2009 Acura MDX
    MSRP
    $40,990 - $47,140
    Get a Quote
    15 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2009 Acura MDX Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    15 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2009 Acura MDX

    Sep 23, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2009 MDX one of the best Acuras I've owned

    Feb 17, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Ok. I admit it. I love Acuras. The 2009 MDX represents my 8th Acura and its right up there in my Top 3 favorites. My old '93 Legend LS, and my '03 TSX are the other 2 and were fabulous vehicles and this MDX is no slouch. I also own a 2006 MDX and the 2 vehicles are like night and day. My wife find her 2006 MDX perfect for her. I find my 09 a great fit for me. She does find my MDX "too masculine" for her likes. The sterring wheel has those bump outs where the thumbs go. She does love the power tailgate though. I like it because of the SH-AWD - makes the 06 MDX seem inferior. The interior/exterior are sharp and the sound system is awesome and the vehicle is virtually rattle free which I cannot say the same for my 2006 MDX. I also love the center knob instead of the touch screen. To me it has a logical layout and GPS has only gotten better with age. FYI I had GPS Navi in 2000 RL and there is just no comparison in the technology. I got a great deal in buying an 09 - just cant stand the bucktooth grill on the 2010 MDXs. What the hell is Acura thinking? My MDX in my opinion offers great value for the money. Its just not because I love Acuras its because I think American Honda puts a lot of thought into their vehicles (minus that horrendous grill). The guy who stated "Jap Crap" is off his rocker and talks like an 100 year and not in his 26-35 year old bracket.

    2nd Time MDX Owner

    Dec 27, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After owning a 2003 MDX, I recented purchased a 2009 MDX with the technology and entertainment packages. My experience with the MDX made my decision for a new car quite easy. I ONLY considered another MDX because of my excellent experience with this vehicle. My 2009 is an even more satisfying vehicle and I am very pleased.

    MDX

    Oct 17, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought one 2 months ago we got it from a trade in from a 1994 Toyota Previa.I was happy to by a nicer car

    Acura MDX

    Jul 30, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Ok, here we go, besides the fact that we were unhappy with the service at Ocean Acura, we got roped into leasing a new one to compensate for the over mileage, which we were double crossed...then were told that the "Horrific" service department had been totally changed, once again, my fault, should have checked, same old ass "Rittenhouse Son" useless, idiot that could not wipe his own butt..have had electrical problems with car since I got it delivered, they never actually saw it, so they claim nothing is wrong....I have now been bringing it to Open Road Acura, which is very professional, and have tried continuously to remedy the problem, but to no avail....it is a joke, when the car gets really wet, I loose all the memory on radio and all lighting goes out....once driving for a few miles, for it to dry out it returns to normal...I love everything else about the car, love the ride, love the seats, no rattles, no complaints, only that they are unable to locate this problem, have tried, must admit, but if I should ever get stuck on the side of the road, I will own them....I assure you that...the electrical is something that is not easy, but also, unsafe....so now I ask, do I re-lease an Acura?????

    Safe and comfortable

    Jul 19, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought this car after mega research. We were very happy. This is the safest car I have ever owned and it's very comfy. My only problem is that I have a hard time reconciling driving a big car with fossil fuel as it is. BUT, if you want a big car, it gets decent mileage and it is one of the safest most comfortable cars around. The navigation system is user friendly (puts Lexus' to shame). The sound system is great. Very luxurious for an SUV.

    test

    Jul 08, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    test

    Review of 2009 Acura MDX

    Jul 07, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Research tells the story - i did mine and bought the 08 MDX****

    Apr 21, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After researching mid sized to full sized SUV's for 3 months we chose the MDX and have no regrets. Sure there were some things we wish were different but we found NO vehicle that had everything we wanted. When all the cards were on the table the MDX won hands down. It is the 2nd best purchase we have ever made behind our Acura RL. If i could change anything it would be auto-unlock similar to RL. keyless start like RL, push button start, MP 3 jack, Back up camera with orientation lines, cooled seats standard, V-8 option but the V-6 has good acceleration with a nice exhaust note, voice recognition is a bit different than our RL.. I know this is a bit picky but we are spoiled by the RL. We bought an 08 with 17k miles, i wouldnt buy new, there are plenty of new/used MDX's on the market for great prices and in great condition. The ride is fantastic, it corners well, hugs the pavement, the seats are so comfortable a long ride in the same position is possible without fatigue. Consumer Reports gave it the highest rating of all luxury SUV's in its class and was given a 'recommended' rating. I love to research and compare cars and know that you will not be disappointed in purchasing this vehicle, fit and finish is excellent. We also have the DVD system, sport running boards, body side moldings, extra compartment mat for the rear, 3rd row seating is easy to fold up/down and is comfortable for a small adult on trips < 2hrs. This vehicle does it all and does it well, we have not had any problems and 1st owner reported no issues either.

    Review of 2009 Acura MDX

    Mar 18, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Acura owners to see how they rate the 2009 MDX; or share your opinion of the Acura MDX.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »