2008 Acura MDX

    (26 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $40,195 - $45,795
    Advertisement

    2008 Acura MDX Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    26 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Acura MDX

    Sep 22, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Acura MDX

    Jun 21, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Smooth Drive

    Feb 08, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Smooth Drive

    Test

    Sep 18, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Best SUV for the Money

    Aug 25, 2009 by: steven0701
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After 1 year and 26,000 trouble-free miles, this MDX beats the 2005 MDX I traded in hands-down. We live in Mexico and I was a little hesitant bringing it here because service for the car is 3 hours away, but so far it hasn't had a single issue. Mobil 1 every 6,000 miles and tire rotations and we're good to go. Gunn Acura, in San Antonio, sold us the car and I give them 5 stars for both sales and service. They always greet me like family and have a loaner waiting when I arrive. Overall, after having all the so-called luxury brands, Acura beats them all, and besides, its a HONDA!

    Excellent all around

    Mar 03, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is my 5th Acura and my 2nd MDX. I cannot see myself in any of auto. I love everything about it.

    Quality vehicle

    Jan 26, 2009 by: JBMWC
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've been very impressed with the overall quality and performance of our MDX. I noticed one reviewer noted an uncomfortable driver's seat, I on the other hand, find my driving position and comfort to be among the best I've ever experienced. The ride is controlled and quiet and the interior exudes quality. The vehicle handles very well for an SUV, and acceleration and braking are very adequate. I've not had a single problem with the vehicle in over 25,000 miles with fuel mileage averaging 22.8 mpg overall with a highway average of 24.3 mpg. The only thing I would do differently would be to opt for the sport package--I tend to be a "spirited" driver and have found myself on twisty roads wishing for firmer shock rates. Overall--an excellent vehicle.

    It's a great SUV

    Dec 21, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love this SUV! This is my 5th SUV and it is by far my favorite. The only thing I don't like about this car is the automatic to manual controls. There needs to be a lock between the two. My daughter ******* the stick once or twice and sent the car into manual mode. Other than that, this is a great SUV.

    It's awesome!

    Nov 20, 2008 by: AOL user

    stuff

    Nov 20, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    and things

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the MDX

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Acura MDX we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Acura owners to see how they rate the 2008 MDX; or share your opinion of the Acura MDX.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »