2006 Acura MDX

    (7 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $37,125
    Advertisement

    2006 Acura MDX Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    7 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2006 Acura MDX

    Sep 28, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Good car

    Dec 24, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought the MDX a year ago (2007). I loved my old SUV (Expedition) but with the economy I had to change it. So even though I had to change it I was not really ready to buy another car. When I tried the MDX, I thought it was over priced and buying the car from the dealer was the worst experience ever. But, the car has proved to be a very good car. Nice and smooth ride, easy to handle it, no mechanical problems (the car was 2 years old when I bought it, comfortable for the family and more economical than my last SUV. Also, the car came with the technology package and I LOVE IT. Overall, this has been a good car so far and I have been enjoying it. I don't understand the bad reviews. Mine is great.

    Breaking in Engine equals better gas mileage

    Jul 27, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    When I first bought it 2 years ago, the stated full economy range was 23mpg Hwy & 17 City. ************** at 14mpg and I was getting under 300 miles per tank, which was horrible, especially considering Acura statement. But as the miles began to pile up the gas mileage steadily increased and now I'm steadily getting about 18.6 per gallon and about 400 miles per tank. The strange thing was the gas mileage seemed to increase whenever I made interstate trips that were 2 hours or above in length which usually involved speeds between 65 and 75 miles per hour. (Yes there are places that have 75mph speed limits) The rule that the slower 55mph is better didn't seem to apply with this car.

    CAR is nice

    Jul 07, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Nice car

    Test Review

    Nov 26, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Test Rev

    what a car

    Nov 04, 2007 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    nice experience

    HORRIBLE GAS MILEAGE

    Sep 10, 2007 by: kelbhappy
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>We use to have a 01 Doge Durango with a V8 and its gas mileage was 21 Hwy and 18 city. Our MDX on its best day has only gotten 18 mpg and that was only once or twice. Its normally 17 mpg and it only has a V6. Needless to say, this is dissapointing enough, we are looking to trade it in on something else.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the MDX

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2006 Acura MDX we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Acura owners to see how they rate the 2006 MDX; or share your opinion of the Acura MDX.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »