid-range performance. This car has a lot of torque and it's 306 (3.7 liters 6), horses go a long way whenever you feel a need to make a statement. I love the sound of the exhausts when you kick it. You cannot buy a stock BMW528/530 with the options this car gives you as standard equipment for the same price. This car leaves most E Class Benzs in the cruising lane all day long. Other then an Audi AWD or rally car, no one is going to take that corner faster then this smart AWD car. It has the finest Audio system available in ANY production car as standard equipment. It has more advanced systems installed as standard equipment then offerred by any European comparible sedan. There is virtually no noise in the car, and I find that amazing (I roll down the window just to hear sound of the exhaust). As for the looks; this car attracts more attention then any car I have ever owned. Put some numbers on the door and the blunt front end and clipped tail makes the car look like it belongs on the NASCAR circuit. This car does not disappoint.

    really great car

    Apr 28, 2009 by: bnkr09
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The new TL is beautiful, practical and the best value in its class

    Mar 19, 2009 by: nuacuracat
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just took delivery on an '09 TL FWD (non-tech) and I'm in love with it. I've loved cars as long as I can remember and this has to be one of my all-time favorites. The styling is beautiful. Pictures on the web or even the brochure don't do the TL justice. It's bold, aggressive, emotional and passionate. One thing that bothered me about Japanese luxury cars is how generic and sterile their designs can be. You don't have to worry about that with the TL. The TL is gorgeous and has one of the standout designs of any car today. It's unlike any other car, and I love the fact ********* got that love/hate styling. Its base engine is a 3.5 liter with 280 HP and it's silky smooth. There's no lack of power and it sounds great. The ride has a perfect balance between a supple ride you expect in a luxury sedan and a sporting one that gives you confidence in the curves. It's engaging. The quality of the interior is excellent. The materials, colors and textures are rich, well put together and you get a lot of features for the money. Other than missing a nav system from Acura's tech package, this car has all the toys to satisfy my gadget geek desires. And I say all of this without bias for or against any brand or national origin - I'm a fan of good cars whether it's Japanese, American, German, Korean, ****************... I love Cadillacs, Toyotas, BMWs, Hyundais and Chevys (and now Acuras, of course) alike. As a matter of fact, before I got the TL, I was driving Toyota products and have many Lexuses on both sides of my family, but decided to give Acura a try. I can safely say I'll be an Acura man for many, many years to come. The bottom line is if you want a luxury sedan that offers distinctive styling, a ride that rivals the best luxury sedans at any price, great reliability and great value, you will not be disappointed by the TL. It's a lot of fun and gives me a smile every time I get in. I love to drive even more because of this car. You have to check it out!

    I love my Acura TL SH-AWD

    Mar 03, 2009 by: Klsykathy64
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I considered the other AWD vehicles in this class and the Acura TL SH-AWD was so much more car for the money. Acura has developed it's own AWD system and is known to be far superior over the other luxury vehicles. I love the new styling of the TL, it is sharp. Heads turn when I go by. The TL has every amenitiy imaginable. From the first time I sat in this car I immediately was comfortable. The drive is so smooth and it handles with ease. This car can move! This is my 3rd Acura, I just turned in my 2nd MDX. In my opinion the MDX is the best luxury SUV on the market. I have never had any problems with any of my Acuras, they are GREAT cars! I don't foresee myself ever buying another brand.

    AWESOME

    Jan 05, 2009 by: G8R4LIFE
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    What a deal for the money. This car has so many features, it is mind blowing. Consider the lease options, they are a great deal.

    NOW IN CONTROVERSY BUT THEN.......

    Dec 30, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Every change in this life is not easy to be asimilated and that is happening with the new TL. Several people don't like the new body appearance but once you are inside driving your mind will change your initial concept and then you will start loving the body shape. Prior body was very very nice but now the new style with all the technology features is so far beyond. With the time, you will see more and more good reviews about this excellent car. Competitors be scared!

    ACURA IS JUNK LONG ISLAND NY

    Dec 30, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just bought a Acura because I got conned into it . I cant stand this vehicle it feels like a pepsi can on wheels . I miss my american car . two months after I bought it I went to trade it in it rattles and is all of the road in high winds . no wonder all my friends call it jap crap because that is exactly what it is . Any way when I went to trade it in 2 months later it had lost 50 percent of its value . Oh yet hondas/acuras really hold there value great . This car is a joke dont believe the hype the honda has there bloggers write . Go and buy an american car . They are built better and with more quality . Plus the money stays in the country . HONDA EXPORTS 90 percent of all there money back to japan that is a big reason our economy has crumpbled . The worst part is I promised myself I would not become a yuppie aka a honda driver . So needless to say I took the depreciation and am now driving a real car an Amercian Vehicle.

    Great car

    Nov 30, 2008 by: Douglas900
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Beats the RL in power, ride, and handling for $5000.00 less. Takes time to learn all the features. The AWD will be is plus in the north.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the TL

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Acura TL we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Acura owners to see how they rate the 2009 TL; or share your opinion of the Acura TL.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »