2008 Acura TL

    (13 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $38,225
    Advertisement

    2008 Acura TL Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    13 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2008 TL

    Jan 26, 2012 by: sufferingclone
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I dont know what these people are talking about. My TLhas lived in VA and WA no real problems with the radio reception. I love the exterior, I adore the interior, and I am very picky. It has all the bells and whistles I want and more. The handeling is great and has saved my butt on many occations; I'm a bit of a speed racer. IT has been reliable, the Nav is easy to use and the interior and exterior have held up well. I can't beat a Mercedes or BMW but when people have tried to take me I usually smoke 'em, especially in manual. my mpg rance is 17-18 city and 27 hwy. The more freeway driving I do the better gas mileage it gets. BUt the voice command feature sucks. I have to argure with her just to sinc my bluetooth. I love my car and plan on having her for a long time.

    Review of 2008 Acura TL

    Jul 03, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    under my expectations, the car used high gas. they claimed AVG MPG is 16 for local, but my car is 12AVG MPG. The detail of the car is also poor.

    poor radio reception

    Apr 28, 2009 by: dleibow271
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned 5 Acuras over the past 10 years. I will not buy another one. The radio has the worst reception of any car I owned. It has very poor sensitivity and is prone to static from the slightest interference. When I brought it back to the dealer they admitted that other owners reported similar problems,but they could do nothing to correct the problem. They told me Acura has been in formed but will not pay for any corrective measures under the warrenty. I called Acura and they politely told me they did not give a rap and I shoudl subscribe to satalite radio.

    What I liked about this car!

    Apr 24, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I like the map and the voice command. With all the buttons for the heat and cooling it is confusing. The voice command repeats every command and I feel comfortable with that. I like the camera in the back with the camera parallel parking a breeze. I like to connect to my Ipod and the sound quality is quite good if not you can adjust it to your liking which pops up with audio. Some times I forget to turn it off. May apple or acura find a way to remind people about that. The car seats are leather which makes maintainance a breeze. How did I manage with cloth cover?

    Charles TL 2008

    Apr 01, 2009 by: cha42s
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I traded my 2005 Honda for the 2008 TL and now I have a vehicle that stays in the garage most of the time. It use high test gas and the drivers seat does not seem to be straight it is on a slight right angle. The ride is not a soft ride but a hard ride you feel all of the bumps in the road way. It is a young persons car. It is fast and sporty, I am always getting complements about the car, and if I am living the 60's over. So I will pass the car on to my granddaughter. I will try the RL next it looks a little heavy and hope it will ride better. Oh reaching for the seat belt is a struggle also, and fastening the belt the seat is narrow and it's hard to fasten if you are wearing a top coat. Good luck all with your TL.

    Very disappointed

    Aug 12, 2008 by: Waquoitbob
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After driving the car for 6 months I must say that I had much higher expectations than actually acheived. The day the car was delivered the back seat had several indentations in it. Also, a plastic cover on the bottom of the steering column was missing. After the first few days the car developed a number of rattles from the head liner and from the driver side door. One has been fixed, the other is intermittent and still has not been fixed. There is a high pitched whine that comes from the engine block when accelerating at 60 or 70 mph. The technician "couldn't find a problem" and then I was told that was normal. The car is much smaller than I thought and the lack of suffient cup holders is an annoyance to my wife. While I like the navi system, even with a brand new model, the maps were outdated. I expected much more from Acura. I had traded in an Infiniti (I had several of them before the Acura) and before that had BMW. All of them were much better than the Acura. I would not buy another Acura and look to trade this in as soon as practical.

    Review of 2008 Acura TL

    Jul 12, 2008 by: MMu3639
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love this car! Had a 1994 Acura and it was involved in an accident.Saw this 2008 Acura TL and fell in love with it. Have a a lot of people ask me about it and the car do turn heads.It rides so comfortable that I hate to get out of it.When my husband drives I always goes to sleep, that how smooth it drives.I have the bluetooth and it is wonderful to talk without having to use your hands and run the possibility of having an accident. I for one cannot talk on a cell phone and drive.This way I can talk and laugh without taking my eyes off the road. Even thou some people look at me like I am talking to myself. All I can say, is to try it and you will love it as much as I do.

    What A Rocket!

    Jul 10, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought this 2008 TL TYPE S,in March of this year. I love it so much cause this rocket can fly on freeway. It is so comfortable for 5 passengers, quite,and all the high tech. like the nav system., suround sound system, bluetooth. With this car, everything is stander not like some other cars maker that need to pay extra for optional. Can't waited weekend come!

    Review of 2008 Acura TL

    Jan 10, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    LOVE IT

    Dec 28, 2007 by: GDUFF43
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    BOUGHT A 2007 W/ NAV. & LOVE IT. IT IS QUIET, SPORTY, FAST AND COMFORTABLE. I CANT GO A DAY WITHOUT DRIVING IT!

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the TL

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Acura TL we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Acura owners to see how they rate the 2008 TL; or share your opinion of the Acura TL.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »