2008 Acura RDX

    (18 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $33,195
    Advertisement

    2008 Acura RDX Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    18 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    ACURA NAVIGATION, SPEEDOMETER, ODOMETER STATED OVER MILEAGE

    Aug 01, 2013 by: eukty
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    For approximately every 10 miles I drive approximately 5 miles is added in navigation as well as to the odometer and trip. The speedometer shows the car at a faster speed than actual speed. Several Acura dealers service departments will not test this car or acknowledge the discrepancy. Several will not acknowledge the previous settlement on other model cars. I have been given the run around, lied to, treated as if so what as I the problem. Even with continual logging of my driving records I am still ignored and told the problem can not be duplicated. I am lied to in my own car. This is a horrible assessment of how to not recognize and prevent the discrepancy from happening in newer models as is occurring. This car is a beautiful and well made car for the price, but not worth the headaches and distress caused for my determination of the facts of inconsistency. I have to park my car for two days to make up the addition of miles. The addition uses the gas also. Acura get with customer service not just to make profits on the sell of cars. My opinion is legal as well as my facts. Odometer discrepancy is illegal.

    Lousy car

    Mar 20, 2009 by: catwuv
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Who is writing all these wonderful review--Dealers? We lease our Acura RDX and have had it for six months. We hate ********* a rough ride, the turbo makes it noisy inside, not enough room in the trunk for large sized luggage. We have leased Acura's for the last 12 years and have been very satisfied until now. Stay clear of this model and stick with the MDX for maximum comfort,and a quiet, smooth ride. PS Valet's at restaurants and hotels love it--They gun the motor and take off!

    Love My RDX.

    Dec 21, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I absolutely love the RDX. I've had it for 9 months and I cannot say enough about it. I am leasing but I will either purchase at end of lease or buy a new one. There is absolutely nothing negatve about this vehicle.

    Review of 2008 Acura RDX

    Dec 13, 2008 by: KathyJo2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've had 3 Jeep Cherokees, and almost bought a fourth, but decided on something different. So glad I did!! Car is wonderful, easy to drive, even the back seat is good without the hump in the floor for 3 comfortable riders.

    Review of 2008 Acura RDX

    Nov 24, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    What a great car! I wish I had purchased one sooner!

    Love my RDX

    Oct 28, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had my 2008 RDX for 6 months and would have thought that by now there would be something I really hated about it but non so far. I love the power. I travel a lot for work and hate all the rental cars that I have driven. I can't wait to get back from my trips so I can drive my RDX.

    Love my car!

    Oct 18, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    So pleased with the safety rating. Had an Audi A4 just before this and the RDX is every bit as fun as my Audi was. Driving in the mountains is wonderful. Wishing I had bought it rather than lease.

    Just right!

    Oct 16, 2008 by: InfiniteParts77
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I test drove the Acura RDX / MDX, BMW X3 / X5, LandRover LR2, Mazda CX-7 and settled on the RDX for a few reasons. First, the size, it's just right not too big, not too small. Has plenty of room for my wife, son and one or two guests, though we usually opt for taking the Odyssey when we're entertaining company...that thing is like a gymnasium inside, I can even fit my 86' Honda ATC 250R in the back...anyway getting back to the RDX. Cargo room is very good considering its size, you wont fit full sized appliances back there but thats not why you wanna buy this vehicle! The best thing about this car is its performance. 0-60 in a respectable 6 seconds and excellent handling. Sure the ride is a little harsh for a "luxury" vehicle ******* more than acceptable. See Cadillac if you want cushy. In stock form the vehicle handled the best out of any CUV's I tested but the tires were too tall, added a set of 20" wheels and 275/40-20 tires and handling got much better. Never being satisfied I decided to drop a couple hundred bucks on a set of Eibach Pro-Kit springs (1.0/1.3" drop) and couldnt beleive the difference! The vehicle now handles like its on rails. I've yet to reach its limits and have taken near 360 degree sweeping on/off ramps at 60mph...SH-AWD is amazing! Regarding gas mileage, its not THAT bad. If you're very careful and stay completely out of boost you can manage 25-27MPG as I did with a 50/50 mix of city/hwy, but it takes ALOT of patience. If you have a heavy foot you can expect 17MPG. Using cruise control will also eat more gas because the computer is often in/out of boost to maintain your speed, better off using your foot if its not too difficult for you! haha. COMPLAINTS: Those damn warning lights when recommended service is due...unreal...big bright flashing lights not necessary! Oh and it should be priced at least $5k less, anyone who pays sticker is just silly, $37k? get real acura. Got mine when they were offering the TECH for $399/mo 3yr lease.

    Review of 2008 Acura RDX

    Aug 20, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Acura RDX

    Aug 07, 2008 by: LBaraniak
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the RDX

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Acura RDX we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Acura owners to see how they rate the 2008 RDX; or share your opinion of the Acura RDX.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »